Reviews of Hotel Orient & Pacific 4 stars

Piazza Torino, 1, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#52 of 301 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking we were worried that the hotel is far away from the centre of Lido di Jesolo. But it turned out that there is actually no centre as such :) If you do not need to use the bus station then all the facilities in and around Orient&Pacific hotel are absolutely the same as in 4* hotels closer to the bus station.

    Everything actually. All staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast. Clean pool ( although shallow ) for adults and convenient separate pool for kids. Playground at the beach. A nice restaurant just across the street.

  • June 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the very first entrance we have got "welcome" as trial to give us wrong room with "partial see view", or even some without view! I was very supprise, telling that we perfectly know what we have paid, as more higher price exactly becouse we prefer room with "full see view". Big problem just start. Older and exstrimely unpleasant lady mentaly and very cinicaly tried everything, just to not give us proper room. Manager even did not come to excuse, for situation in 3m distance. They told us that they have not free this kind of room, becouse by misstake was given to somebody else. They show us even appartment, offerng for same price but rally not nice, without light and not a view at all. Almost one hour of nervous and bad welcome. Finaly in just simple way they told us they have room?!? How is possible? Sudenly they have room and obviously they have played game whole hour, waiting our acceptance for another room! I was asking manager to come to ask him that was not nice to not come and excuse for situation, but he did not care at all? He told me diplomaticaly in very bad professional way (looking somewere on side...) that who is working, can make a misstake! Strange room was hours before ready and was exactly what we jave paid. He was very perfide at all and we beleive some theirdeal - we have crashed, fortunately. We thanks them at the end but NEVER THIS HOTEL AGAIN!

    Room we finaly got and what we have paid, was very nice and see view (full see view) was wonderful. Breakfast was perfect with great variety of food, very rear for much better hotels (even I was almost not eating breakfast as my "bad" habit).

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    The heated swimming pool is fabulous. The weather wasn't good but we still managed to swim in the outside swimming pool every dsy. Definitely a bonus! Very helpful staff (we were with children) and great choice of bikes for an evening ride.great breakfast too, enormous choice. Right on the beach too! We are just looking forward to going back!!

  • May 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our children bedroom next to us was very small and the bathroom old fashion, nothing like our bedroom at all very disappointed and air condition doesn't work, asking to come and have a look but no one came, so our children opened the window to cool it down, nice weather in May anyway.

    we like our bedroom so beautiful and contemporary style on the fourth floor, breakfast is ok, and very nice bartender. We think this hotel is the most good looking and nice place to stay, we were only booked for 2 nights but my husband like it so much he extended another night, worth it.

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent, one of the friendliest, most relaxing hotels I have stayed in.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No service on the beach to give us beach chairs, where was the staff?

    Breakfast, ocean view position,

  • September 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, good location, excellent breakfast buffet.

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was not so good. Some dishes were good but it was mainly exception. Not as good for four star/that price

    Everything is good except food

  • July 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small balcony, fewer parking spaces directly at the hotel

    I liked the helpful staff, Slovak-speaking waitress Hanka

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was clean right on the beach and family friendly.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Communication between workers in hotel. 2. We paid the ironing to the cleaner (the person who did it 7 Euros) and they charge us anyways by credit card the 7 euros. 3. We paid in cash the money for 3 nights (330 euros) and the person in charge didn't tell anything to the other receptionist and he wanted us to pay again the last day. Thanks that we saved our receipt. 4. The workers doesn't speak english at all, nothing, only the reception main person, other ones (waitress, cleaners, etc). 5. Bad WiFi Signal, every 15 mins we had to log in again, over and over again.

    Good breakfast, clean room everyday, helpful staff.

  • August 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The room was a little bot small for 3 people

    The location, the private beach, the meal were perfect. And special thanks for the stuff for their kindness. We'll come back next year:-D

  • August 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The staff is helpful and friendly. The hotel is quiet. Each room can choose a free beach location. Food is good and varied. A hotel that I recommend.

  • July 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was really small no room service the food was not so good you can have lunch for 1 hour only, making the restaurant really packed

    the friendly staff

  • August 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    I liked the breakfast variety and the bar. Also the location is nice on the beach front.

  • June 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price

    Staff , location , food

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: