Reviews of Selene Style Hotel 3 stars

Via Del Viminale 10, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#215 of 895 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1387 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Possible security issues since the reception is not located at the hotel entrance. No hot meals options for breakfast.

    The hotel is located in a former residential building (looks like it at least) takes three floors and shares it with another hotel. Please not that the reception is located near the entrance to the hotel to the right in a small separate space. The hotel's rooms are spacious and the bed quite comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent. 5-7 minutes to Termini central train station where two lines of the metro intersect and many public transport lines have a stop. Easy to get pretty much anywhere in the city. The Colosseum and city centre is around a 30-40 minutes walk. Was generally pleased with this choice

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like to have some pancakes at breakfast and all the fruit salad fresh not only part of it

    The staff very friendly and helpful, the location was great, the space in the room was very adequate and the bathroom new and spacious! The breakfast and the coffee were very good!

  • December 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to rome termini station, you just need 5-10 minutes walking to the hotel ( you didn't need to take a taxi or other transportation. If you need a help to reach the hotel, just call the hotel to help and give you the right direction to the hotel). Helpful and friendly staff. Spacious room and very clean. Tasty breakfast. I strongly recommend it. I Will certainly stay there if in Rome again.

  • December 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no change in the breakfast, every day is exactly the same, but no problem.

    The room is very nice and clean, warm and comfortable. The breakfast is very good.

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative to say about them.

    We arrive 4 Hours early then our check in hour but they gave us the room free of charge. That was cool. From here to termini train station is a 1 min walk, and you can make @10-15 min on foot to Coloseum or Trevi Fountain. Next time when we will get to rome this will be pur first choice.

  • November 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located in a building that also houses at least one other hotel. Getting to our room meant walking through the dingy dining room and down a dark corridor. That part was funky! But once in our room, it was tranquil and lovely.

    Very clean, very quiet though on a busy street in a noisy part of town. Room was very modern and new-looking with nice bed linens, comfy bed & nice towels. We chose the hotel because we had to take a 5:35 am train to the airport, and wanted to be close by. It took us less than 5 minutes to get to the train station--a huge benefit, as it allowed a little extra sleep and we didn't worry about timely transportation to the train station.

  • November 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in 2 occasions during the 2 week long travel plan. Excellent location, nice clean decorated rooms, and excellent staff willing to help. Would certainly recommend to my friends. The breakfast buffet and choices of offering another bonus.

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in rooms was not sufficient including bathroom. I would have preferred shower without bath as I am now 69 years of age and old age people find it difficult to enter in bath. I did not like at all the canopy over the bed. Dark colours of rooms gave an atmosphere of gloom. The price is on the high side and breakfast should be included in the overall price.

    An excellent choice of breakfast. 24/7 service efficient at all levels.

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon arrival and new travelers to Europe, it would have been helpful if front desk would have explained how to keep the lights on with the room key. We figured it out eventually.

    Location was great, easy access to public transportation and walkable to major sight seeing. Staff was friendly and assisted with drivers to and from airport.

  • October 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to dislike at Hotel Selene! We had a minor problem with our keycard and it was resolved immediately by the staff which is the sign of a truly customer focused operation. We did find the safe a bit hard to open as it had no external handle but this model is used throughout Europe so this comment is really feedback for the manufacturer rather than the hotel.

    Hotel Selene is in a great location with Termini station close by, a great range of restaurants in the vicinity and the Teatro Dell Opera across the street! Everything about this hotel is designed to make guests feel welcome and well looked after in Rome - the staff are a great asset to this lovely hotel - they are friendly and professional, with a lively sense of humour and we found them always prepared to go the extra mile to help make our trip go as smoothly as possible. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious, spotless and comfortable, with fresh bed and bath linen every day; the breakfast room is very well appointed and the breakfast buffet selection extensive and kept freshly replenished. We also felt very safe in the hotel with the access system and in spite of being in the middle of a big city with some of the early morning city noise one would expect, our room was quiet and peaceful, cooled by air con and in general we slept very well. We felt very relaxed as the lovely atmosphere in the hotel made for a very enjoyable stay. We hope to return soon!

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff wasn't that accommodating. The room was clean but literally only a few feet bigger than the bed itself. The shower head didn't work, my originally key wasn't working and had to wait for a replacement. Not a fan overall!

    Location was the only perk of this place

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was unreliable and available in our room intermittently, we had to go the the stairs on the floor below in order to use the internet

    location great, staff friendly and knowledgeable, breakfast very good, good value overall

  • August 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is only one small lift which meant that you would have to wait longer to get to your room if other people were already waiting for the lift, most of the rooms are on the 4th floor.

    the staff were very helpful and polite, the rooms were cleaned to a good quality.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was poor Bathroom toilet seat was cracked Shower leaked all over the floor Very dark Staff was unresponsive when we went with concerns over shower and internet problems

    Location was good Easy to find Breakfast was decent Had family room was good size

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water from shower leaks down from glass panel. Flooded the bathroom.

    Friendly, welcoming, attentive & very helpful staff (Giorvanni, Maxximiliano & team). Went out of their way to assist & ensure we were well taken care (they attended to all our requests). Good adequate breakfast.

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    When I was checking out they said I had to pay the tax in Euros. Never mentioned when I checked in. I had planned to use my euros for driver to the airport, luckily he let me put it on a credit card, so I could give hotel the euros. Poor communication by the hotel, they should have told me at check in

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Believe it or not, It got too hot. LOL... mid to high 30s.. But great in the evenings.

    The hotel was a four to five minutes walk from the main rome terminal for buses and trains Everywhere in Italy from the main hub

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room Has no window to see outside and streets.

    Location is wonderful, closed the Roma termini train station, and there is start up daily touristic city tours. Easy to walk everywhere which you would like to see at Rome.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were unhelpful and unpleasant. They did not offer to help lift luggage or ask if we needed assistance when checking in. It was about 10 steps to get our luggage up to a very small unairconditioned elevator. When time to check out, they tried to charge a breakfast even though we had paid a full triple room rate which included three breakfasts.They tried to argue that since we had later added a second room for my teenage son, that only two were staying in the triple room, but their logic was off. The triple rate we paid for the first room was for three and included three breakfasts. We simply added a second room for my son and paid them more for it (and did not pay for a 4th breakfast), so why should we be penalized and have to pay another breakfast? They eventually agreed not to charge another breakfast, but this was rather unpleasant. When they asked for the city tax, I explained that the booking.com price quote had included that city tax and vat tax, the reception staff suggested I was accusing him of cheating. I did no such thing. I simply told him what the booking.com site had provided for on their statement summary. Finally, I requested a taxi to the airport for pick up at 9:15AM. At about 8AM, I went to the reception area (which by the way is not even in the same building as the hotel and should be a concern to female travelers especially if traveling alone) and told them that it would likely be 9:30 when we would be ready, and to let the cab company know in case they might wish to send somebody 15 minutes later, to which he replied, the driver can wait. Bad attitude, reflective of the above poor attitude I already had seen upon check in and later on check out. At least the poor staff attitude is not just discriminatory towards tourists but is a bad attitude toward all people they deal with including the local taxi company! The room itself was dark and dreary. My wife got a few bed bites on her arm. The safe was in a dark closet and no lighting.

    The location was decent, but many better hotel choices in the area.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi sometimes very slow.

    Very nice hotel, quite, clean and comfort room, helpful staff. Central location, just couple of minutes from main train and metro station. All the major attractions are within walking distance.

  • July 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The boiled eggs were cooked two ways. Extra soft and runny or hard boiled. Great idea as we like runny eggs!!!!!! We found the breakfast plentiful. We do not eat the pastries or cakes but enjoyed the tomatoes, eggs, cheeses and meats.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i spent there 4 nights , the first 2 nights the wifi was great in the room, and the last 2 nights there wasn't wifi at all in the room , only in the dinning room...

  • July 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room very clean, the bed comfortable. We found the hotel very quiet for Rome. The breakfast was also enjoyable.

  • July 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. It's Rome after all - so expect construction and roadworks but there is a lot of building in this area at the moment so footpaths can be blocked. Take small luggage especially if walking to the central train station.

    Excellent breakfast! And boiled eggs - 2 choices - hard and soft! Great coffee (machine). It would have been perfect if soya milk was available.

  • July 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bread served at breakfast. The 3rd bed in triple room quite hard.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Quite spot with enough restaurants around.

  • June 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really love the 2 gents (sorry we can't remember the names) in the morning who helped us check in and helped us get through nice attractions here. Please give them credit as this is the 3rd country we visited in Europe that we feel we are valued. They're very helpful and very accomodating. We love the cleanliness and the very good breakfast. We will for sure come back here at Hotel Selene.

  • June 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slow wifi

    Breakfast had a variety to choose from. Great coffee. Staff were very friendly and helpful. All spoke English. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a 3 star hotel. Do not expect extras. The water issue in the shower was very annoying.

    Staff were great and helpfull. Parquet floor is a bonus. Location was ok. Breakfast so so.

  • June 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was modern and clean but very small

    Great breakfast. The staff were really helpful assisting with transfers and also printing out boarding passes.

  • June 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could have been a bit more comfy.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location and easy to get to from the Termini Centrale. Very clean and modern.

  • June 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting there by car without driving into the ZTL zones is almost impossible. I am afraid I will get a fine in my mail one of these days.

    A room in a Hotel in the heart of Rome, nearly everything is in the vicinity. The rooms were pretty quiet, the breakfast was good enough, and the cleanliness of the room was also satisfactory.

  • June 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning system had water constantly running through the pipes causing gurgling noises ALL night. Shower constantly boiling hot or freezing cold at intervals while showering. Would not stay at this hotel again!!

    Good location. Close to train and great site seeing. Linen fresh and clean

  • May 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ONLY problem I found was noise from the street below, Italians are massive fans of using their car horn and one morning we were awoken early as it sounded like a brass band below the window.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, my boyfriend and I have no issue walking any where and managed to get to all of our trips on foot, though if this is not for your the hotel is neighbouring the metro line and Termini station. There was enough option for breakfast, though if you need vegetarian options let them know. The room was very clean and tidy and we did not bump into the maids once. There are plenty of restaurants and drinking places dotted around as well as a small mini-mart less than two minutes down the road.

  • May 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy pipes in room 426. They finish breakfast at 10.00 am - 10.30 at least would be better.

    Comfortable beds; good sized room; very friendly and helpful staff; good, filling and varied continental breakfast. They even bought in gluten free bread for me in time for my first breakfast. Lovely old building with marble staircase. Aircon worked beautifully.

  • May 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in another 3 star hotel in Rome a few blocks away and this was poor in comparison. Also, the cost was 70 euros more.The shower was terrible as it went from hot to cold continuously during the shower. Soap dispensers didn't work well. Getting to the room was an ordeal with our heavy bags. Breakfast was below average. Cappuccino setting added sugar. Not recommended!

    Bed was comfortable.

  • May 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable. Difficult to get a consistent water temperature in the shower.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. Breakfast was very good - lots of choice. Location was perfect - close to Roma Termini train station, Republicca metro stop and hop-on hop-off tour buses, plus lots of restaurants.

  • May 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location, staff, room cleanliness was excellent. The breakfast also had a lot of variety. Overall very happy with the facilities. Will always recommend.

  • April 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed during late March 2016, it was the end of winter and had started getting warmer. The centralized AC in the room was still only in warming mode. No way to change it to cooling mode during the day times.

    The staff were very helpful with all our requests. The breakfast was adequate and well spread-out.

  • April 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a little more variety for breakfast.

    The location was great, walking distance to most attractions, the staff was very helpful and attentive, the room was clean and comfy.

  • April 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could have done with more lighting they were very dimly lit . It was a pity there was no lounge area to sit in ,we sat in cafe area next door which was nice .

    the room was a good size as well as the bathroom, Breakfast I thought was very good and value for money , the area was pleasant . .

  • April 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaness. We stayed for almost 3 days and nobody cleaned the room. The guy at the front desk (Fabio) told us that to compensate they would give us a free late checkout. However, at the checkout, they charged us 60 euros more. If we knew it we would leave early. That was not fair.

    Location

  • April 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. the Wi-Fi couldn't be used on the room no 302 even if we even if I said this at the reception and assured us that they will solve the problem; 2. the guy (an Asian or Thai boy) who ensure the breakfast was very noisy, slamming the chairs and the dishes, etc. 3. the breakfast was served at third floor, very nearly the room doors, so at 6:30-7:00, we heard all the noises from arranging of breakfast

  • April 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi didn't work too well throughout the whole 1 week trip. You can definitely hear some water running, phone ringing, speech from the hallway, and especially some heavy car honking from the streets, but that's expected while in Rome. We weren't bothered by the sounds inside the hotel, but just a note to those who are more sensitive to noise. It's true that the shower was changing temperature, but nothing to complain about, in my opinion. The only thing I really disliked was the bed. It was very firm for my liking, my husband liked it a lot though (it's better for his back). There's one pillow per person and it's also firm and quite flat. I wish they had fluffier pillows. The blanket (a big one for 2 people) was a sheet, which is a habit in Italy, I suppose. We asked for a thicker blanket since I was cold at night, and we had a felt blanket delivered the next day. It felt a bit unhygienic though, since it didn't have any covers, but it was ok and by no means dirty! Better pillows and two good blankets, and I wouldn't have a problem with the bed! The other thing was the amount of sugar at breakfast. Lots of things from cereal to fruit salad to coffees were loaded with sugar. Perhaps 100% orange juice or fresh fruits could fix this? On the other hand, italians don't eat much for breakfast and usually it's something sweet, so it's a culture shock for someone who's used to eating porridge and fresh vegetables, and avoiding sugar in the mornings. :)

    After booking I sent an email to the hotel asking for a certain kind of room. I was answered within 5 minutes that we had the room reserved, so I was pleased with the service right away. It was very easy to find the hotel and it's within walking distance from the main tourist attractions. We didn't need to use a bus or metro much, so the location was perfect. Termini station is right around the corner, so it's easy to grab a bus or train anywhere, if needed. The reception is located right next to the main entrance, so it was super easy to stop by and ask for advice. It was a place where each and every question from non-touristic restaurants to antique store locations was answered with great detail, and everything seemed to be possible from printing and booking tickets to cancelling restaurant reservations! The guys were extremely helpful, polite and nice, and we were very pleased with the service. We were greeted with a smile every morning. Doesn't get better than this. We stayed in a double comfort room and it was spacious, modern and very clean. There's a good makeup light in the bathroom for ladies, which is nice. I liked the style of the hotel, it was a beautiful mixture of old and new. The breakfast was versatile, but stayed pretty much the same throughout the week. They had bacon, sausage, lots of sweet pastries and cakes, white bread, jams, yoghurt (plain and flavoured), juices, eggs, some vegetables, cereal, fruit salad, cheese and ham, a coffee machine and tea. Enough to keep you full until lunch and more. When we left, we were arranged a cab to the Fiumicino, for 45e, very handy. The hotel has a lower city tax than most hotels in the centre (4e/person/night). Just a tip; there's an excellent fish restaurant on via Palermo, 5 min walk from the hotel. Ask from the reception!

  • March 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wi-fi had really weak signal (don't know if that was because our room was on the 4th floor) but it was only alright for some emails and posting on facebook.

    In the room, the bed and pillows were amazing! The room is really sound-proof and we couldn't ear anything coming from the street or the other rooms. The breakfast was really, really good and complete! The hotel staff were kind and thoughtful.

  • February 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location is very central for exploring the sights of Rome, its close to restaurants and the Termini. The hotel was very easy to find, was clean and beautifully quiet and the beds were very comfortable. It had all the facilities and comforts necessary for a short touring trip of Rome. Would definitely rebook.

  • February 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi not the best - ok for checking emails and looking on websites which is all you need when on holiday but if you're expecting to watch videos etc. the connection isn't strong enough.

    Staff very friendly and gave lots of information, offered to print tickets etc. for us. Very clean, modern room. Location good, 2 minute walk from Termini/ metro stations/public buses/hop on hop off bus stops which connect to all of the main tourist attractions. I would advise not wasting money on the tourist buses, most attractions were reachable in up to 15 minutes by foot and for those slightly further (Vatican) trains and buses very easy to use and only €1.50 per journey.

  • February 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seemed the thick blanket wasn't washed recently and it felt dusty. The room had an overwhelming soapy smell that was unpleasant. Toilet paper came in a dispenser and not a roll. Not a terrible thing, but not as comfortable as a roll.

    Excellent location. Kind and helpful staff. The breakfast was basic and alright, had everything expected, nothing more.

  • February 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is very small and the hotel building is shared with other hotels.

    The staff were very helpful, and made us feel that we were important to them. We had a very quiet room that was clean and comfortable.

  • February 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi availability was very good but wifi was rather slow.

    Fine breakfast, very clean and confortable rooms. Very friendly personel at the reception and in the breakfast room.

  • January 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. They helped us in finding our way around Rome and also guided us in finding value-for-money restaurants.

  • January 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast not very good, bacon was cold, coffee machine got broken during breakfast. Room was not vacuumed. There was no real blancket!!! It's winter time...

    Wifi was very good. We loved the location.

  • January 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love the place.. The decor is exactly like it is advertised. Perfect location, 10 mins walk to the Central Station. All the popular destinations are at walking distance.

  • January 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only two things: WIFI is really very weak and slow. Breakfast not too many choices when it comes to hot options, only boiled eggs no scrambled eggs.

    Everything is great the location near the termini and the Main Street. You also have a super market close by. The staff are super friendly and room service is great. 24 hour reception called them midnight and wanted some towels they brought them up in 5min. The other day we wanted to use the printer and they printed for us our tickets. Reserved for us a taxi back to the Airport for more or less that same price 50Euros like the white taxi. I would def stay there again.

  • December 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We specifically ask for double bed yet got a twin one. The mattress was really uncomfortable. Also, there was a problem with the hot water, we needed to let it run for at least 15 minutes before there were any hot water.

    Good location. Near Termini, yet quiet. Friendly staff. Clean room and batheroom. Good wifi connection.

  • December 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -wifi was not the best -poor selection for breakfast, also stale bread and cakes -didn't appreciate the 50€ extra for 'city tax' upon checkout

    -close to restaurants -close to Termini station -breakfast included -staff helped carry bags to room -clean and modern

  • December 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of dust on the room door hinges and the shower screen was cracked and too small (water went everywhere) but that's just me being picky, did not really impact on our stay

    Breakfast was great, staff were really helpful, room was spacious and well furnished, lovely bathroom and we really had a lovely time staying here

  • December 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel withold 99€ in my credit card breaking the payment conditions of Booking. They did not solve it. The bed was terrible. Orange juice in the breakfast was very bad as well as the coffee

    Location

  • December 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    The location was great for lots of attractions. Room was spacious and clean. (Comfort room). Very helpful staff. Breakfast 7.30 till 10 with lots of choice and good quality.

  • November 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a hotel, but it looks like a bed & breakfast with a good room with private bathroom. Beakfast enough, but could be better.Too much expensive for what it offers.

    Nice Room, well located, although, as everything is near it is not that important. Staff very friendly and helpfull, well cleaned.

  • November 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Internet service was so poor, I don't think they should be telling folks they have free internet. The facility is in need of renovation especially the lift - it seems to have a mind of its own and works whenever it's in the mood to.

    The location is great, quite close to major tourist attraction like the Colesseum.

  • November 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lounge area and issue with late night guests making noise one evening ( not the hotel's fault as some people just can't hold their drink!)

    Well located, VERY helpful staff, top class cleanliness

  • November 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, for the price excellent

    Reception manager Mirko very friendly and helpful. Bedroom lovely, breakast ok. Location good too plus recommended restaurant with discount was good

  • November 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Really every thing was perfect (location,cleanliness,staff ) i enjoyed my stay i feel as i were at home ,,sure i ll recommend it for friends All the staff were helpful and friendly mainly MIRKO he was wonderful ,,he made our vacation easier & fabulous many thanks for your kindness MIRKO

  • November 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's five/six steps you'll have to carry you baggage on before reaching the elevator. Pretty minor but ugh! install a ramp, please.

    Fantastic staff, friendly and helpful.

  • October 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff were very helpful and informative, they help us understand best options for getting to major sites and helped us with our questions; the hotel staff were the most plesant people to interract with during out stay in Rome

  • October 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was not big enough to support the arrival of a big group (we had 20 people). We had to manage taking 2 people up at a time with their luggage. The elevator is shared by 2 more hotels in the building. The breakfast was ok but lacked variety.

    The hotel is very cozy and central to many of the sites. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The rooms are good size for a hotel in the city. I had 7 rooms for the group and all were excellent except 1 was smaller than the others.

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Internet connection, you have to log in every time you get back to the room.

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Location is good, near Termini station, 10 mins walk.

  • October 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dark and close to the dining area so we could hear them preparing in the morning.

    It is a great location next the Termini station and easy to walk there.

  • October 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light is so dim and staff in the reception desk not helpful. He open the luggage door and ask us picking up our own luggage.

    The location is good and room is big.

  • October 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were really helpful, assisting with tickets to museums, advice on how to use the metro, etc. The room was very comfortable and fairly spacious, though a little dark. Although close to the train station, our room was quiet. The location is excellent for sightseeing, and there are lots of restaurants nearby. The wifi was generally OK though very slow at times. Breakfast was quite good though with limited choice and not quite up to the standard the room price would suggest.

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is located in a perfect location with the main attractions and rail links minutes away. The staff are very helpful too. Breakfast was good, rooms were modern and very clean.

  • September 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance hall a bit off putting but fine once you got to the floor of the hotel. Several other hotels share the building, one on each floor.

    Centrally located about 5 mins walk to station. From the hotel we walked to the Spanish steps and trevi fountain so you can see a lot on foot. Staff were most pleasant and helpful. We had 3 single beds in a room - so it was cheap. Breakfast much as you'd expect - cereals, toast and pastries, and ham cheese and boiled eggs. Nicely decorated throughout but entrance hall a bit jaded. We couldn't get the wifi to work, and bathroom tap leaked a bit but it wasn't a huge problem. It was fine for a short stay in Rome.

  • September 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could of had a bit more choice at breakfast.

    The staff went out of their way to be extra friendly and helpful. Room was lovely and it was really close to the termini where you can get to everywhere from. Good shops at termini too.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had trouble with AC in our first room. Recommend rooms not facing street

    Pleasant helpful staff, location near train terminal, metro line, and tour bus service. Price easily fit budget. Number of wonderful restaurants near by hotel

  • September 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Breakfast has not much varieties -Had to reconnect to wifi every time we came back to room.

    -Staff were cooperative and nice -Close to train station and metro -Close to tour bus stations

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Selene Style Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: