Reviews of Park Hotel Resort 4 stars

Loc. Li Mucchi, 07021 Baja Sardinia, Italy

#13 of 24 hotels in Baja Sardinia

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nightlife was non-existant apart from a singer with a backing track singing to an empty bar. Having to buy water was a pain would rather the price was more and the water was free. The Spa was never open and the bar by the jacuzzi's was overpriced with what seemed to be a deliberately misleading plat de jour - misleading in that it was sold as being 6 euros without defining what that entitled you to - one incorrect item and the bill suddenly became 15 euro - needs some clearer signage. If your life revolves around needing wi-fi you may find the signal a little weak at peak times.

    The maitre d was exceptional and accommodating and the food in the evening although limited in choice was of a high standard - lots of fish and pasta but hey its an Italian island!! The beach with its long stretch of sand and shallow water was good. The pool area is locked before 09:00 so no problems with towels on seats though to be honest the pool was by and large pretty empty most of the time. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax then you'll not go far wrong.

  • June 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were damp and somewhat antiquated and in need of restoration. The bed was firm, linens just so-so, towels were of poor quality, bathroom amenities were limited and not equal to a 4-star hotel. The shower stall grouting was dark and stained due to its age. No assistance with luggage following check-in/check-out. Breakfast buffet service was friendly and attentive, however, items on the buffet were old (browned salad) and uncared for (broken boiled eggs). Uncertain about the "freshness" of other items on the buffet. Upon checkout, I was asked to provide a favorable review, specifically on Booking.com so the hotel can improve their rating. Sorry, I can't do.

    The setting is simply beautiful. A relaxing environment that all will enjoy. The staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful flora and fauna throughout the property.

  • September 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old facilities. Awful room. Adequate for staying one day if you are on the move. Not good for staying more. Avoid

    The breakfast, private beach with kayaks

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i like the hospitality of the people and the staff in the hotel specially a lady called margarita who was more than helpful to us in everything . this lady should be promoted for her progressive and amazing attitude with the guests

  • August 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Issues with airport transfer. Our flight was 10 30 am and the only transfer the hotel offered mean't we arrived 4 hours before our flight. The hotel shuttle to the town runs only 3 times per day with the last trip back to the hotel being 5 30pm , which along with min taxi costs of 35 euro is not good. 1 beach towels per week in a 4* hotel??!

    Great bar/breakfast staff. Nice beach/outlook but bit isolated. Try the restaurant just outside the hotel (turn left). Looks nothing from outside but great staff, nice food and good value........mezza Luna?

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We took a taxi from Olbia to the hotel which was rather expensive. However,during our stay we were informed by staff that the hotel provides free airport transfer! Would have been nice to have known this before as this service really adds to the experience of being taken care off. (Must admit that reception lady was surprised we did not know about this so probably this was announced but overseen by us...)

    Liked:the tranquility of the area, a bit out of 'town'and thus very quiet. But not more than a 15 min walk from baia sardinia with plenty of restaurants. Liked:kindness of staff. Liked:cleanliness of private beach and pool. Even if hotel was full, we never had the feeling it was crowded. On the contrary we often had the pool for ourselves and always found places at sunbeds at the beach. The beach was at about 10m from our room. Liked:complete breakfast. Liked :cleanliness of rooms with fresh towels every day before lunch. Liked:as good as everything!

  • July 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    uncontrolled and rather noisy air conditioning in the rooms, but we did not use it at night, as in June still not hot

    I think it is like a typical Mediterranean home. White walls, stone floor. But all is very clean, many towels in the bathrooms, good refrigerator. Rooms are very close to the nice beach! Green and flourishing surroundings, very beatyfull hydrangeas around.

  • May 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location with private beach.

  • September 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi very poor, be useful to be able to use in more areas, such as the pool. The pool is salt water

    Quite, not very busy.

  • August 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    seawater pool :( dinner was not so good as expected.

    good location, good facility.

  • July 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hotel is in need of some attention, it has a tired feel and appearance

    Relaxing

  • June 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor quality of Wi-Fi reception, no reception in apartment

    Location, friendly staff, chef's skills

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: