Reviews of Rome Style Hotel 4 stars

Via Dei Due Macelli 106, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#83 of 890 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • December 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a minor gripe: for three people, the room did not have enough storage space (shelves, cabinets, etc), so it got cluttered fast, especially the nightstands.

    The location is just great, easy walk to pretty much anywhere. The room was cute and very modern, especially the bathroom area. Breakfast was excellent, and served early which we found very convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Late check-in went very smoothly. I will happily stay there again!

  • December 13, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No running water in the rooms for the last night which was extremely annoying, could not shower, could not wash, and the guy at the reception was not professional at handling the problem, called him at 8:00 am even though the problem started the previous night, he said he would send someone to look into it, and till 9:45 we checked out and nothing was done.

    The location, the rooms, most of the staff who were amazingly helpful, especially Federica and Natalia, the breakfast.

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unacceptable to be with no running water in the rooms from Saturday night, we checked out Sunday morning without being able to take a shower or use the bathroom properly and the guy at the reception had no idea about the cause even though we called him several times.

    Thé location, the rooms, some staff members especially Federica and Natalia

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no waiting area in the reception, just a building entrance -does not look like a hotel, no parking, no other facilities.

    The location was perfect -very close to Piazza di Spagna, Fontana dei Trevi, and all sites of the historical center. Ideal for a short break in Rome.

  • November 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Last day our ipad which was on the table disappeared. We try to contact with the hotel and booking.com but nobody could tell us what happened. VERY STRANGE! Still waiting for the answer (almost 1 month)

    Room was very nice,good location. Staff was very kind there but when we had the problem nobody could help us.

  • November 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to turn off the blue night light in the bathroom.

    The location was great. Short walk to both Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Lots of choices for eating in close proximity. Centrally located such that it is a long walk back from both Vatican and Colosseum but plenty to see along the way. The breakfast was very good.

  • October 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the whole building there was no mobile connection. To make a call you have literally to go out from the building which if you are travelling for business is not ideal.

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have wanted better lighting. Much too dark . mirror is too far from sink for short people. You need more light in room., otherwise everything was very nice. .

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Frederica , Madeleine and Max were most helpful Please thank them again. The staff in restaurant were also very pleasant and helpful. Beautiful buffet breakfast. Location great.

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bathrobes and slippers in the room.

    Perfect location, especially if you wish to avoid using public transport and taxis. Polite staff is always ready to help. Elegantly decorated. Perfectly clean.

  • October 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a little small for the price, particularly small given we paid for an upgraded room.

    The front desk were really helpful and accommodating, providing maps and helpful tips. The rooms are stylish and comfortable. They made us birthday cakes and left nice notes in the room on both of our birthdays. The location is excellent.

  • October 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent location! We walked most to most of the tourists sights. It's a short cab to the Vatican or the Coliseum area. Great restruants nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely. Perfect way to start your day! The room was very clean and nicely decorated. No wear that I could see. Water pressure was perfect, and all the amenities were spot on.

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small thing - lighting very dim in the rooms.

    The Hotel was exceptionally clean , and the position in Rome excellent. Bed was comfortable and breakfasts very good

  • October 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately no lobby or lounge to wait in.the lighting system fixtures in the room more romantic than functionally needed.

    Staff are extra helpful very attentive.rooms settings quite adequate.

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, comfortable and spacious room with a nice "mood" and ambience. Free basic bevarages on day 1. A big plus for me with all the walking I did. It was nice to have water waiting. There is a convenience store right next door to the hotel though if needed. Breakfast was yummy with great options. The staff was EXCELLENT and very kind and helpful! The location was great! Overall loved it and will definitely be back if my travels take me that way again.

  • September 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn't mind if the entrance was better, still wasn't harmed .

    Hotel location is excellent, staff is wonderful, breakfast was delicious and they get it to room for a minor cost. Staff is the best , ladies on the reception are very helpful and have excellent advices .

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no privacy in the shower- clear glass and no door. It was located on quiet lane - feel a bit unsafe walking back after dinner despite in Spagna

    The size of the room and it was clean

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls were not sound proof so we could hear people moving around upstairs. Vacuum noise was heard early in the morning which also woke us up. Rooms were a little too dark even with the lights on.

    Location

  • September 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! The place is awesome

    Everything is amazing, it's a small hotel But location is perfect, room is modern and cool style (always smells good) service is excellent and recommendations always turn out perfect! Everyone at the front desk is superb! Free access to mini bar for the first time you use it. Free coffee and selection of Tees.

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast very poor selection and very small area.

    The front desk fabulous, friendly and Super helpful. And the front desk manager was superb. He actually moved us from smaller room to much bigger room to accommodate three of us. I really liked the hotel because of all the employees are so so helpful including the lady from Cuba so pleasant. Big thumb up for very very nice and small hotel.

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is geared for younger people. Mood lighting and I couldn't find a light switch for the table - it was under the floor. Couldn't change the shower head as the knob didn't work.

    It was close to some of the sites we wanted to see. Staff were lovely and helpful especially the girl wh n we checked in,

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was limited but you shouldn't be ordering room service if you are visiting Italy;)

    Hotel was centrally located but on a quiet street. Accommodations were contemporary and quite big for a boutique hotel. Breakfast was very good.

  • August 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one english TV channel (BBC World News America) and although TV said it was a smart TV that functionality was disabled so we couldnt connect to Netflix or similar.

    Rooms were very nice and clean and beds really comfortable. Very smart and a great location. Staff were really helpful.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much...all good....no complaints.

    Front desk was very courteous and helpful with advice about the city and also arranged a cab for us to the cruise port after our stay. The breakfast was terrific....very fresh...and frequently replenished. Service was overall excellent!

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every part of this hotel is perfect. We arrived early in Rome after 28 hours of flying, the hotel allowed us to checkin & sit in the breakfast area having coffee till our room was ready. We stayed in 308 which has a large window overlooking the street. Big room with free mini-bar of water, tea, coffee & little snack. Bathroom immaculate, people may find the frosted slide door on the toilet a little invasive / not enough privacy but we had no problem with it. The receptionist also booked & recommended dinner for us & it was awesome. We could not fault this hotel & recommend it immensely. Rome & this Hotel, perfect!

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Let's talk about the staff checking was so bad we were treated very badly by Fredrica she was so rude to us through our stay as if we did something to her we upgrade our room and she made my to pay our whole stay as if I can pay ??!!! Our air condition was not working for two days and she didn't do anything about it we talked to her several times and nothing until the second day some other couple canceled their reservation and finally she called the technician. We stayed for 4 nights only one day the room was cleaned very good but the rest was terrible they didn't ever restock the shampoo and soap ...

    Location wasn't bad but a lot of construction and was very noisy

  • August 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff, no service, it's the same vibe as an apartment hotel. They also charged 50 euro extra for my son to sleep on the pullout couch notwithstanding the fact that I books the room for 3 people. In the end I could have stayed at a proper 5 star hotel for the same price.

    Very close to Spanish steps, sites and shopping, room was very modern, clean and quiet.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is great - very close to the Spanish Steps and shopping district. The hotel is a new, clean and very comfortable. The staff are extremely attentive and helpful!

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel design and layout is modern and exceptionally clean. Features and facilities where superb. Staff are polite, helpful and provide an excellent service

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost a bit high Variety of breakfast View of the room

    Location location location(great and city central, close to most tourism pkaces) Nice room with modern furniture Nice staff Good breakfast Free WiFi in all rooms

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was too small for 4 persons.

    Excellent location. Room very clean and comfortable. Needed late check out and the hotel manager was more than helpful.

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room over looked the bins and could do with a little more light as there wasn't much natural light as it was a rear facing room. For some reason the maid didn't like leaving toilet roll in the room.. had to go and get it 3 days running.

    Location is brilliant. Staff were very friendly and attentive.We had one minor issue regarding the room booking, but the manager was absolutely brilliant and dealt with our issue. We were very happy.Its quite a new hotel and it was decorated very tastefully and modern.

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasn't very comfy and not big either. The pillows were criminally bad. The noise from the hallway gets into the room as if there were no door whatsoever. The outside insulation is good though.

    Location is awesome and staff super friendly. The decor is impeccable and everything is very clean. Curtains in the room offer pitch dark environment regardless of time of day.

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the all glass shower that was somewhat exposes to the room. I went with a friend so it was a bit weird. I also had requested 2 beds and even called a week before to make sure we got it...unfortunately we ended up with a king bed...I didn't ask for a change though. The bed was comfortable.

    This was a clean and modern hotel. The breakfast was good. The staff was very pleasant....and most of them spoke English.

  • June 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Electricity out on 2nd night for a while, small bug on shower floor, hardly accepted 30 minutes late check-out on a monday from a suite (which booking.com showed still bookable), hotel door might be closed for late night arrival

    Location close to everywhere, new facility, value for money, the fact they upgraded us

  • June 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only disappointing thing was our room have a window view of the refuse area besides the side of the next building. So each morning our view was a wall. But the room was amazing. One other thing for rooms at the back with no natural light is to put more lights in the room. Especially by the door entrance.

    The comfort of the bed and the cleanliness is top class, a very quiet room as at back of building. The decor and the quality of the fittings were very good. However some paint work is required to keep up to date. The staff there are extremely nice and helpful especially receptionist Francesca !! Thank you for all your guidance and help through out our stay. Location of the hotel is great and right in the centre.

  • June 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small hotel, Very comfortable and quite. The location is great. The staff was very friendly and eager to please, especially the front desk staff which was very patient with all of my requests. In my opinion, Nicer in person then the pictures online.

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was Dirty, Hairball on Bed, ants, and Sticky Side Bed and Remote something goey was on it. Front desk sent housekeeping to Clean but No proper Follow Up for the issue. And the main Bed Is not very Comfortable.

    Loved The Scenery The Location and the Property Staff Very Friendly

  • May 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is brand new, the room was nice, big and clean. The bed was very comfortable!!! The bathroom very modern and clean. The location is excellent. We walked everywhere in Rome. The staff was very nice and made us feel like home!!! Breakfast was great!!!

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lacks light inside the room

    The friendly staff, cozy bed and nice breakfast

  • December 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast selection

    Location

  • November 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All !!

  • November 9, 2016

    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No thing

    Evrey thing

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE LOCATION IS PERFECT, THE STUFF IS THE BEST EVER. THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST HOTEL I EVER VISIT.

  • October 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar or full-service restaurant. Poor room lighting. Beds hard.

    Staff terrific, great location, nice room size, king beds, maids service top notch.

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    photos of the property are false, the room was aweful,does not worth the value of money.

    staff was friendly

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no milk in fridge

    location, staff, good breakfast

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the comfort of the room and details. The location is excellent!!!

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lobby/waitin area, just a small dining area

    Location Clean room Breakfast Brand New room rare in italy

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was normal but the real problem was the size of the bathroom

    The room was bigand clean and the bed was very comfortable

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel entrance from street

    Location near by Spanish steps

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no lobby

    great location, nice size rooms, very clean, good breakfast, helpful staff

  • September 27, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big comfy bed

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some problem with the air-conditioning in the suite.

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No lobby.

    Excellent location, nice rooms, very clean, very helpful staff, good breakfast.

  • September 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything-staff excellent Location excellent Beautiful facility and breakfast had many choices and varied daily.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view Poor light in the room Generally not worth the value

    Modern style new furniture

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern, clean room with comfy king size bed. Excellent location close to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Friendly staff

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar could have been much better.

    The staff, size of the room, cleanliness, style of the decor and location.

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no luggage helper on the door

    it is nice place close to main touristic location

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff service, location and Internet

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were too small and the bathrooms were see-through.

    The room style.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air-conditioning needed in hall ways

    Clean, new, comfortable

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small

    Location, staff are friendly, breakfast is ok,

  • July 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi weakness Breakfast open Buffy is fixed - I stayed one week .

    Stuff very helpful Location of hotel Cleanses

  • July 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location , very helpful staff

  • July 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of common area, reception space

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location excellent. Room nice, modern

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quadruple room didn't have a door separating the bathroom area - which we were not informed about when we booked.

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really

    The location is the best, visited and shopped all by foot

  • July 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit too dark.

    Nice room, very clean, comfortable king size bed, minibar includeed,friendly personell.

  • July 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great. The fact the hotel is new is a great plus. Breakfast was also very good. Would definitely come back.

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lobby, poor breakfast.

    Location, rooms are clean, modern and renovated.

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stylishly decorated room, comfortable bed, beautiful bath, room service. Excellent value. Excellent location. Keep up the good work.

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfasts and non availability of any restaurant , bathing & toilet space

    Bed space

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rome Style Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery