Reviews of Terra Di Mare Resort&Spa 4 stars

Via Naviglio, 08020 San Teodoro, Italy

#6 of 20 hotels in San Teodoro

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • October 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Putting any tabs onto my room as I didn't know how much I had spent. The cleaners didn't like it if I didn't want my room cleaned every day.

    The friendliness of the staff. The room was so clean and the view incredible.

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower is a bit small.

    It was nice that they let you use pool towels on the last day after checking out so you can use at the beach if your flight is in the evening. They also have a shower by the pool that you can use which was awesome.

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no restaurant. Very surprising and disappointing.The spa is only available from 1600 to 2000, and it's expensive to use. So we never tried it. We enjoyed our stay here, but we will probably stay somewhere else next time.

    Location is close to town and beaches. Staff very friendly. Room is comfortable. Spacious shower.

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee in the room. Cooked breakfast was only cold scrabbled egg and some type of meat. Local beach was very crowded and noisy even if you walked to the far end.

    Nice pool, helpful staff. continental breakfast was nice, plenty of loungers, plenty of places within a 10 - 15 minute walk to eat.

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were too small and bed sheets were so bleached they were too dry.

    The hotel is a 15 min walk from the beach which in the heat could be quite exhausting but they have a free shuttle at several times a day so it's very convenient. One day it rained and they offered to organise a free ride for us to go to the restaurant in the village and come back because their hotel was closed from 2pm. They were very helpful. The rooms are nice and clean, the pool was fantastic, very quiet hotel. They had gluten free breakfast!

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were grumpy especially the bar man! The staff at breakfast didn't even speak to you once you walked in the room or offer you drinks unless you grabbed them.

    The rooms were clean and location was great for a 10-15 walk into town

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wi-fi in the room Had to pay for fresh towels

    Loved the location easy walk into town...very relaxed and quiet if you want to chill. Apartment was very big and left to your own devices. Lovely pool area and the staff were very friendly.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were sometimes lay to leave the room, but because we missed cleaning slot room didn't get cleaned. Which is only a pain when you bring back sand from the beach!

    Staff were great, and pool was nice

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi Pool shades An onsite restaurant (serving evening meals) would be nice Signage to the resort could be improved upon

    Spacious, clean and comfortable suite

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was our honeymoon, and we had such a pleasant time thanks to kind and helpful staff. The knowledgeable barman always made delicious drinks for us with fun talk (you should try a cocktail "Terra Di Mare"), and all the receptionists helped us to choose and book good restaurants. Location was very convenient both for downtown and beaches (at least 3 different ones) without renting a car. We were so happy that we chose this hotel and we would definitely love to come back again!

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is good and rich. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, fruits, a great coffee (I love coffee). But I think is not rich enough for a 4-star resort. Wifi is bad.

    My bf and I spent 3 nights in Terra Di Mari Resort, which is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable and it has a really nice swimming pool to relax after a long day of much sea and sun. Staff was always friendly and provided information and tips about places around that we should explore. In addition, beaches around, e.g., San Teodoro and Cala Brandinchi are astonishing and unmissable.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Air conditioning was a bit noisy. Also, we had a bit of noise coming from the apartment upstairs in the morning - maybe attaching leg pads to the chairs would help to reduce noise.

    Everything so perfectly clean, so well organized, so nicely finished. Helpful staff. Nice pool. Several beaches reachable by bus or shuttle.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Almost everything. The room was very small and cheaply furbished. Small balcony with old and cheap plastic chairs and a tiny table. The beds were awful, very cheap and very unstable and uncomfortable. The pillow was very hard. There were no shower gel replenishment during our stay - only shampoo. The closed door was opening without notice more times even during night time. There were electricity supply issues. Sauna usage is not in the price, they charge extra money for it. No value for money. It is not a four star hotel.

    Nice pool and bar next to it.

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was terrible - dropped out every five minutes. Was overpriced for what the room was and further away from the beach than they imply.

    Nice pool and communal areas.

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to buy everything for the apartment. Including dish washing detergent, napkins and wash cloths. Those things should be already in there. At least the wash cloths and sponge.

    The location. the staff and the relaxing feeling. Shuttle to bus, etc. It was great. Close to the center walking.

  • July 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at this hotel in July. The room is nice and cozy, but the shower is too small and very uncomfortable. Moreover they don't give you a shower gel after the cleaning, it was annoying to ask for it at the reception. Although it is a four star hotel, the breakfast is poor. Toasts, scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, cheese, no vegetables, some pastry (the same every day) and fruit (one day - only watermelon, another -only melon and etc). You should order cappuccino, but only one per person. Once I tried to order more, but they didn't bring it. They don't give you the second key to your room, so it was rather uncomfortable. The cleaning service is ok, but once when we came after the beach, we found our own hair dryer lying broken on the table. We didn't complain about it, because my husband repaired it. The wifi is only at the reception, the connection is very poor. There is a free bus shuttle to the beach, but the timetable isn't comfortable: at 9 am and then only at 10.45 am.

    To sum it up, it is a three star hotel, the surroundings are very beautiful, the staff is good, excellent soundproofing, new furniture, nice pool, free parking. San Teodoro is a lovely city with amazing restaurants and beautiful beaches!

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi only available in reception but that's not the end of the world!

    Excellent location - just a 10 minute walk into the Town which is really buzzing in the evenings. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Lovely pool. All round great relaxing break.

  • June 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything perfect

    A new infrastructure with a great pool, always free parkings and a few very good Restaurants close to it. Friendly and helpfull stuff, they prepared a lactosefree breakfast extra for us. City centre is only 10 minutes walking away and in the area are some awsome beaches. We came the first june week and it was a great place to stay!

  • June 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is too far away from the beach. Because there is a canal with no close bridge, you have to go around. It says there is a shuttle bus, but that only operates from 15.06.-15.09. You need a car or a bike or expect aproximately 30 minutes walk.

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Delicious breakfast, barista coffee. Easy to reach the hotel by ARST bus from Olbia, 2.50€ ticket from the ticket machine or 3.50€ from the bus driver. Aproximately 10 minutes walk from the bus stop.

  • October 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only bad is that there's no wifi in the room and the water in the pool could be warmer .

    The staff was super helpful and friendly and professional. The breakfast was good but could have some fresh juices and local food. The bartenders where super friendly and I really enjoyed getting back to the hotel and have drinks by the pool ;) the spa is amazing and the room was nice and comfy ;)

  • October 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Breakfast was nice but there could be a little more options with hot food - omelettes maybe?

    The Bar man was amazing always friendly and welcoming! Rooms were clean and comfortable, I was also upgraded when I arrived on my first night for one night. The shuttle bus was a bonus to the beach each day. Will defiantly be booking this hotel next year!

  • September 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of a walk from the town centre but we had a car so it was ok.

    Excellent facilities and cleanliness. Staff very nice and had no issues. Quiet hotel and very relaxing.

  • September 8, 2015

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is situated in a very quite area and has a great view from the rooms. The pool is really nice and break-fast is small but tasteful. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and big enough. The only tiny detail is that the wifi reception and speed is not that great.

  • September 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation immaculate great position from amenities staff fabulous pool area beautiful very peaceful and relaxing courtesy bus provided to amazing beach of la cinta and runs frequently everything amazing def recommend

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no restaurant in the hotel, just bar - store a bit further from hotel - weak wifi (works just on reception/bar, not in the room) - towels just for swimming pool, not beach

    - the best thing-very quiet hotel - shuttle bus to beach La Cinta & S.Teodorto city centre - Staff on the reception very helpfull - Free sun umbrella for beach - Nice breakfast - clean (also under the bed ;-))

  • September 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not a four star hotel. Our room was not cleaned once during our six day stay, and we had to complain to the manager to get one change of towels. (No indication of these policies on the booking site at any point - we checked twice.) Room was cheaply furnished and lacking basics. There was poor communication between staff, the wifi was very slow even in the lobby (and simply unavailable elsewhere) and the air con broke down. First aid kit contains no bandages bigger than an insect bite (as I discovered after I injured myself getting out of their beach transfer vehicle, which was not designed for the number of passengers it contained).

    The staff seemed like perfectly nice people working at a very bad hotel, albeit unable to make any decisions (even on towels) without consulting the manager. San Teodoro and Sardinia are great, and the beaches nearby lovely.

  • August 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor food quality regarding italian culinary level. Breakfast was basic of low quality,limited lunch options(although not included),weak and slow wifi.Generally very low value of money as we paid more than 200 Euros per night with no real services/facilities.

    Reception staff and shuttle bus service to la cinta beach.

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found the town a too busy in August. We always got a meal eventually but only after being turned away from the best restaurants. You need to book and we are never that organised!

    Really liked the apartment, it was very comfortable and spacious, the pool was good and kids could take themselves down there very easily. Everywhere very clean and stylish. The town was only a short walk and very busy. There was a market every night through the streets, which was nice to wander around after a meal.

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi in the room. Slightly limited breakfast. Cold swimming pool

    Great service, quiet and they gave us an upgrade as we were on honeymoon. Close to town centre which was useful as didn't need car

  • August 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi works by the pool only. It's not that great - very slow.

    The hotel is excellent value for money. Lovely pool with little noise (they don't play music so you can totally relax by the pool). The staff are really helpful and there's a shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach provided free of charge.

  • July 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no pool for babiesale. I the pool there was not enough place with shade. When we approach ed the lifeguard he didn't do anything to help us solve the situation

    Nice quiet hotel. Friendly staff.

  • July 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is fantastic, however I don't feel that it lends itself to families with children. For us as a couple without children, the jumping in and ball games in a relatively small pool were at times dangerous. I was hit by a ball whilst swimming which was a little upsetting and regularly whilst on the sun loungers balls would be launched out of the pool. The lifeguard was excellent and in the most part did address some of the behaviour, however as soon as he was not there this got worse. I realise that much of this is due to parental responsibility, but when the children are unsupervised this becomes an issue.

    From the moment we walked in to when we left the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room was wonderful as was the buffet breakfast.

  • July 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Prices for drinks at the pool bar could be a little cheaper and I feel they could really do with an 'happy hour'!

    It was close and within easy walking distance to the local town. It was beautifully maintained, to a degree, that I even saw the pool chap cleaning each sun lounger in the mornings. Extremely friendly staff, who could not do enough for you. If you are planning on purchasing umbrellas for the beach, don't, just ask at the reception, as they have plenty, as guest tend to leave them behind. Local bus service is fantastic and a fast and easy way to visit all the fantastic local beaches. We don't usually visit a second time, but loved this place so much that I am sure we will be back shortly. Had the best holiday ever and this little gem of an hotel I am in no doubt made this happen. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff at the hotel.

  • June 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to give a negative it would be the wifi. It was quite slow and can't get it in your room. Not a complaint really, just an observation.

    The pool was nice. Staff were very friendly. Room was always clean. Very relaxing experience.

  • June 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment was exactly as shown in photos,excellent service from cleaning staff. Breakfast was plentiful, pool and bar area very relaxing, all members of staff very helpful and polite.

  • June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - we stayed in a corner room next to the swimming pool which for some reason was not covered by wifi. - a little bit far located, but as was explained later all new construction works are forbidden next ton the sea shore hence only outdated hotels or private apartments are located over there.

    - Clean and big room with balcony - nice breakfast - very pleasant staff and reception - nice sunbeds next to the swimming pool and swimming pool is not small. - lots of parking places within hotel area - quiet place - good for relaxing after intensive nightlife - public beach (amazing La Cinta) is ~30 mins walk and kitesurf spot is another 30 mins walk along the beach.

  • June 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We are booked the apartman 10 nigths. When we arrived in the hotel we can not go to the apartman on the first day just a second day because somebody still was in the apartman. I think this is not my problem If I have a booking with the fixed date. We was do not happy after the long and tired traveling. They are do not say sorry or something.I think this is not nice from the four stars hotel. We are stayed in the apartman 10 nigthts in this time do not cleaned the apartman and do not chanced the bedlinen and towels anybody. Very hard pillows!!! I think the services it is not perfect.

    The apartman was very good size. Nice bedroom,bathroom and kithcen and living room.Lovely pool area and very nice garden.The location quiet, clean and nice.The hotel 30 minutes walking from the beaches.San Teodoro lovely small town.Everything it was very good just a hotel service was no perfect.

  • June 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was very clean the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The beach towels were provided and we were able to change them daily for fresh ones.

  • June 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe only a slight hiccup is that you have to pay €6 to hire the bikes for the day.

    We've been travelling around Europe for 1 year and San Teodoro and Terra Di Mare are up there or if not our favourite place we've stayed at. The resort is large, clean, modern, great pool , great value for money, friendly staff, good location and extremely relaxing. Highly Recommended!!

  • May 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no kettle in the apartment or microwave, and utensils were fairly sparce, so if you're a big tea drinker you may want to take a travel kettle.

    We stayed in the apartments which were really clean and spacious. There was plenty of room for a travel cot in the bedroom. The pool area is also really nice and well kept. The playground was perfect for children up to 7. The nearest supermarket was ony a 5 min walk and the town was 10-15 minute walk. The beach was further so a car is best for that. Also worth getting a car to explore the many beautiful beaches around the area.

  • May 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel clean and Anthony the bar man and erekia the waitress couldn't do enough for you nothing was a problem always on hand The owner bought us a drink and was always happy to chat The beach was about a twenty minute walk and the town which was about ten minutes had plenty of bars and places to eat.

  • May 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection is poor and works only near the reception.

    Extremely good value for money. Clean hotel (only small red bugs were quite disturbing) with good pool and playground for kids.

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable modern accommodation great service from all staff some fantastic beaches and restaurants nearby

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room not well equipped

    Location

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet in the rooms!

    Good breakfast, shuttle bus to the beach, nice pool

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in rooms, but this is fairly standard in many places in Sardinia.

    Very high quality hotel with amazing staff. Very comfortable pool area.

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    Staff are incredibly helpful and professional. They are the best thing about the hotel.

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The description claimed "just metres from the beach" when it's in fact 2.5 km.

    Proper pool and pool bar. Property set up spaciously.

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi not good. No restaurant for dinner.

    Friendly helpful front desk. Nice pool. Not far from La Cinta beach. Free parking walking distance to town

  • July 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no Wifi in rooms

    Staff was great...room was excellent...breakfast was outstanding...location was great...bus available to the beach

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Wi-Fi !!!!!!!!!

  • June 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    --

    Sehr schöne Bungalow Zimmer

  • June 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely helpful & friendly staff exceptionally clean. Peaceful & relaxing

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • October 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Helpful staff, location good only short distance from the town and local beach. Good facilities.

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One particular staff member was incredibly helpful in helping us plan out itinerary tours and restaurants. Upgraded to a massive suite.

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Same breakfast every day

    Location and the free bus, not needing a car!

  • September 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the view on nothing!

    The swiming pool and the breakfast !

  • July 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent value (booked early). staff very friendly and helpful, hotel new and super clean with a relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful beaches in area.

  • July 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was perfect, quiet, spotlessly clean and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • July 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    . Poor kitchen facilities, no microwave. . Poor clean service. Once during 12 days. . Poor wifi.

    Location.

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi

    Pretty much everything was great.

  • June 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Insect bites and no refrigerator in room

    Friendliness of staff

  • May 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee was not the best

  • May 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool.Rooms with balcony and staff knowing English very well.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - ants get in from the garden (probably only a problem with ground-level rooms); - garden sprinklers would ocasionally spray the balcony (and anything that was left out to dry); - breakfast buffet, though good, is the same everyday and tends to get boring after a while.

    - very nice and helpful staff; - hotel is placed in a very quiet neighborhood; - free shuttle to La Cinta beach; right next to bus stop to other beaches in the area -- useful if you don't have a car.

  • October 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far from the town center (about a 15-20 min walk). Not a problem if you have a rented car (a must in Sardinia:)

    Excellent hotel and pool. Breakfast was very good also.

  • September 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't stock a full bar list- but this may be because they are closing for the season next week!

    Just returned from a week staying here. We had the classic room which was a bungalow attached to one other room. Good sized room and bathroom. Kept very clean throughout the week. Breakfast was plentiful, can order latte/espresso/cappuccino alongside this for free. 10 mins to town centre and 20-25 mins to la cinta by foot. Staff are great. Able to use showers/use pool and leave luggage on site on the day we checked out as our fligt wasn't til the evening which was very useful!

  • August 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were extremely unfriendly and rude which ruined our stay a lot. They were not very helpful!!! The hotel really needs to improve this aspect!

    Good facilities Good breakfast Close to town - circa 10 min walk.

  • August 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wifi in rooms, only in public areas but that was known from the description in the website

    We loved the hotel! The staff was extremely helpful. The pool was really good and had a nice bar next to it. The area itself it beautiful with mountain/sea views. We stayed in a superior double room which had a nice balcony and great a/c (A must in August). Used car to and from San Teodoro, but the hotel is a walking distance from the city center.

  • July 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast is delicious and diversified, meaning that you can always choose differents things to eat. But at the end, the meal is the same every morning. A little plus would have been perfect. But this doesn't erase the good taste of the breakfast. -we bought some fruits and we wasn't allowed to borrow a knife at the bar/kitchen.

    -If you really are looking for different beaches in Sardinia, Terra di Mare is well situated. The best beaches are in the north and in the middle east of the region. This hotel is just between. Rent a car (mandatory for me there to move), and drive only 1 hour max to arrive either in the north (Palau, costa smeralda, porto cervo, wonderful beaches-spiaggia del principe, della volpe,...), or in the middle east (canigone- port city where you can find boat tour that stops at many beaches). Last but not least, beautiful beaches are near the hotel too: big ones and small ones (I prefered the small ones, less crowded) -the swimming pool is great. It is always a pleasure to stay a couple of hours near it to read, have a cocktail, play on the pool or outside ("grass space" for badminton and more) -a new grocery store is at 1 min by car. Very convenient

  • July 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked all

    Hi,i been to the resort Terra di mare in July and everything was so good, the staff reception (especially Simona) was helpful and very polite, the cleaner(especially Antonietta) was superb and friendly and the breakfast girls (especially Valentina) were so friendly kind and polite. Big thank you to all staff at the resort. Clara D'Andrea

  • July 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything - the staff were very friendly (the lifeguard found and returned an ipod we lost by the pool), the rooms were good and spotless, the pool was excellent and the dining area was very nice. About a 10-15 minute walk into the centre of San Teodoro too, which we liked.

  • July 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walk to the town Cleaners were rude! A/C is very loud. Shower design means it can flood the bathroom!

    The Pool Breakfast The bed Each room has a patio or terrace Close to a supermarket Shuttle Bus runs daily

  • July 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of shower is very small, barely room for one person. If its a windy day a smell comes up through the drainage pipes in the shower that is less than pleasant. The bathroom itself is a good size. The tv is way too small, smaller than my computer screen and lacked any English speaking shows. The close proximity of the room to the pool meant you could hear kids playing and screaming very early in the morning. Why their parents allowed this is another story. Smoking was allowed anywhere outside. As a non-smoker it was sometimes difficult to get away from the noxious fumes coming from the smokers. This is true for any where in Italy and not just here. The pool area should be smoke free as it is in Canada.

    The reception staff was very helpful, especially the Manager, Laura. For example, Laura lent us a beach umbrella to use for our stay. Free parking and free wi-fi was an added bonus. If you have a room near or above the pool area you could get the wi-fi in your room as well. Blackout curtains in the room were great for sleeping in. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. The balcony was used several times a day. The breakfast variety was good. Though they do end right at 10:30 am sharp! No exceptions. Great location to travel around to many small towns with great beaches.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: