Reviews of Residence La Pineta

Località Riviera dei Pini Matta e Peru, 08020 Budoni, Italy

#1 of 26 vacation rentals in Budoni

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Sometimes the difference between a good holiday and a great holiday is in the "human touch". After staying for a week at Residence La Pineta, I understood why the rating on Booking.com was so high. The family that runs the residence, Ugo, Martina and son Antony, have been incredibly corteous and helpful, so much so that I could almost say we became friends in a matter of days. It was like going to visit friends or relatives, none of that formal hotel atmosphere. The place is just minutes from the villages of Budoni (north) and Posada (south), where one can find shops, supermarkets and, of course, beautiful beaches. I had planned to buy food and cook for myself, but after experimenting Martina's cuisine, I only ever used the kitchen to keep water and drinks in the fridge! The atmosphere is very relaxed, the owners are always available to give you advice on places to visit - and not just the beaches. Ugo has a comprehensive knowledge of the archaeological and artistic sites in the area (in fact, of the whole of Sardinia) and he even printed for me a detailed itinerary with a list of places to visit. All in all, a fantastic holiday experience. Next time I go to Sardinia, I'll stay there again. No question about it.

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Have to be really picky to come up with a negative but - only a hob so no microwave or oven facilities. Worth noting that you need to hire a car to get around.

    Very friendly owners who will give you tourist information and advice; even lent a map for walking and several itineries for car tours. They really aim to please but not pushy or interefering. In a quiet spot with a long beach to ourselves most of the time. The rooms are spacious and very clean, set in a pretty garden, with a terrace area to front and back; so in or out of the sun. The food in the restaurant is high quality and home cooked with a relaxed atmosphere. The local wine and beer are very quaffable. Prices about average. May want to self-cater or go to another restaurant just for a change.Budoni, has plenty of eateries when you want a change from La Pineta restaurant. La Pineta is a great base for exploring both the beautiful coastal resorts and the picturesque inland of NE Sardinia.

  • May 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really worth visiting! - quiet place close to nature, - large, comfortable apartment, - great location for exploring the island, - excellent restaurant with traditional sardinian food and great pizza !!!, - very welcoming and helpful staff !

  • September 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a great stay and the host are such nice people!! We were travelling with a small baby and the owners were wonderful, they accommodated all our needs (and plus). The location is great, next to a pine forest and the sea is close by. The food from the restaurant is excellent as well (make sure you don't miss on the panna cota :)

  • August 17, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bad experience, but you should be aware of this: - no air conditioning, just a standalone ventilator in the room - no microwave or a kettle - wifi just about OK - the pros way outweigh the cons:-)

    We travelled with 2 kids (age 8 and 10) and a puppy dog. What we liked the most: - attentive staff, friendly and family like. They really cared about our well-being - excellent pizzeria just in the location, the best pizza I've ever had - nice dried-sea-weed beach with little 'private' spots where one family fits and enjoys full privacy - dog friendly - not overcrowded in the summer like rest of Sardinia (compared to Isola Rossa and Costa Paradiso)

  • July 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no air cinditioning and the apartments get very hot during the day. The wi-fi is quite weak and unstable. All the rest is perfect.

    The location, the attentiom to the customer. The owner family is very friendly and kind, very welcoming and ready to help in any situation. There is a fantastic pinewood right behind the beach. The whole facility is very environmentally friendly. The beach is a little wild but this is how we like it

  • October 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    N/A

    professional and personal approach by Martina , Ugo and Antoni to improve ours 2 weeks . We will be back again.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • May 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thank you to martina, ugo, tony and pedro for the incredible welcome. very nice situation and a great Martina is a great cook. A lot of things to do, : make the speological visit of the Grotta bue marina, the tiscali visit and the wild beaches of Berchida. can only recommand the residence "La pineta".

  • July 30, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No air-condition

    Excellent, friendly owners, which have also restaurant with very good pizzas and seafood. Nearest beach maybe isn't perfect but this is excellent place to travel to surrounding ones.

  • July 18, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We spent a wonderfull time in La Pineta.The hospitality of the owners is fantastic and the food even better. We can recommend this great place to everyone. La Pinetta is only 100meters from the beach and every night there is great meal on the menu. Thank you again we definetely will come back.

  • July 8, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bus no longer stops at the apartments due to a damaged bridge but a taxi from Budoni is only 5 minutes.

    The location, the pizzeria and apartments were all excellent for a relaxing getaway.

  • July 5, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Perhaps, shower. It was fixed in a wall and my 2-year old daughter was afraid to wash under such a Niagara waterfall.But it is not a problem with elder children and some other apartments have adjustable shower as far as I know!

    Everything!!! - simple, but comportable apartment with kitchen, wonderful location in a pine-forest, beautiful and not crouded sandy beach nearby, most charming, friendly, nice and helpful family that run the hotel and delicious food in their restaurant! Fantastic place to relax and to stay with children. We travelled a lot in Sardegna and it was the best hotel. Do not look for anything else! We are thinking to return here next time with friends.

  • June 4, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Perfect place for those who want the quiet place for holidays. Very, very nice, charming owners and staff. We liked a small garden around and the location - small cottages hidden in pine trees. The apartment was simple but cozy and the price (ca. 60 EUR/night for 2+1) was a very good value for what they offered. Very close distance to the sea (just 2 min walk). The beach nearby was may be not the perfect one as for the Sardinian standards, but we did not mind as there were many others within short drive distance. Having a car is rather a must in this place as the location is a outside any surrounding villages (for walk there is a bit too far).

  • May 20, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    It was a wonderful place and we had the best time! The location is fantastic and the family that run the hotel are absolutely amazing! The food is delicious (Martina is an amazing cook) and everything is lovely! We Will most definetely return next summer and stay for a longer time. THE BEST HOTEL EVER!

  • December 5, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and lovely owners. Nice place to relax and stay with children.

  • October 14, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It is a real welcoming place with wonderful hosts, perfect place to explore the island. I will definitely go back there.

  • October 9, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    The hospitality, the friendliness of the owners was heartwarming. They weer also very helpfull. And we loved the food!

  • July 3, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Everythink - location, staff, restaurant, well-being :)

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Residence La Pineta Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: