Reviews of Hotel Primavera 2 stars

Viale Cavour 36, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#36 of 36 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First, I got a room with a bathroom that had a completely moldy ceiling. When ask for they gave me another room (for which I could make the check-in not before the evening). But from the moment on I asked for another room the straff at the hotel was more than unfriendly.

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not comfortable or functional (one of those where the shower takes up the whole bathroom).

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location close to train station and city center. Wifi strong everywhere, even on the terrace.

  • August 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Shabby and needed refurb Shower and toilet room small

    Staff friendly Close to Train Station Close walk to the centre (10 mins) Air Con in single room

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn't eat anything in the breakfast. There is no fruits no yogurt nothing. There is kind of yogurt but it it done from pulver/flour.

    Location

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was at the end of its life, but managed to sleep well on it so not a big problem. Room was on the basic side, but we knew this already - it was affordable and meant we could come to Italy. We'd stay here again.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent - a few minutes walk from train station and a pleasant stroll into town. Dining area and lounge cosy and welcoming.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon would have been nice (especially as it was 32 degrees), and the bathroom could be rearranged a bit so we have more space to stand under the shower (I don't know if anyone still use bidets these days?).

    The staff was really lovely, very helpful and always with a smile. The location is pretty good: 2 min from the station (which was handy for us as we had big luggage), and 10 min walk at most to the town centre/lake.

  • July 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi only in lobby. Bed was very soft. We understand its coincidence, but very unpleasent. We asked for the quite room to sleep well, but that night a crazy italian pupils stayed at that hotel and made terrible noise around, so it was impossible to sleep. The problem was solved only after an hour, when our pation were over, and we went to the reception to ask to calm down the pupils Just only after that we could fall asleep for couple of hours.

    We stayed in that hotel for one night. It was important for us to stay closer to the train station, because we had an early train. Actually it was also quite close to the lake, just 10 min walk. The personal of the hotel was nice,young smiling, helping people. In the room furniture were quite old, but never the less all were clean and tidy. Air conditioner was working well. For that price quite good hotel, close to the station.

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel there was a smell of stale cigarette smoke even though there were signs forbidding people to smoke. The room was basic but comfortable enough and the shower worked.

    I thought one of the receptionists was very helpful, she printed timetables and advised us on the best places to visit. She immediately went to get extra pillows, offered us umbrellas and supplied us with hot water for tea whenever we required it.

  • May 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is run down and the first room I had was small and the bed was a fold up camp bed that was so soft I nearly went through it but the staff gave me a double room but it was still run down

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was ok

  • May 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms very dated and musty. Beds uncomfortable. Breakfast could have been so much better if more fresh bread/croissants were provided.

    Reception young lady was very pleasant and helpful.

  • October 19, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. You have to wait about 5 min for hot water. 2. There was no water pressure in the shower. 3. No WIFI internet in the room. 4. No parking place belongs to the hotel. 5. The beds were not comfy.

    1. The staff were very friendly and they did everything we asked for. 2. The location of the hotel is quite good. Not far from the city center.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast Small single room with poor facilities

    Close to train station Cheap comparing to others

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar has no wine, rooms ordinary, bathrooms extremely tired

    Close to station

  • September 7, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smells bad, not clean, small, expensive

    very close to the train staion, and there are servel fast food shop around

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed

    Good location, nice staff at reception

  • August 21, 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee making facilities no English tv channels

    Staff were really friendly and helpful

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was good, near the station and bus station. Breakfeast was good. The place was interesting and lake nice.

  • July 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was really cheap and with few fresh food

    Open 24/24

  • July 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out dated decor. Wet room style bathroom with shower over the toilet. Far from Lake front

    Close to the train station

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was incredibly kind, helped me a lot. Great place, clean, close to the train station, good breakfast. I recommend it!!

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very friendly and location is very good, close to the railway station.

  • September 14, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location near to train station and many other facilities. Helpful staff

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the railway station and also to the beach. Good price. The room had AC.

  • July 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was not working that well in our room, but WiFi in the reception area was good.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: