Reviews of Tenuta Terensano

Corso Roma, 15059 Monleale, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Monleale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valentina and Luigi were extra welcoming, warm, Food was beyond excellent The whole pkace is taken care of with so much attention to every detail, full of beauty!

  • 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have not expected the bathroom not to be accessible directly from the room, though it was in couple of meters from the door and used by us only, so not a big deal.

    Really great owners - everything in the reviews is true indeed! Vintage house, large garden, quite, cozy, very good food and wine.

  • 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find. We had to ask two locals (difficult without speaking Italian) before we located it. An Agriturismo sign on the main road or directions with the reservation email would be helpful.

    Goof food and a nice setup. They produce lovely, interesting wine.

  • 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A huge and long history farm but it is well looked after by Luigi and Valentina. The artefacts everywhere are really nice. The dinner was great. Both hosts are very very nice, they make you feel like at home. We will come back next time we are in the same area.

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay!

    Valentina and Luigi are wonderful. The rooms are spottlesly clean and very comfortable. Tv, also German tv, and so much more channels from all over the world. Wifi in all areas and a swimmingpool. We had dinner at our first evening and it was very delicious, freshly cooked by Valentina and so tasty. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, you all were great.

  • 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is spotty, but not a big deal.

    Beautiful property charmingly decorated, tasteful attention to details in every aspect, from the garden to table settings. It is super lovely, and the owners are charming people, very talented in their hosting skills, fantastic cooking and wine making.

  • 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Except for going home.

    wonderful retreat. Stayed for a week to explore the area with many places to visit within an hour. Lovely to return to a peaceful rural location to relax. Valentine and Luigi are excellent hosts. The food and wine were excellent. Spacious and comfortable room with rustic charm.

  • 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving...

    EVERYTHING. The best owners of Agriturismo. Luigy will tell you many secrets about vine. Valentina will make the most delicius dinner and breakfest. You can buy there high quality vine and many other things which is made by Valentina from their garden.

  • 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool wasn't really a swimming pool, the depth is more or less for children and the water too warm, no air condition, too hot in the room You feel very isolated.

    Nice breakfast, very clean

  • 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame we only booked in for one night.

    Valentina is the perfect host, she has created a wonderful place in a wonderful setting. Everything is top quality , the rooms are excellent and the grounds are wonderful with a lovely pool area. Valentina prepared a meal for us which was accompanied by their own wines and it was superb

  • 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luigi and Valentine the owners were the perfect hosts.

  • 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of hosts and quality food!

  • 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is very good evenif we arrived there in the midnight.

  • 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool and hot tub were working.

    The owners go above and beyond to give a unique and spectacular view of the vineyard way of life.

  • 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in top class, the owners very nice and the cooking fantastisc.

  • 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, cleanness, food, owners friendly atitude.

  • 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find even with GPS

    Nearly all

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    A beautiful property with the most welcoming hosts who couldn't do enough for us! Comfortable, clean and great value, this was a great find for us.

  • 19 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have appreciated aircon (in August) and mozzie screens.

    We only stayed one night on our drive through Italy, using Sawday's guide. The quintessential Agritourismo with a warm friendly atmosphere and gorgeous setting. We loved the pool, Luigi, the perfect host and Jimi the dog, such a cutie.

  • 3 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    None

    We spent 2 days in this fantastic place. The owners Luigi and Valentina are awesome people, very attentive and nice. The hotel is made with love and care. The swimming pool is not deep, but enough long to swim. Every evening we were served very tasty home dinner with a bottle of local wine. They also make fresh peach juice-it's something fantastic. Rooms are big enough to feel comfortable. There is no air- conditioning, but it wasn't,t a problem for us as it was very quite and we could open the windows. Air.... It's so clean and tasty

  • 9 July 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough time to stay longer..

    Valentina and Luigi were great hosts and so friendly. Very clean, neat, rustic and established plants/trees. What more can I say...

  • 12 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    In this house I stayed for the second time. And all advise. You will be not as guests, but as friends. Pure air. In the morning the birds sing. Silence and beauty. My kids were delighted. Good room. Excellent home-cooked meal. Be sure to try the homemade wine that offers the owner, made from their vineyards. And buy a couple of bottles. Large free Parking near the house. In the morning you will feed a good Breakfast. Viva l'Italia!!!!!! Sergey Fomin Russia, Saint-Petersburg

  • 31 January 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing

    It is a perfectly good house! It's clean and tidy. And it's in the small village, all surrounded by nature. However, it's not difficult to find it. And the house is a within a short drive from the highway. I totally loved the spot. So did my parents.

  • 4 November 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Fantastic welcome by Valentina and Luigi. Personal attention, good food - couldn't be faulted

  • 6 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely people. Dinner and breakfast were delightful

  • 3 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Leaving!

    Fantastic welcome. Fresh, home-produced food. Leisurely breakfast. Comfortable room.

  • 29 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super b hospitality and really friendly staff that makes you feel home..

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Tenuta Terensano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: