Reviews of Park Hotel Tyrrenian 4 stars

Via Stromboli 227, 87032 Amantea, Italy

#9 of 18 hotels in Amantea

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 290 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • June 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very minor work going on outside, but they had to do it sometime or it wouldn't be as nice.

    Room very very clean, staff very helpful even let us into our room at 10:00 in the morning although check in wS not till 15:00

  • December 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to do in the location of Amantea. We originally booked this hotel as we were going to drive and it was half way between sicily and sorrento. However when we arrived by train we realised there was nothing to do there. We only stayed one night and left early (after using the great pool in the morning). There was also an issue in that we had been staying in apartments and you could not even make a cup of tea in the room. Evidently this is normal in italian hotels? Finally the room was very noisy as there was air conditioning units just below us (we sleep with our window open). This hotel is ok if you want to use the spa or as a stop of point but we are very glad we left early and went to Sorrento where there was lots to do.

    The hotel was good with a great swimming pool but it was not for us. We did not use the spa but the facilities looked good. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walk along the main road to the town necessitated using the car. Seemed out of season practically everywhere (mid-september!) but treated like royalty in the hotel itself. Lots of rubbish strewn around, as we were pre-warned.

    Wonderfully friendly staff, clean and modern room, nice balcony, good bar, nice grounds, good parking, nice quiet private beach, good spa, pretty much everything

  • June 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that they presented the parking free..but we payed 10 Eur/day...free is on the street. Also we could not use the swimming pool because it was closed, but for other 10 Eur/person we could use...The breakfast was poor choice for such a hotel.

    I liked the hotel looks elegant, clean, the receptionistes speak english and offer you informations.The beach is not far and sandy. Wifi was good.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to see in surroundings.

    Good facilities like swimming pool, restaurant.

  • July 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, very basic, no 4 star quality. Very bad "machine" coffee (in Italy!). Pool, already closed at 18.30.

    The beach and diner

  • May 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet not good, needs to be improved

    Lovely room with balcony. Reception staff excellent with very good English....very helpful.

  • April 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like

    Comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • April 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendly staff and evening meal.

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Park Hotel Tyrrenian Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: