Reviews of Residence Duna Rossa

Piazzetta Rialto 1, 30021 Duna Verde, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in Duna Verde

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 329 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 35

  • September 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great place! our apartment was very clean and well kept, staff very nice and helpful, everything made with good taste, in fact, it is much nicer than looked from pictures on booking! pool is great, and you can swim there till 23:00! to the beach it's about 10min walk through the nicest quiet neighborhood of villas and resort apartments, so, it is actually a very nice walk. another good thing for us was that there is no animation, so, no loud music at any time - perfect place for families with children! the only minus we could name is that to get to the nice town Caorle you need a car... would be nice to have in walking distance... but, anyway, it's only a 10 min drive, so, has not been a problem really)) and another good thing - every morning you can get tasty fresh bread and croissants at the bar/restaurant, which is, by the way, not overpriced and offers a good variety of food and drinks. in all, it's a very good place!

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor issue: The fountain in kids' pool. To often too long.

    Great appartments with Nice facilities. Two Pools, one regular and one for small kids. Breads to collect at bar in morning. Easy walk to beach ! In low level you could hear The neighbours above you when moving chairs.

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of moscitos ruined our holiday, the pool for babies was extremely cold rather than the other pool for adults. Because of this it was empty most of the times

    Pool and sunbeds and the restaurant was really nice

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to have tennis rackets, as well as decent table-tennis rackets available (to be rented), as well as balls (basket-balls etc), not everyone moves by car, so it is impossible to carry them all with you. The facilities for playing would anyhow have been very good.

    It was easy to travel around by bus and bicycles (there were good bicycle routes).

  • September 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am buying more expensive mattresses to my bedroom, I didn't find them very comfortable. The roosters crow at 5 in the morning was driving me crazy, with closed windows it was OK. I think also the cleaning ladies should respect the "siesta" hours after lunch as moving the furniture during cleaning is quite disturbing. The layout of the living room was not good. A table between the fridge and the kitchen is not a good idea, but for someone who doesn't cook a lot like me it's probably fine. But overall I was very satisfied!!!

    Very nice place overall - the garden, the pool, the playground. It was nice we could borrow a sunshade when we went to the beach whch was also nice (clean water, enough room). Very friendly and helpful staff. We had excellent neighbours from Slovakia.

  • September 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location Extra paid sunbeds on the beach

    Nice staff Good restaurant near the pool A lot of facilities inside (like volleyball pitch, tennis pitch, playground for kids etc.)

  • September 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ideal for families with kids, swimming pool is great and so are other facilities. Stuff was always helpful and nothing was a problem. Restaurant has really good foods/ pizzas and the atmosphere is extremely nice. The sea is within walking distance and is nice and clean. We would definitely come back and will recommend Duna Rossa to our friends.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    distance from the sea, bad internet connection, privacy from the side apartments should be improved

    Friendly atmosphere and very nice resort- pool area, restaurant with fresh bakery every morning and nice kids playground

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Improved, but still imperfect Wi-Fi, but it is a trifle compared with all the advantages

    Excellent hosts, good location of the apartment, comfortable well-developed infrastructure, tasty pizza, good bar

  • June 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None

    The apartment was very clean and modern. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The site was well set out and all the apartments were beside the pool restaurant etc. The food in the restaurant was lovely and well priced.

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very kind personel, Good environment and pool Parking

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We received some goodies, free wifi and enough free airco credit to cool down the rooms before going to sleep, which we could well appreciate.

  • August 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very nice hotel for the vacation with small kids in quiet area, very good service

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi is not freee

    Great staff, nice apartment, comfy pool, restaurant&bar by the pool, bikes to smoothly get your groceries....

  • July 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mornings we could buy fresh rolls at the pool bar.

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dark and uncosy room. Not very friendly staff.

    The poolarea

  • June 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awfully uncomfortable bed and very steep narrow open tread staircase.

    Lovely croissants and very obliging staff

  • September 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable for families with children. Clean rooms, friendly staff.All you need is there. Thank you very much!

  • August 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too big a resort, but then again, you wouldn't get the facilities :-)

    Facilities great for children, comfort and restaurant.

  • June 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful place with excellent and clean pool and kids playground. Great restaurant

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing really, except we didn't have brilliant weather!!

    Our 2 bed apartment was excellent, very modern with a large terrace. Facilities were excellent, we could always get sunbeds or use the facilities around the pool. Our teenage son was easily amused with table tennis, volleyball, basketball, petanque, gym equipment and a friendly game of footie! (all free but you need your own equipment, except for petanque). Staff very friendly and helpful and restaurant served excellent food (especially the pizza!). Close enough to visit Venice. We found it a very relaxing, friendly place to stay. Close to beach and local shops.

  • August 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    insect in the evening remote from beach (5min walk)

    Excelent and kind staff Baby friendly Very good restaurant across the street Clean swimming pool Kids play ground Bar Swinging sunbeds near swim. pool Kitchen

  • July 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    About 800 m to the sea. Wi-fi is only on the reception and costs 2 euro per hour. But it is almost unavailable if more then 2 persons are on the line. No moskito door. Sea is not very clean and not very warm.

    Good pool.

  • July 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Everything. Apartment was large and new-ish, pools were not too crowded, people behaved properly, it was easy to find a place near the pool, and there weren't loud parties throughout the evening. Very nice place for a family with young children who need peace and quiet in the evenings.

  • July 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The house was nice and well-equipped, very close to the beach. Initially we only planned to stay overnight on our trip from Turin to Venice, but we liked it so much that decided to stay for a couple more days. It is excellent choice for a family with children, because it has so much entertainment for kids! Swimming pools, playgrounds, tennis-court, soccer-field is just a few! Very convenient!

  • July 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The water of the pool for chinldren is very cool. We would like to warmer a little bit. The wifi network is very weak. Only around the recepction is acceptable. The staff promiss to me in 2015 will be new and strong wifi network all around the villagge.

    It was already super. We was in this year sencondly in Duna Rossa villagge. Nice place, pool, bar, sports tools and clear area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a fine restaurant inside the Duna Rossa. The beach is not to far from apartments. We are 5 persons and the biggest apartments are comfortable with airconditioner (extra fees) and every apartments with terasse.

  • June 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    It's not a complaint, but rather a suggestion. It would have been nice to have had a 'starter kit' with a small bar of soap and some toilet paper for those guests who check in later and do not have an opportunity to stop at a shop to pick these essential items up. Or else you could warn guests that they will need to bring these items for their convenience as they are not provided.

    The staff who worked there were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. If you had any questions or requests, all you had to do was ask and someone would always try to help. The accommodation was comfortable and clean.

  • June 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We didn't have need for it, nor was it important to us, but it's better not to put things on feature list if you don't provide them. Also late checkin on saturday should be noted.

    Everything

  • May 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the restaurant which is close to the apartement is simple brilliant.The food is good,the wine selection is also good.They play the music what you want.The service is the best.The waiter who the manager at the same time worked his socks off to treat us...I can't find the words...really.Just amazing.Try them :)

  • October 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The kitchen could be better equiped. Missing microwave owen Not enough "big" electric sockets

    +

  • September 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Wifi is only on the reception and very slow quality wifi network, mosquito in the evening

    everything

  • August 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Very clean, quite, beautiful surroundings, very good for children, great pool

  • June 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    rooms are dark

  • June 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    No privacy outside the terrace.

    Everything was very nice, great hotel for families with children. Thank you for an amazing holidays!

  • May 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice and friendly staff. Well-equipped facility. Very good breakfast and restaurant staff.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: