Reviews of Hotel Rojan 4 stars

Via degli Agghiacciati 15, 67039 Sulmona, Italy

#1 of 5 hotels in Sulmona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The perfect stay in this beautiful city Family runned hotel - that make you feel at home. Their knowledge of the area around made us arrive to hidden towns with perfect itinerary. Next time we will stay longer...the city is a jewel ...

  • November 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in the town centre, but if arriving by train beware a long uphill walk from the station. It's worth it when you arrive, lovely hotel and room, with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I woud definitely return here if in the area again.

  • October 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful family-run hotel...very comfortable and well-located. Staff goes all out to make you welcome. This was our second stay and we loved it.

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The friendly and hospitable welcome of the owners. Angela and her brother are very hospitable. They offer an excellent breakfast and are very well informed about the city and about tours in the mountains around Sulmona. The location in the city is quiet and close to all the places you want to visit. And last but not least they have a special very tasteful Italian beer in an elegant bottle.

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Rojan does not have even 1 weakness. INCREDIBLE HOTEL.

    This place was possibly the best place I have ever stayed in my life. Gorgeous building and rooms, spotless, fantastic breakfast, and the people that own and run the hotel are remarkably helpful and simply delightful. It's a family-owned and run business and I still can not believe how much I enjoyed my 3-night stay. I honestly could have easily stayed a week to maximize the relaxation.

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to leave

    Staff & location, staff went out of there way to accomodate our every needs, from making a relaxing tea on a return from a night out to buying my wife some throat lozenges, as for location only a stones throw away from the Main Street

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lovely family welcome and hospitality. Angela and Gianluca even hand drew an itinerary for us to follow when we left them. Thank you it was great. A highlight was the recommended Cantina di Biffi.

  • March 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything!

    Very good breakfast and super friendly owners! They really care and make sure you have a great vacation with all their helpful tips! The town is lively and good restaurants are close by. Free Parking is right infront of the hotel!

  • September 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative aspect is that getting to the hotel by car is difficult because it is in the centro with narrow streets, one way streets, and a very early passeggiata. Not a negative about the hotel, just a caution for fellow travelers so they understand. But parking was free!:)

    Beautiful room, beautiful view. Incredible location in the centro storico. The staff were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and even created a hand drawn map and travel itinerary for our next day driving through Abruzzo and Umbria!

  • April 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    The owner and manger was so helpfull, he made our trip in the area unforgettable . He made us a daily itinerary acording to our specific needs and information you won't read in the traveling guides.

  • November 7, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Very good location in the city centre of Sulmona.

  • June 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives

    Staff were over the top good.

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, helpful

  • August 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extreme friendliness and helpfulness of staff.

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit tricky to find if coming by car, do not trust your navigation...

    Really beautiful hotel and room, great bathroom, quiet and comfortable.

  • June 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Geanlucca was most helpful and and informative. He couldn't be more accommodating.

  • June 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitality plus. Great accommodating, helpful staff.

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficulty finding hotel

    Super-helpful friendly hosts

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 19, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Off season and other staff, probably family, had no English but helpful. No meals except breakfast.

    Town centre position so everything close by. Young staff member had excellent English and gave us a recommendation to a fantastic restaurant nearby for lunch, calling to check they had a table for us. She also went out of her way to ensure we had a quick breakfast before a 6 am departure. Room spotless and comfortable. Parking very close.

  • June 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The family members that run this hotel are wonderful. They do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and without hassle.

  • May 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The attitude of the staff so you will feel comfortable as much as you can

  • May 27, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in the heart of the old town. Very convenient. Angeline was very helpful in showing us how to get to places.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: