Reviews of Hotel Osteria della Pista 4 stars

Via Verbano 1, 21011 Casorate Sempione, Italy

#3 of 4 hotels in Casorate Sempione

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1596 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is extremely mordern despite the beautiful rustic look outside. Thereis also balcony outside that are quite lovely. The food at the hotel is amazing.would love to ce back here again

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place to stay for the night or two on the way to the alps. Amazing views from the apartment. Nice area around. Comfortable beds. In the kitchen you have anything you need.

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient if you use shuttle bus, but a bit complicated to go by car... anyway, once you reach, it won't be a problem.

    Kind and friendly staffs, very clean room and good restaurant!

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was outstanding!!! Couldn't be more accommodating and helpful. The restaurant was also wonderful. A great place to stay before a long haul flight out of Milan.

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought that this was a great hotel! There was delicious food in the restaurant. Really amazing and helpfull staff! This is our second time staying in this hotel and we are very satisfied. I would recommend Hotel Osteria della Pista for both couples and families of all ages. It has been an fantastic experience staying in this hotel and I´d hope to come to Hotel Osteria della Pista ones again.

  • December 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows :).

    Spent one night there before our flight. Staff very friendly and hospitable. They even called us in the airport to arrange a shuttle ! My daughter said it feels like home, very cosy and warm atmosphere. Nice and reasonably priced restaurant too.

  • December 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were all great! Very welcoming, helpful and friendly! The room was very good. Spacious, well appointed with very good bed, pillows and bathroom. The evening meal and service were excellent as was breakfast. Plenty of choice at both. Only 15 minutes from Malpensa too!

  • December 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel to rest before and after a long flight via Milan airport.clean,charming and was built in 1825.There is an excellent restaurant, my dinner,scallop with mullet roe pasta is amazing!I will even go back there just for the food.

  • December 8, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not easy to find the entrance to the hotel parking. Here I do suggest to introduce some well visible signs next to teh hotel

    tasty meals - the restaurant & pizzeria is a part of the hotel very helful and friendly hotel staff 15 minutes from Malpenza airport

  • December 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Second time we stayed our room faced the street, a bit of car noise but not enough to disrupt sleep.

    Free shuttle to Malpensa airport made getting to the hotel easy. With an excellent restaurant on site too.

  • November 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything, staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms are big , very modern and comfortable,location near malpensa airport . The Resturant is one of the best I've been to . Would certainly go back again

  • November 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not so good, not the usual amount of choice, scrambled eggs and bacon dried out, croissants over baked.

    Shuttle to airport made the location convenient.

  • November 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of grumpy old men at the breakfast station in the morning. Felt like we were an imposition. Rest of the staff were outstanding.

    Restaurant was great in the evening.

  • November 15, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personalized assistance from all the staff. Just a detail; they call me by my name when I arrived, and during all my stay (everyone there). The restaurant "superb"

  • November 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience was so good, that we stayed an extra night. The family owners, do everything to make you feel at home. The restaurant is great, serving a variety of amazing Italian dishes. Also, the pizza is extremely good. Excellent location in a quiet area, 8 minutes drive from Malpensa airport. 3 minutes walk to the train station if you don't have a car. 11 out of 10 points, and we will be back soon. Grazzie a tutti!!

  • November 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    why I haven't received my postcard that I asked your reception to do me a favor? Please check for me.😔 thanks.

    staffs are very friendly. the breakfast was good. free shuffle car to the airport.

  • November 13, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel: nothing place/location: if you need to return rental car be aware: in the evening there is no possibility to tank car using credit card in that village (only machines which refuse cards but accept cash)

    friendly staff, they offered me to park car so I shall not look for a place close to airport(max 15 min drive) relatively good restaurant inside (for dinner), not cheap but pizza was good(minestrone and pasta really too salty),

  • November 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike unless it would be that we could not stay a day longer to enjoy another delicious meal at their fine restaurant.

    We are repeat customers to this lovely hotel and thankfully the quality is as we experienced in the past. I loved everything about this hotel. The staff is fantastic, extremely friendly, charming and engaging. The rooms are beautifully done, very clean with comfortable beds. The family run restaurant is wonderful with an extensive menu from pizza to elegant main entrees. One of the very best meals we had in our travels through Italy. An added plus is that there is no charge for the shuttle. Their breakfast was extensive and everything was beautifully displayed and very fresh. We prefer flying out of Milan so that we can stay at this hotel.

  • November 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be better

    This is a hidden gem of a hotel in every sense.The incredibly friendly helpful staff to the beautiful comfortable rooms- our stay was exceptional in every way- Plus the restaurant was 5* Only 15 minutes to Malpensa airport. We met the delightful owner in the morning he was fantastic. Very highly rated!!!

  • November 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -it really is in an out of the way spot; there's not much in the town at all

    -great restaurant in the hotel -friendly and helpful staff -great to have a shuttle to/from airport

  • November 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived very late but they were still waiting for us. Gave us excellent directions on getting to Milan center food was great and great service from staff. Will definitely be back again. Loved it!!!!

  • October 31, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The seclecion on the breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing and there was no English news channel on the TV.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent restaurant. Nice surroundings in the village with several bars and restaurants to chose from.

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle took a little while to come, but it turned out fine.

    One of the nicest hotels we stayed at during our trip to Italy. Very nice family runs the hotel and restaurant. Food was very good. Very clean and comfortable room with a great shower. We would highly recommend.

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed here a number of times as it is only 15 minutes from Malpensa airport so it is very convenient for a morning flight. But we return often because the accomadations are very comfortable, clean and new. Most of all,we love to have dinner in the hotel restaurant...it is fabulous

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the 3rd (top) floor and had a hard time adjusting the temperature in the room. They had just changed from a/c to heat so we had to keep the balcony door open to cool the room. That was a challenge with a fly or two and chimney smoke getting in. Definitely tolerable and not something to downgrade or avoid this hotel. It was great

    The staff and amenities were great. Pick up from airpot on time and always available. Very convenient to train and airport

  • October 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gentleman who picked us up for the shuttle to the airport should find a job that he likes and do himself a favor. He clearly was unhappy and his attitude was felt by all passengers. He does not represent your hotel well and is the last impression you leave with the guests and is not a good one.

    The staff at the front desk were so friendly and welcoming. Fredericka was especially outstanding and helpful. It was a pleasure staying here on our last night in Italy. 😁

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Okay--maybe real cappuccino at breakfast.

    This was my last night in Italy. At the end of 2 weeks, I was still hoping for an authentic Italian meal. Most of the other places on our tour catered to tourists, and in one of our hotels we had sadly mediocre food on our 'tourist plan.' I picked Osteria della Pista because it appeared to be a true Italian establishment, family run and true to the region. It was the best meal of my entire trip. My friends had the whole roasted fish and said it was perfect. I loved all of my courses, pasta, salad, octopus, dessert. Plus we enjoyed being in the company of almost all local people. My room was large, beautifully clean, and crisply contemporary in style. There was a large balcony and a perfect bathroom. I loved this hotel, and I told the owner (who mingled with the dinner guests) that I would write an enthusiastic review!

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff was friendly. Hotel very clean, very close to the train stop casorate sempione. They even provide you a free ride to airport and gallarate train station. They have adjoining restaurant which serves delicious food. Breakfast is included. All this for an awesome price. Loved it

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Wonderful stay for an overnight prior to flying home. Transfers were A1 and real plus for us. The restaurant was very good and a lovely place for a meal

  • October 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a comfy chair in the room. Room was a little stark but the restaurant made up for it.

    The food and atmosphere in the restaurant were great, excellent staff and the free airport shuttle was a blessing. It's so much more congenial than an airport hotel, with the same convenience.

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff was courteous and competent. Even providing extra service. The restaurant exceeded our expectations. It was clearly a favorite of the locals.

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The town itself is not interesting, but that's not what we're there for.

    This place has a bit of character left from the past but has been stylishly modernised (airy, spacious room and well designed bathroom). Great restaurant, very well patronised. Free shuttle to and from Malpensa airport, 10 mins, and much better value for money than an airport hotel. We got to Malpensa by bus from Turin, and on an earlier occasion got from Milan to Casorate S by local train.

  • October 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking, air conditioning did not function

    Excellent location close to Malpensa Airport, big room with clean bath room. Excellent WIFI. Good restaurant with great staff.

  • October 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Junior staff in the restaurant could be more professional based on the experience they want to deliver; a bit more room accessories would be nice such as slippers for example

    Quick and smooth check-in/ -out; free shuttle to and from the airport; location/ hotel is great for a stop over due to flight connections; nice restaurant (chef waiter in the restaurant is doing an outstanding job)

  • October 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except we thought there should have been a little bar for a drink. There was a room by reception where we could sit but it isn't the same.

    Large, clean room and bathroom, lovely big restaurant with excellent food, helpful staff and easy access to airport

  • October 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice place to stay and very close to the Milan airport. We especially liked the restaurant for our evening meal and the breakfast was wonderful as well. The staff could not have been more helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. Grazie!

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we looked at hotels located at the airport, this came up. It cost 30 Euros for a taxi! And not walkable. They did, however, have a complementary ride back to the airport. This was not the fault of the hotel! The hotel was lovely. but it was not close to the airport.

    It was a beautifully remodeled hotel with much character and lovely features. Great staff, wonderful, popular restaurant. Comfortable bed, nice desk.

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much - maybe coffee/tea in room but the price is much better than other hotels which don't offer this.

    Free airport shuttle. Good sized, comfortable room (a bit bigger than last time). Very helpful staff.

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything!

    Staff were extremely helpful. I returned the rental car the night before our departure and they promised the shuttle would pick us up 15 minutes after calling. It arrived precisely 15 minutes after we called. The following morning of our departure, after an excellent breakfast (great selection and variety!), we had reserved the shuttle for 7 am. We left precisely at 7! Rooms were clean and well appointed. An excellent last night of our vacation.

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was polite and professional which helped as we came to the end of our Italy stay. Arrangements were accommodating so that our arrival at the Airport was on time and seamless.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    This hotel, set in a lovely rural setting just minutes from Malpensa Airport was the perfect place to gather and collect ourselves prior to departures and long flights the next day. Not only were our hosts gracious and considerate, the rooms modern and immaculate, the restaurant was one of the best of our 12 days in Italy.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ok - however if your flight lands after 11.00pm, you won't get a shuttle bus to the hotel, at a cost of 25euros for a taxi!

    VERY comfy bed, spacious airy room, lovely bathroom. Good value for money.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We all found the mattresses hard. Parking in the back is very tight. They have to stop traffic so that you can go against it and get into their parking lot. Also, leave your car keys at the front desk so that your car can be movedbif necessary.

    Quiet neigborhood. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok- coffee was from a machine, ugh!

    dinner was amazing- in a little village they were coming in hordes to eat here.. I get why! would definitely recommend it!

  • September 18, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Will be good to provide slippers in the rooms

    The staff were very warm and welcoming, you feel around your family, located in a small village, they have a cozy restaurant that provides tasty food, breakfast was good, we stayed one night to catch our flight next day. All was good. Thanks to all the beautiful warm staff.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing awesome hotel

    This is the second time we have stated and it was as good as the first time. They now do Gluten free breakfast with a very good selection.This is convenient to Malpensa but is in a little village with rail links to milan central and lakes

  • September 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better communication thru Booking.com would have let us know if message had been received and we would be met. Had no idea and no phone credit. Not sure if fault was with Booking.com or hotel.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent location and free shuttle to and from Malpensa train and plane. Outstanding restaurant - just as well as not much available in the village. Would stay again for transit to MXP

  • September 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect here. Way above expectations looking at photo. The greeting was warm and friendly. They swapped rooms for us when we requested a shower instead of a bath. All with smiles. Dinner was so outstanding we ate there both nights. 99 times out of 100 we never would. The restaurant was packed with locals who obviously know what's good. Of course the breakfast was of a similar high standard. in a small town we found a really great hotel. and if you're flying out of Malpensa it's only 15 minutes away, with their very reliable shuttle to take you there.

  • September 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not be better!!! Wonderful, gracious staff that took care of our every need! Beautiful, clean room with a balcony and view when you want to sit outside and enjoy the sounds of the little city or watch the sunset with a glass of good wine and then when you want it...a soundproof room!Excellent restaurant and the best breakfast of our trip. They have a dependable shuttle to the airport and parking on site if you have a car. We easily drove to Lake Como and into Switzerland for day trips and then took the train to Milan. The train station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little challenging to get to in your own car - a GPS or very good directions needed. But located in a lovely little town.

    Very comfortable rooms in a tradtional building not too far from the airport with a good restaurant. Nice alternative to large airport hotels.

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, these guys know what they're doing! Car park is small so worth mentioning ahead of arrival if you plan to arrive by car.

    Charming and historic family run hotel with very helpful and kind staff, very close to Malpensa airport but you wouldn't know it – the atmosphere is cosy even though the interior has been recently renovated, and it's set in a small village. We arrived late and checked out very early, and they were very accommodating, helping ensure we would have a parking space available. We left too early for breakfast but free snacks and a coffee were available in the lobby. Despite being very tired and planning to go straight to bed, we arrived to find the restaurant absolutely buzzing at 10pm (open until 11pm), with a wonderful patio, and couldn't resist grabbing a bite. It was the right decision! Really diverse menu of local specialties and Italian classics. The pizza was one of the best we'd had in Italy, baked in their stone oven, and the fish was fresh and perfectly cooked. The service was warm, friendly and professional; be sure to ask the waiters for local wine recommendations, they are very knowledgeable. The hotel is modern and the rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Highlights were a super comfortable bed, our small patio and the really nice, newly renovated bathroom. All in all, it was a lovely surprise considering we just needed a place to sleep before catching a flight out of Milan. We had a great experience and we wished we could have stayed a little longer to enjoy the hotel a little more. Such a nice way to end a trip. We'll be back!

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to kill a cockroach shortly after entering my room. Feeble lighting in the bathroom - no light over the mirror, for instance, so difficult shaving. The abyss between the quality of food at dinner and breakfast.

    The welcome of the staff and the food and service at dinner - all really exceptional, especially the food.

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Celeste and family were incredible! They bent over backwards for us and made our stay exceptional, and wish that we didn't have to leave and look forward to coming back in near future. They were great!

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We like everything.

    Clean, modern room wifh everything you need. Excellent restohrant witg delicious food! Transfer from and to airport!!! We will come again. Very good staff. Thank you.

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit cramped.

    Gave me my room & breakfast when I arrived at 8am. Excellent staff. Well priced & a short way from the airport. Good breakfast.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    'On-site' parking is sometimes not truly on-site. Our car was relocated 100-meters away over-night.

    Restaurant and hotel staff were excellent.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    although my late arrival a small pizza was prepared and served in my room. extremely friendly and cooperative staff. very comfortable bed and bath room. nice breakfast (better than average italian breakfast)

  • August 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    The rooms and facilities were very clean. The staff was knowledgable about the area and was very helpful when we had questions about the airport. The owners also were the waitstaff at the attached restaurant so you felt well taken care of.

  • August 23, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    The restaurant was a wonderful surprise. A really fun atmosphere, great menu, delicious and beautifully oresented food. I loved the horsey theme and next time I'm asking for a tour and want to know more about the history of the place. Wonderful renovation and a totally great way to end my trip.

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.awesome place.

    One of the most friendly family run bussiness.unbelievable place in a lovely little village so close to Malpensa .shuttle to airport at 4am!!!food was unbelievable and reasonably priced.Simply the best Celestica the owner

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food is brilliant, the service is great, breakfast spread is decent and the additional services like late check out, airport shuttle etc makes u want to definitely stay there again.

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Osteria della Pista met or exceeded all our expectations!

    We thought the hotel was a good value when we booked it. There were four of us traveling together, and our quad room included breakfast, so the it was an excellent price. Then we discovered that also included was a shuttle to and from the airport in Malpensa! Wow! All we needed was a place to stay overnight so that we would be close to the airport for our flight the next morning; we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the proximity of a restaurant. We had an excellent last meal in Italy at the restaurant that's attached to the hotel!

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel/restaurant are well known in the community for their pizza and pasta, which was superb. We ordered mutiple dishes and didn't care for one of them so didn't eat it. A new waiter seemed insulted that we didn'the eat it so made several comments about Americans not knowing Italian food, which we found insulting. To the credit of the owner, these comments were corrected and we left satisfied with how it was addressed.

    The hotel was small, intimate, and clean. The family that owns this hotel and restaurant were visible and invested in showing hospitality to their guest. The front desk was always very friendly and welcoming. Property is well maintained and very cute. Appreciated the free shuttle service to the airport which was timely and helpful.

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC is not cold enough but it's fine in general

    The hotel is quite and comfortable , the train station is about 10 minutes walking distance The staff is friendly and helpful The hotel restaurant is the best

  • August 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is very clean and well organized in all areas, interestingly styled and well kept. The stuff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very nice, too. Definitely recommend.

  • August 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing i did not like

    We had a early flight from Malpensa and wanted to end our holiday somewhere else than just another airport hotel. And we did! This hotel is fab! The service from the staff and the rooms are above all expectations we could have. Just lovely. We walked around in this small village that doenst have a lot but check out the pub next door The Crazy Pub which offer a nice selection of beers and food. But whatever you do - don't miss dinner at the hotel. Thats the best Pizza i ever had - lovely service again and really value for money. We will defenetly come again! Ciao! PS! They also offer airport shuttle service and it worked perfectly.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Were greeted on arrival by a Lovely smily lady. Lovely hotel. Room was clean and very large. Had all you would want. Stayed for dinner.excellent meal.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are driving it can be a bit difficult to get to the hotel, as it is hidden in a narrow street.

    The hotel is great, so is the food served at the osteria. The staff was really friendly.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all...

    Real friendly staffs, speedy internet, comfort and clean rooms, best of all, best restaurant we ever have in our 14 days holidays in Italy..., also, free shuttle service from hotel to airport!!!

  • July 30, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff Restaurant in the hotel was very nice and the food was beautiful also the staff were very kind and happy to help I would definitely stay here again If you don't like to drink in the hotel you can go 2 mins up the street to the crazy bar which has a lot of beer/wine on offer and also very friendly staff

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you’re ever in the neighborhood – ex. going to or from Milan or driving by, you should book at least one night at Hotel Osteria della Pista. The owner himself and the rest of the staff are some of the most friendly and service-minded people I’ve met at a hotel, making you feel welcome and relaxed. The breakfast is nice, not only serving sweets. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. And remember to dine in the restaurant witch is amazing. As they say themselves, it’s the town’s own saloon – so here you dine with both locals, friends of the family and hotel guests.

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Extremely comfortable bed, modern decor and bathroom with the atmosphere of staying in an historic inn. Friendly, efficient staff. Extremely delicious pizzas, amongst other food choices, in the restaurant. Close to Malpensa Airport, with free shuttle.

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stayed her my second time with my family for one night each time, could not have been better, the service, great and friendly staff, big rooms, great breakfast...

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location near the airport. The staff are so nice and helpful. Excellent breakfast! Fabulous restaurant- the pumpkin soup and the pizza are to die for!

  • July 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant and a tasty breakfast as well. Shuttle to airport was easy and timely.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Osteria della Pista Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: