Reviews of Hotel Olimpia 3 stars

Via Dei Pini snc, 07021 Baja Sardinia, Italy

#3 of 24 hotels in Baja Sardinia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • September 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The location is amazing. The hotel is located only a short 2 minute walk from the beach and restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly and even recommended a beautiful restaurant for my partners birthday and went as far as making the reservation for us. There is a lot of parking.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful stay! Great location - close to beach, restaurants & bars. Owners will help organise excursions, restaurant bookings, taxis etc. Family run - aways friendly and helpful. Provided beach towels, parasol and cooler bags whenever needed. Room cleaned every day while we were at breakfast. Great continental breakfast -ham, cheese, boiled egg, fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries, tea and coffee selection. Very impressed and would definitely stay again!

  • September 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi in room didnt work properly due to the thick walls. But it wasnt a big issue.

    The location is excellent, very close to beautiful beach. Pool is clean, one can always find a free sunbed. Breakfast is tasty, capucino rocked it! We were also given free umbrella and towels for beach.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only down side was the dated bathroom, but this did not affect our stay at all

    The best staff. Very helpful and patient with my poor Italian. Great location if you know how to get to the beautiful beaches. Everything we were hoping for

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been a bit different sometimes.

    Smiling, polite and helpful staff. Elena at the reception was very helpful indeed. Went an extra mile trying to help us with restaurant reservations in the vicinity, providing useful information about places to go around etc. The guy at the pool, the lady who served us breakfast. Very nice folks.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The owners are friendly and very helpful, and run the place very efficiently and with minimal fuss. They've gone out of their way to think of nice touches, like a free beach towel and umbrella service, boxes of toys for kids, etc. The pool was normally quiet, even though we were there in August. Now, note this isn't a full featured hotel - they call themselves a "B & B". In reality it's more than a B & B, but don't expect the Hilton. Nonetheless we had a very pleasant, comfortable and relaxing stay here.

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in one of the 1st floor rooms, which only had a ceiling fan. It wasn't too bad but we pulled the bed out to be right under it. I think these rooms really could do with aircon.

    What a great find this was! Amazing location right by the beach & restaurants. The breakfast was a real treat every day. Something really special. The hosts were so helpful too. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • August 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Keep doing what you do.

    Andrea, Barbara and all the staff offer a first class service in this delightful three star hotel. All staff friendly and welcoming, breakfast beautiful with an extensive selection. The room was perfect for our family's needs and we made good use of the pool which is an excellent size. The location of the hotel is ideal and only a short two minute walk to the beach and another few minutes walk to the main centre of Baia Sardinia. The hotel is also a short five minute drive to the water park and ten minutes from Porto Cervo. Grazie Andrea!

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing-excellent value for money in a sought after part of Sardinia

    Superbly friendly owners and staff-very accommodating Rooms,grounds and swimming pool spotlessly clean(pool walls scrubbed every morning!)

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found it on the noisy side, no air conditioning so you had to have windows open letting noise in, no fridge in room

    Friendly and welcoming staff, beach front location, good breakfast choices, the swimming pool is a big bonus.

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no english television every channel in italian. breakfast was basic.

    The view from my balcony was fantastik, room was nice and clean. very nice and friendly staff.

  • July 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A welcome pack of local amenities, and what the hotel has to offer etc would of made this stay a perfect 10.

    A wonderful friendly family run hotel, small and personal, very accommodating.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Loved the location and friendly staff, our room had a great view over the pool and sea beyond and had a very relaxing few days there, it was a perfect start to our holiday.

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many option in breakfast. Rooms are very small.

    Location is excellent. Next to a beach. many restaurants around. Hotel staff very helpful. The lady who serves breakfast is very nice... always smiling and polite.

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely fabulous holiday. The hotel was family run and nothing was too much trouble for them. They made us feel very welcome the breakfast and service was excellent. The hotel is in a lovely location right near the beach and bars and restaurants.

  • June 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was perfect, the staff was very nice, pool was clean, location is great, parking available. In the reception of the hotel you can have some drinks and salads or panini, there is no regular restaurant, but there are many of them in the centre of Baja Sardinia, which is a 5 min walk.

  • June 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge in the rooms. Cleanliness of the floor could be improved, but overall very satisfied.

    Nicely located overlooking the little village and sea. 3min walk to sandy beach. Great staff, breakfast okay. Rooms are nice and beds comfy.

  • June 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was o.k. Barbara and her husband were very kind and fiendly and helped us with all our "problems". Very calm and beautiful place with nice swimming pool, sea view and familiar atmosphere. I recommend it to everybody.

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was rather small but acceptable. Pool access limited to a few hours a day (10am-pm and 4-7pm) No good for someone who likes a plunge early in the morning (as I do) or later in the evening.

    Lovely hotel in a quiet area of Baia Sardinia. Close to the beach and a short walk to the shops restaurant. Good base for exploring Porto Cervo area. Clean and tidy with a great outdoor breakfast / pool area.

  • June 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have just returned from a few days in Baja Sardinia at the Olimpia Hotel and it was amazing. The hotel is lovely - beautifully positioned to give a fantastic view, everything is clean and well maintained. A short stroll and you're in the centre of Baja Sardinia with lovely bars and restaurants overlooking the beach and that awe-inspiring blue/green sea. But the real difference about this hotel are the owners and staff. Nothing was too much trouble and their genuine kindness and friendliness just made our holiday perfect. It was very tough to leave! We will definitely be going back.

  • June 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Super friendly staff and a great location. We felt well cared for and right at home. Our room had a terrace with a spectacular sea view. Easy walk to beach, restaurants and shops. All facilities including pool were very clean and well maintained.

  • May 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No issues with the hotel it was brilliant.

    Loved my stay here. My room was wonderful and everything was cleaned daily. The views were beautiful and I really enjoyed having breakfast overlooking the sea on one side and the hills the other. There was a great choice and the coffee was good. The location was perfect for exploring the coast. Although it's a tiny village there is a supermarket and a handful of restaurants. Baja Sardinia also has a few nice shops.

  • October 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the staff; they welcomed and treated us like family. Very personable. I also loved the location of the hotel and the hotel itself which had a very warm and rustic feel to it.

  • October 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi in the room didn't work and the sound proofing was poor- we could hear our neighbors next door and everything from the corridor.

    -Location was perfect - 3min walk to the beech and very close to bars and restaurants -Nice sea/pool view from the room terrace -Simple but pleasant room decor and nice pool area -The owner was very polite and helpful

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners are delightful and very helpful. We were welcomed with a smile and we were made to feel at home very quickly. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel which is very quiet and yet very close to the beach and only a few miinutes walk to the restaurants etc. Very good breakfast served on the terrace with a lovely view onto the bay and mountains. Overall a very good experience. We would certainly stay again. Well done

  • September 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is excellent. Close to the beach and restaurants but on the quieter side of Baja Sardinia. Room was a nice size with a large balcony looking out to sea. Staff are genuinely welcoming and provide excellent advice.

  • September 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful and make sure we had a pleasant stay. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • July 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was always the same .They needed to give more variety !! There wasn't a waste paper basket in the room. We had to keep putting the rubbish in the bathroom.

    The owners and staff were always available. Free beach towels and umbrella.

  • July 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not great selection for breakfast. It is served to you by waitress whereas we prefer to go get it ourselves and top up on juice and water when we like. Seems like a pointless job to be honest. Also wifi not available in all areas like advertised (we were right behind pool under reception).

    Location great, friendly and helpful staff, wifi fast when in range.

  • June 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool looked lovely and clean but the fact there was no shade for the sunbeds put us off using it as we are white skinned english! We were comfortable at night with the fan - which was nice and quiet too, but air con might be needed in the later months of July and August if you were staying here

    This little hotel is well kept , the room was spotless , we had paid for a sea view and the balcony was not a disappointment, many of the apartments look out across the bay. Breakfast was also served with a lovely view. The staff were friendly and helpful. A nice stroll takes you down to the beach and a purpose built piazza with wine bars, restaurants and a great sea view. It seemed a very safe area.

  • June 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Andreas and Barbara are great hosts and cannot do enough to help whatever the situation. Cleanliness, efficiency, nice breakfast, very helpful friendly staff, good value for money, a pleasure to stay here and highly recommended

  • May 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This first rate homely hotel, was enhanced by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff to make our holiday a great success. Highly Recommended.

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no fridge in the room, always the same breakfast

    nice view, friendly staff, close to the beach & free parking and internet

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff will go out of their way to be helpful. Views of the bay are fantastic. Pool area was excellent.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs!

    Great views over the bay

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doesn't have a restaurant other than breakfast

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better lighting needed outside room for reading in the evenings.

    The provision of towels/beach umbrella/cold bag for both pool and beach.

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff. Good pool. 5 mins walk to the the beach and restaurants.

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was great.

    Staff was spectacular and very friendly. Good breakfast service.

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely view from balcony. Breakfast on terrace.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge in room

    Very helpful friendly staff, excellent location. Would definitely stay there again

  • July 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Evrething, including il cane Kevin :)

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Plus a fantastic swimming pool. Fab 3* place. Will visit again

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircon but it was ok with windows open.

    Beautiful friendly hotel with stunning views.

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shame you can't get WiFi in the rooms

    Loved being a five minute walk to the beach and great breakfast spread too!

  • June 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to complaint.

    Everything is wonderful at Olimpia. All the staff are like our lifetime friends.

  • June 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bárbara and her husband were very kind and helpfull

  • June 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet too slow and no climatisation so it was difficult to sleep

    Real nice place with beautiful view on the bay,

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thank you for a brilliant restful Holiday

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Staff were brilliant very friendly and helpful

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was hard for me.

    All the staff were excellent. Great location, could walk to several restaurants.

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well run family hotel, good quiet position. Excellent breakfast served on the terrace. Lovely large pool. Perfect.

  • October 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not enough time

    The family owned place was amazing...

  • October 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exelent location,the hotel is very nice, i would choose again if I could. It was a plesure to stay there!

  • September 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not having internet in the bedroom.

    Friendlessness, cleanliness and location.

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very basic breakfast, with poor quality products. No fruits.

    Location, generous parking, large balcony with sea view

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged twice on my credit card for a 5 night stay the day after I had left and paid.

  • August 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You mostly pay for the view and location. Breakfast had very limited choice, wi-fi was poor in certain area of the room.

    View - Comfort of bed

  • August 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard pillows, breakfast same every day

    Excellent location, friendly staff, fantastic pool

  • July 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff, great pool area and beautiful surroundings.

  • July 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect place to stay in with very friendly staff. Nice area just close to the shore. Walkingdistance to everything. Nice breakfast. We`ll come back!

  • July 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really friendly and caring staff- they ALL do their best to make your stay an enjoyable one

  • July 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircon in room. Breakfast very limited.

    Room with a magnificent view. Excellent swimming pool. Great hosts

  • July 5, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    swimming pool, distance to the beach, view

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to beach, very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Perfect for our needs.

  • June 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool, Location, Views

  • May 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely staff, great location, gorgeous room with nice balcony and sea views

  • May 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice decor, great breakfast, great staff, within walking distance to the beach.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • June 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everythnig was just great

    Everthing! Excellently-run hotel, great position near resort centre, restaurants, cafes, beach, welcoming owners and staff. We couldn't have found a better place in this resort/area and wolud recommmend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Sardinia. Excellent value. Great pool area with sea views. Great outside breakfast / terrace area with sea and mountain views. Boat trips to islands (designated National Park) also a fantastic day out.

  • June 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The owners were absolutely amazing - so warm, welcoming and thoughtful. Located just up a small hill, the hotel has amazing views across the sea, great spot! Booked 1 night originally, ended up staying for 3 and then returned at the end of our trip for another night!

  • May 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly welcome - staff / owners very helpful. Spacious rooms & balcony with view to sea and islands. Good coffee at breakfast - generous breakfast - bread, ham, cheese, croissant, yogurt, juice...

  • August 27, 2013

    • Couple

    Front desk staff were not very helpful, bordering on arrogant. Rooms and bathrooms are dated.

    Outdoor facilities, including the pools and beaches. Would recomend only because of the outdoor facilities.

  • August 25, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture of the room is comfortable but really basic.

    Location and view are amazing, very nice hotel facility and extremely kind and friendly staff.

  • July 30, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    everything is perfect

    The hotel is really great for budget travel: beach, sea location, hotel service, room-made service, perfect stuff, perfect management.

  • July 26, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice location and beautiful view. Andrea and Barbara were very helpful in recommending some good restaurants. Oasia was excellent with plenty to eat at great prices. Breakfast was mainly breads and croissants but if you asked the day before for boilded eggs or cheese and ham it would be provided. Nice swimming pool and plenty of parking.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: