Reviews of Hotel Okinawa 3 stars

Viale Aprilia 4, Miramare, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#53 of 501 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 968 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • November 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad acoustic insulation, you can hear the people speaking next door at 1am, taking their shower at 6am, moving furniture. Dog barking in the area. Bad quality TV

    Very good and abundant breakfast. Very cheap, good location with all the commoditites within walking distance. Secure room. Bathroom is OK with shower gel and shampoo.

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - there wasn't juice for breakfast, only 1 red juice, it could be orange, multi etc. - the parking is 10 euro / night not 5 as mentioned - nor welcome drink as mentioned too - in the main street there was a music pub, all night played rock music till midnight, so you won't sleep if you want sleep at 8 :)

    The beach was really close, the breakfast is good, not italian breakfast, you can eat fruits, prosciutto cotto etc. Free bicycle. There's a public beach about 200 meters.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had an internet connection problem. We couldnt use even we tried so many times. We told the problem to reception desk, but they couldnt do anything. Nobody showed us the room. We were just told where it was. We didnt expect so much, but there too less. The breakfast was ok.

    Well it looed like an average hotel to us. Like many hotels in Rimini. The room is clean and comfortable.

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very small, but that was ok for me, I went to enjoy the seaside. Bad wifi connection, but I didnt use it so much, so it wasn't a problem.

    The hotel is close to the beach and to the main road where you can take buses to go everywhere you want. The stuff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent: fruits, yogurts, homemade cakes, ham, cheese, etc. Comfortable bed, I slept very well.

  • June 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is minimalistic. Juice on breakfast is not juice, better remove it altogether.

    The food quality is excellent (except some aspects of breakfast, see my other comment).

  • June 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We were able to use bicycles, free of charge. It was very convenient for exploring the city. There was also parking space in a side street, free of charge. Breakfast very good

  • June 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wi-fi, I think. It wasn't offerred during the check in. A bit noisy at night as a Karaoke bar is very closed to the hotel

    Very clean, organized, closed to the beach. Pleasant staff and very helpful. Rich breakfast, with lots of GF options. Very comfy bed. Hightly recommended

  • May 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    none, it should not be rated as a 3 star-hotel but a 4-star

    friendly, patient and helpful staff; extremely value for money to get this quality for solo traveller; nice breakfast;

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is no hotel's parking, but I never had a problem to park right outside the doors of the hotel (lots of free spots on the streets nearby and on the hotel's street itself)

    Expecting simple hotel in Rimini, I was surprised that the single room was quite spacious, bright and clean. The staff speaks english and italian. They were very friendly and helpful, including the night staff, F&B and cleaning ladies. The breakfast was fine, it is served like since early morning and until 11 am which was quite convenient (and you can still have you eggs at 11), lots of delicious pastry, even an easter-themed pastry was served. The hotel is located on a calm street, so no noise outside. I will definitely come back!

  • October 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom flooded after I took a shower.

    price was awesome, considering the location, 3' away from the beach, and this great breakfast. Room was tiny, but comfy enough.

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Houseful of furniture. - Dark comfortless room (105) with low light. Looks like all the rooms are different. - Unstable Wi-Fi. - Unsafe wall drawer. It is easy to hit a head.

    + Modern equipment.

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vegan options.

  • September 22, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not awesome

    attention from the local staff on the needs of the customers

  • August 19, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a problem parking

    Lovely helpful friendly staff. Location good for all amenities.

  • August 13, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi doesnt work proparly. Terrible parking!!

    Nicely designed rooms, good breakfast!

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is the good start for the day

  • June 19, 2016

    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too Michele light in the Roma in the morning

    Home Made cake a for breackfast

  • June 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    in breakfast , every cake is mixed with nutelllaa noooo but the rest ok

    wellll everything alllmost

  • February 2, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work in our room

    Nice room, very good location and breakfast, friendly staff

  • January 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room, quite cold, poor choice of breakfast food.

    Good Location, near the train station.

  • January 24, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice stay for the value. Very kind staff. I would recomend.

  • January 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-fi didnt work in room.

    Clean comfortable place. Friendly staff.

  • September 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

  • July 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weak wifi on upper floors

    Nice breakfast with good drinks. Rooms are clean and comfortable!

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: