Reviews of Piccola Italia 4 stars

Via Di Mezzema 1, 25010 Tremosine Sul Garda, Italy

#17 of 46 hotels in Tremosine Sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning! challenging road to get to the hotel- but nice views :) For 4* hotel would expect better quality (& variety) breakfast.

    Nice SPA & swimming pool. Nice view from the balcony.

  • July 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast meats should be covered and options should be more varied. If you ate forced to have disabled bathroom you should have a discount as it's quite an inconvenience to have to clean the floor everyone you have a shower

  • May 23, 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is a bit slow

    amazing view, good breakfast and very friendly staff, scenic road to the hotel that itself often makes it into must-see sights list of the area

  • May 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    because of its location (on the top of a mountain that watches over lago di garda) this place is far from any other near town. the drive up to the hotel can be a bit scary ( at night) but it is woeth the drive. just stay at the hotel, eat there and you wont need to go out..

    everything!! the rooms are wonderful, the view is outstanding. the food at the restaurant is great

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best view ever, and the best scenic drive to get to this resort. What an amazing place. The stay is superb, as well as the food and hospitality. As you follow the road, you might think that you are lost, no you are not, you are in fact driving one of Italy's most scenic and narrow roads around Lake Garda and the Southern Alps - strada della Forra.

  • August 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi could be improved in rooms.

    The view

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner

    Super wiew of the lake, comfortable rooms, a good place to relax

  • July 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent view

  • June 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave.

    Everything. Staff all very friendly & welcoming.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    On arrival, our room had been given away. No apology or explanation - we found out when we went into the room. On going back to reception there was no apology and a half hearted effort to provide a suitable discount. The service in the restaurant was terrible - we waited an hour for something to arrive at the table - when we complained we were made to feel it was our fault. We ate out the next five nights - fantastic service and food in the villages around. Avoid the restaurant!

    Fabulous location, although do not expect good access to the lake. Great pool

  • July 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    - Insane: the kitchenette is only available for additional EUR 15,00 / day !!! (first time experience and not mentioned in conditions on Booking). - the 'villa's' are appartments (2 per building unlike the description on Booking) - although the description on Booking mentioned the 'villa's' have gardens, our appartment only had a balcony. - a nice pool but definitely not cleaned for a while (although water seems clean, you can write your name on the side walls)

    + location + beds + set-up of the accomodation + receptionist (friendly german speaking guy) We had a nice stay BUT... the accomodation is overpriced (EUR 160,-) for the quality offered.

  • May 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleaness, position, breakfast

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: