Reviews of Park Hotel Suisse 4 stars

Via Favale 31, 16038 Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy

#35 of 47 hotels in Santa Margherita Ligure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 633 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were modelled on a 1960s theme but the facilities had not been thought through! There were two wardrobes but neither had any way of opening the doors except by bending down and pulling from the bottom. Inside the wardrobes, the top hangers cannot be reached as they are too high! There were insufficient rails to hang to towels and NO HOOKS anywhere on which to hang such items as swim suits to dry. Some of the walls were scuffed and need repainting. One of the table lamps had no way of switching on and so it was not possible to read except with the main bright lights left on. All these matters were reported but no action taken during our stay.

    Good location and good breakfasts

  • 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like te mouldy smell, didn't like the pillows and you could wheat everything from the next room. Walls were too thin n j didn't like that they said I have to ask to use the mini bar so I just didn't use it at all... Cos they said each time I want something I have to ask. Also only two staff members were friendly the rest made u feel unwelcome ..

    I liked the space of the room and the bathroom n the view was fantastic . Good bed .

  • 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was unique & satisfactory and the breakfast was good but not above average.

    The rooms with a view of the water were fantastic. Large balconies & spacious rooms. Loved that parking was available. Hotel was centrally located in Santa Margherita and a very short walk to the pier. Loved the large decks and pool area.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI is very very poor. I had the last room at the corridor and I need to sit near the door in the room to have an access. The state of the terrace is not good, the tent for terrace was toren, not good for this money.

    The view from the 4th floor was enormously great. The swimming pool is nice. The choice for breakfast is quite good. A lot of diving centres near the hotel. Public beach is in 7 minutes walking.

  • 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unfriendly staff at the desk. Very noisy in the middle of the night. Very expensive for what it offers. Extra charges that were not communicated before. Minibar locked. Safe not working. Badly refurbished. Old door that didn't close properly. We won't be staying at this hotel again. Never a 4 star hotel.

    Location.

  • 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking out front, and rooms had limited wifi.My room had just been redecorated but some of the workmanship was not the best.

    Great location, close to the sea. Great view from the balcony and staff were helpful.

  • 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power outage for one day, no water or power, no breakfast. We were in the 6th floor & had to make many trips up & down the stairs in complete darkness - no emergency lighting available - very unsafe & no discount was offered.

  • 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower. The tv was small and didn't get good reception.

    The hotel was in an excellent location, clean but the shower was simply too small. You couldn't bend to wash you legs. Staff were very helpful but the hotel needs some upkeep as it was looking tired.

  • 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I informed the reception that the wifi did not work in the room they simply said that it worked for everyone else and did nothing. Also our "double" bed was two beds of different heights pushed together and again nothing done but to rush us through paying for the room. Not near the 4 stars it boasts.

    good location

  • 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bacony could do with a repaint.Some of the reinforced glass was cracked. The shower suite , bidet and toilet were all new and modern but the shower was difficult to get in and out due to its position close to the toilet and its small size cubical. It was noticeble that the sound isolaton between rooms could have been better. Car parking 15 euros/night

    The room was excellent with perfect air conditioning. Our balcony room on the top floor overlooked the swimming pool and commanded a lovely view across st margherita ligure to the harbour and mountains. The hotel had a short walk to the Portofino end of the town. The breakfast had all the usual continental offerings plus two or three hot dishes such as grilled bacon/scambled eggs/boiled eggs.

  • 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were aloof & the breakfasts were poor. The lock on one of the doors didnt work properly & one of the safes didnt work.

    The location was good

  • 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower impossible to use for me, as too small an access. Parking expensive, find free parking off site. Very expensive for what you get, basically budget standard but with great views. It is in the process of being renovated so perhaps next time.......?

    The shower in our room, 362, was so small and the gap to get inbetween the loo and the bidet only the width of a leg, that I would not use it. We have had bigger shower rooms in a caravan. I asked for a different room, explaining the problem, and the receptionist gave us a great room, 356. Ask for 356. Loved the views.

  • 7 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced for what it offers. We generally had the impression that the hotel was renovated in a hurry, leaving several things unfinished. The breakfast should have been better for a four-star hotel. The view from our room was towards the emergency outdoor ladder, which also happened to be quite dirty and full of cigarettes.

    Good location, comfortable beds

  • 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not very helpful and couldn't answer basic questions. I asked simple questions about the property and SML, which they couldn't answer. When we unexpectedly moved rooms, I found an entire booklet on the questions I'd been asking, but wasn't in our first room. Geez.

    Location was handy, breakfast was terrific & we were glad to find a hotel room to accommodate a family of 4.

  • 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost 16€ per day, Italian-type breakfast (lots of cakes and sweets, unworthy) cost 9€, that makes a 102€ room ~25% more expensive. During our stay we almost didn't have warm water in the shower, pool is under construction. Wi-fi signal was very weak, we were forced to sit in the lobby to use internet!

    Great views from seaside rooms (additional fee) and from restaurant. Very nice personal.

  • 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was under construction, and it was very noisy in the room all the day. At night sound of falling water in the pool fountain also disturbing. Also I heared as people talking in the next room. Breakfast with instant coffe ( in italy!

    The view to the city aln neighbourhood

  • 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel being painted. Pool not available. Generally "tired" condition of both rooms and general areas.

    Good views from rooms at front of hotel. Breakfast quite good.

  • 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quintuple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit more service at the checkout, my wife is 6 months pregnant and needed some help with a heavy suitcase but no one was available it seemed. Parking a bit on the expensive side.

    Lovely staff at checkin and at the restaurant - nice breakfast. Renovated room is clean and comfy. the family room had an amazing view over the bay and the biggest balcony i've ever seen :-). Location can't be beaten!!!

  • 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Sea grass carpet/flooring in room though newish did not feel clean under bare feet, felt grimy - Pool was algae ridden/closed (3rd week October) - Parts of the hotel seem really old and in need of repair. The rooms across hall from us had HUGE leaks and smelled musty. Also underneath the hotel lots of dripping water, generally "wet" around - "gym" was very minimal - no fridge in room - The short narrow road up to the hotel is tough to navigate/park on - Parking at 15 euros a day is too much. It should be free or a lot less. In off season, I would suggest to simply park at the hotel and don't ask for parking/pay parking/say you came by train. They won't know :)

    - Location a block from waterfront/central - Renovated lobby - Renovated room/bath, chic and clean and large - Sofa bed was made up for our kids ahead of time - View from quad room spectacular - Excellent breakfast buffet - Friendly staff/helpful/speak English - newer, fast elevator - good internet

  • 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room is impressive; very easy to find; close to everything; stuff is really nice. Definitely will stay at this hotel in my next visit!

  • 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    VERY POOR faculties which do not make this a 4 star. No fridge. No kettle. No iron. No board. No real restaurant. No eggs in breakfast even (only at surcharge cost). No staff (a person trying to run bar and pool and breakfast an leaving unattended the others). Guests most were old turkish groups.

    Nice view on the marina if you get a sea front view. Nice staff. Friendly and helpful. Always with a smile. Refurbishment in theory taking place.

  • 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Low water pressure in shower in some of the 6 rooms we used.

    Location is good, friendly staff, good breakfast. Room was nice and clean, but not luxurious.

  • 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long trip couldn't get door to open- had to call staff and they struggled. No hot water. Mentioned twice to staff. Drilling and repair work being done in deck outside our room while trying to nap.

    Good location. Large room.

  • 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from being a 4 star hotel, facilities are old and dirty. though our room seemed to be refurbished recently the door had to be pushed very hard to be opened, the elevators didnt work so we had to carry the pram upstairs ourselves. etc.

  • 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration is odd. Part refurbished , part 70s chic (?) , part just plain old 1970s! I can live with it. Bathroom small, old and very noisy fan!

    Friendly , welcoming staff. Nice pool and Sun area . Good location.

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the rooms. Breakfast was poor. Ham at the breakfast was not good all the days we were staying . At least smell of hame was definitely not fresh. Sea view from third floor was via temporal grate fence closing one level of terrace from other. Sea view via grate. And there were no signs of reconstruction or something simular jobs. I understood about safety reasons because of 40 cm. differens of terrace level, but why 4 star hotel couldn't do normal looking balcony fence with safety footsteps to the down level of terrace? To walk across the terrace? So do not choose third floor sea view that season. Wi Fi networks were overloaded and for one or two days there were no chance to connect.

    Location

  • 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast and pool staff are excellent. Good value hotel just off the main street. Decent size swimming pool (salt water) which is rare in Santa Margherita (most are small).

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is tired. Balconies off the family four bedrooms are a communal terrace with little privacy or security. Sleeping with windows shut was a requirement having young children. No telephone in room, no fridge (PHS is a 4*), shower flooded due to incorrect fitment, poor pool side toilets, pool tiles cracked and care needed. Staff unable to resolve matters, management invisible. But for refusal to pay full bill the stay would have been hard to accept.

    Santa Margarita Ligure was a nice place and possible the Park Hotel Swiss was also some years ago. Room service and breakfast room staff were efficient and pleasant. Cleanliness not a problem.

  • 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The soundproofing for the rooms at night is terrible and needs addrsssing for the first floor - could not sleep so far from relaxing.

    Friendly staff and pool.

  • 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you book a "suite" and pay 700 Euro, and in front of your windows ( people can play !!) and hotel facilities are under construction..

    The distance to the harbour

  • 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast staff member called Stephanie poorly greeted, rarely cleaned your table, never smiled, could not be bothered to assist you. She was bordering on being rude when asked to assist Very slow in getting a unattached, not functioning safe in our room replaced

    Happy and very helpful staff like Eugenio, Sonya and the staff member on the afternoon shift were delightfull

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - no wifi , breakfast was horrible especially for a 4 star rated hotel. The folks in the front desk couldnt even provide a taxi or transportation to the station when we were leaving. Wake up calls , we missed two trains becuase they forgot to call us.

    Location of the hotel

  • 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No hot water in bathrooms for our entire stay. - faulty airconditioning - broken minibar fridge - no repair possible - very unhelpful staff at front desk

  • 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was minute and the facilities were so outdated that you felt like you would bump into ghosts from the 50s at any moment. The restaurant was advertised but always deserted (and obviously closed despite opposite advice from the front desk) as was the bar and the pool. The management should also make the effort and change the bulbs at the entrance of the hotel where half of the hotel name is constantly switched off. Unfortunately it gives a bad impression about the hotel which turns out to be a realistic one once you first visit the restaurant or the pool area. Indeed the reception has been modernized but that is about it

    The room had been renovated to good standards. The waiter in the restaurant went out of his way to find nut-free cakes for my allergic children for breakfast.

  • 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies at reception very very friendly and helpful and the location was great. The hotel has interesting decor that makes you feel like you are somewhere special. It is being renovated but that didn't interfere with my stay

  • 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much information from the staff about activities. There were people working in the remodelation of the hotel. Couldnt rest in the mornings...

    Great views!!!

  • 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ordered a superior double room which turned out to be a very small room no wider than the bed. When I protested, the front desk assured me that the room is newly decorated with a new bathroom, hence, superior. They also said that i wouldn't want to see the normal double room because it's very old. Well, i don't buy it. Would you ?

    best location, only a few meters from the fantastic sea shore and marina of santa margherita ligure which is a nice town between portpfino and rapallo (3 - 5 km)

  • 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is a bit old but very well maintained

    location and pool are perfect

  • 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, small bathrooms. Lack of interest from management. Water running from ceiling in passage during storm. damp in bedroom

    The view

  • 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    We only had a one nigh stay and were only using the hotel as being convenient to Portofino. Very handy to ferry and restaurants

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quintuple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property a bit tired around the edges but the positives far exceed the negatives

    Great location, great staff, lovely place to stay

  • 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower.

    Staff. Location. Parking. Restaurant. Swimming pool.

  • 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awful, entirely prepackaged, nothing fresh.

    location

  • 12 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony could be cleaned up

    Beds comfy

  • 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to crawl out of windows because I had to check out early at 5AM, no staff around onsite or on the phone! Swimming pool was closed

  • 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attitıde at the reception desk, Lots of Noise in the middle of the night No soap and no key at the toilet at the entrance

    Location

  • 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quintuple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been cheaper

    We had an unbelievable patio overlooking the Ligurian Sea.

  • 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in room about facilities etc.

  • 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice hotel, room and great view, friendly staff.

  • 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to fantastic restaurants & we did the 5km easy walk to Portofino. Free car parking & wifi

  • 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge , no microwave, no ice , the roll down blinds did not work

    Location and the excellent breakfast, the parking was on site

  • 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a 4 star hotel Room very small

  • 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, small rooms

    Breakfast was good, pool was nice and big, rooms had everything functioning and the gym was good too.

  • 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking inadequate, saw cars damaged. Drinks were expensive.

    Nice hotel good location.

  • 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is aging and requires some work

    good location with pool

  • 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view.

  • 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The terrace restaurant was closed most of the time

    wonderful view

  • 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

  • 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quintuple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us room where terrace door did not lock. Gave us second room above outdoor toilet that smelled like stool.

    pool

  • 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some communal areas old fashioned. Poor breakfast offering

    Great Location, Comfortable bed, recently refurbished bathroom

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No beach, septic smell in lobby, no extras very basic. seems 3 stars.

    Central location, nice staff, clean rooms.

  • 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to make money out of every little thing they provide you. No sound proofing, very loud early in the morning.

    Location

  • 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and outlook from room

    Staff, pool and size of room

  • 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff ..great furniture ..perfect location to town

  • 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, could hear next room tv. Very poor wifi

    Location breakfast

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 24 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection was horrible, the shower cabinet is too small, the church bills every hour may disturb your sleep, the hotel setup is old but still OK Anyway I was able to manage all of that as I was spending all the time in amazing balcony :)

    The view from balcony was magnificent, close to train station just 15 min walk, staff was freindly I enjoyed may stay in that hotel and I would recommend it for couples

  • 21 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the free wifi was not working and had very loud drunk neighbors who didn't allow us to sleep, even though we called the reception to warn them. The breakfast had many options but the cheese mozarella was expired and the pancakes were not fresh.

    nice clean room with a view.

  • 14 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room no 488 had door between other room no 490, and we could not sleep whole night because two ladies spoke very loud whole night, when we complained to the reception they did not do anything about it, and try to convince us that noise was coming from two floors above us. Very bad attitude.

    Breakfast was very good.

  • 13 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WIFI, some members of the staff at the reception rather unhelpful and unfriendly, the room was next to the GYM, which made the rest very uncomfortable at times

    The room was spacious and comfortable, but it was very close next to the gym, so we could hear some noises coming from it. The breakfast was very good with plenty of delicious things to choose from.

  • 13 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    No fridge , no tea or coffee or even kettle, very dated No reding light beside the bed. The safe in the room not working. Above of all the female Receptionist They are very unfriendly.

    Nothing

  • 12 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We had a total of 4 rooms plus two others for members of the family who joined us there. So this report covers a fair number of people and rooms and will try to make it as objective as possible. Nothing worked. Safes in the rooms didn't work, lifts in poor condition, no fridges in rooms, poor lighting...etc. The whole facility is in a very poor shape every where. Bar, restaurants, pool, Gym, public toilets etc WiFi is a joke! Very slow. Almost non existent. Staff are extremely unhappy and it reflects on their behaviour to clients. Abrupt, short tempered and on many occasions unprofessional or even impolite.

    Location

  • 30 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was small and the shower recess was incredibly small.

    The location was very good. The hotel has a swimming pool and you can have a drink a the bar by the pool. There's a decent restaurant in the hotel as well.

  • 29 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Room lacked character. - No cup rinser provided. - No water or tea/coffee making facilities provided. - Bath tub was narrow and no shower curtain and had severed scratched marks on the bath tub and was not appealing. - Was allocated a room at a far corner of the building with no views, overlooking a brick wall.

    - Buffet Breakfast selection especially pastry. - Location was quiet. - Close to a bus stop to Portofino. - Multiple lifts for disabled guests to access to hotel rather than going up the slope.

  • 9 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is bit old. Rooms are expensive, but prices are good, considering the area.

    The location is perfect. The hotel is at walking distanze from the town centre and the beach. Parking place availability is extremely comfortable. Breakfast is very good and varied. Rooms are big and comfortable.

  • 8 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor value for money. Tight parking. Slow service at reception Awful small lifts Swimming pool - Sea water grimey and wont pass UK Health /Safety standards

    Good location. Good breakfast

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Hotel Suisse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: