Reviews of Hotel Villa Del Parco 3 stars

Via Don Vico, 07024 La Maddalena, Italy

#3 of 12 hotels in La Maddalena

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If Italy were closer to Australia!

    We really liked our spacious room, the kind attentive staff, the amazing breakfasts each day. The day spent out with Enzo the skipper who took us to islands in the Sardinian archipelego was amazing. We had a stunning 2 course seafood lunch that was prepared and served on the boat in a picture postcard Bay. Easily one of the best meals and places we spent in Sardinia and of our entire Italian trip. The time on La Maddalena was wonderful - a true holiday and our heartfelt thanks go to the professional, friendly and attentive staff at the Hotel Villa del Parco. We will be back!

  • October 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hello It was a great pleasure to stay at villa the parko, helpful personel and lovelly food . Definitly recomend boat trips with Enzo .thank you xxx we will be back one day Gosia and Marcin

  • September 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free parking is on public street and difficult to find. Your car is not scratch safe there. Paid parking is safe and better availability.

    Location was down due to rain storm and were relocated to casa ilva. Casa ilva was ok.

  • September 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not the best, and the room althougt was a suite, lack some essencial itens, like bedside tables and bedside lamps.

    The staff is very nice and friendly, the breakfast was the best of all the hotels we have stayed in Sardinia, the breakfast room terrace is very cosy.

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff not always available during reception hours - caused long waiting time for check in. Unfortunately air condition was not cooling even though the apartment featured two and calcified shower head in the shower. Rooms appear to be old.

    Friendly staff, good prepared for all kinds of tourism questions. They have a special (self-made) map showing gas stations, recommended restaurants and parking spots in La Maddalena. Good home base to explore La Maddalena.

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That programs were fully booked and we were not aware that we need to book it in advance

    Breakfast is far the best i had in Italy. Very awesome programs in the hotel if you book in advance

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nicely decorated rooms, kind staff, always available when needed, care for clients, nice breakfast, a pleasant and relaxing environment; we enjoyed our stay in your hotel, thank you!

  • July 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were incredibly friendly and nice. Only a small walk from the main town and the same to the beach in the other direction. The breakfast had a great selection and the coffee was amazing!

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were just amazing, so welcoming and helpful and so much fun to spend time with on the boat trips. The location is so unspoilt it was just magical. You can hardly imagine you can find sea like this so close to home, a secret gem, we will certainly be back!

  • June 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy rooms: you can hear everything from the next rooms. If your neighbors have young screaming kinds the night can be a nightmare. We asked the staff to do something to move the noisy family next to our room somewhere else and they were able to move it just from the left side of our room to the right side. Not so clever. They were not so proactive to solve the issue. We could not sleep for 3 nights. We had booked the excursion to Budelli and other closer islands, they re-scheduled it 3 times apparently due to bad water conditions, but then they canceled at the last moment (just 1hr before departure). We could have booked the same excursion with other companies (bigger boats) if we had known it in advance (at least the previous day). Old shower with water blender not working properly. Door of the shower old (picture attached). Small safety box (just for wallets of keys) with manual opening not easy to use.

    Breakfast (great cakes) Cleanliness

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just before leaving for Sardinia I received a long E-Mail with instructions on how to get to the Hotel. I didn't notice the times of arrival, which meant we had a rather long wait before being checked inn. At this point we got a two page list of instructions and possible fines. This included fines if we sorted the garbage wrong (50€!!!) which it turned out the receptionist was also incapable of doing. Other things: checkout at 10:30 or fines 10€/hour, unwashed glassets (you were expected not only to do the dishes yourself but also to bring your own soap, etc to do it) a 50€ fine ... And we were told we were unreasonable for reacting to this! Beautiful place, but the customer certainly is not riight!

    We had the luxury suite, which it certainly was , no complaints there.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our balcony overlooked the rear of the supermarket and our sea view was limited to a glimpse over the roof. Breakfast was rather disappointing though adequate considering the very reasonable price.

    Situated on the outskirts of town the hotel is wedged between a supermarket and apartment block. A very clean - and quiet - room but rather dated with an ancient shower which flooded the bathroom floor through a poorly fitting door. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful, suggesting restaurants and excursions. We hired a hotel power boat for the day (€70) and explored the island of Spargi where we found a beautiful beach all to ourselves. Overall our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

  • June 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One cup of coffee they you have to pay at breakfast, really. Hotel room is dated with very old peeling tile in the bathroom. Long walk with luggage from boat dock.

    Nice size room and nice breakfast.

  • May 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Receptionist was extremely helpful. Spoke French. Went out of her way to help us out. Owner was also very helpful. Great breakfast, nice spacious rooms with a balcony. Hotel very nicely decorated and clean.

  • October 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You will need a car to get to town. Or you'll have to walk your foot for about 30 minutes.

    Nevertheless the girl at the lobby couldn't speak a word in English, she was very helpfull. We got into our room at 12.00 instead of 15.00. The room was very big and with the kithchen so it's easy to come here with kids. And we had a balcony with a sea view, just like in the booking.com picture.

  • October 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distinctly average hotel... I paid extra for a suite to surprise my partner in the hope of something a bit "special" or "luxurious" but it wasn't at all. The walls were paper thin meaning we could hear EVERYTHING the other guests were doing (including the 'plop' in the toilet)

    The towels in the shape of a love heart were a nice touch and the buffet-style breakfast was fantastic. The small kitchenette in the room was great for self-catering and the staff could not have been more friendly and polite.

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant staff attitude

    Nice big bedroom very clean ,. The hotel had a nice reception area but lacked any atmosphere. The breakfast was very good except I thought 1 coffee per person was a bit mean

  • September 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent, informative and smiling Staff (both Reception and Breakfast serving one)! Very clean and comfort Rooms (we have booked a Suite with Terrace and Seaview). Location is good, a few minutes driving to center of Maddalena or about 20 minutes of walking, close to gas station and a supermarket as well as to a small beach (fantastic Baia Trinita beach is only 10 minutes of driving, easy to access and park with 2 bars). I recommend having some vehicle for Maddalena archipelago (Maddalena and Caprera are connected with a bridge, rest of the islands are reachable only with a boat - Hotel offers boat Excursions and there are many others suppliers at the port). If Hotel garage is packed, there are plenty of parking spaces close to hotel (about 50 metres away). Very nice breakfast (consider it is a 3*) and they are giving their best to change it on a daily basis. Hotel has deals with several Restaurants where you get discount (we recommend Garden for Value for money). WiFi is OK comparing to other places on Sardegna we have visited but they could slightly improve it.

  • September 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first few days I was almost in tears when I found that there had been a doublebooking and the topsuite I had had confirmed would not be available for the first three days. Being a disable person it was very important for me to have the sea view as I tended to spend 2/3 of the day in the room. They explained that it was outside their control and that it had not been their fault. I was also very sad to find out that the excursions were not on and available every day as I had understood because it depended on the availability of the skipper and boat, on the number of people (too many or too few) and of course if the weather did not allow it would made the situation worse. So I only had one excursion over 8 days as opposed to having it most days as I had expected. Luckily I found that it was possible to go to the town centre and arrange excursions independently, although these would not be of the same quality as those offered by the hotel. indipendent. I had to fold back on visiting the beaches of La Maddalena as opposed to having most days excursions to beaches of my favourite island of Spargi. Hotel managers were kind enough to give me lifts to these beaches given my disability. I did try using the bus but it passes every hour if you are lucky, If there is traffic it can be easily 90 minutes or so. It's best to rent a car.

    The hotel grounds are very pleasant, the decor is relaxing refined, with lovely calming colours. The hotel is extremely clean, the room I was in (top suite) is very spacious, has a lovely view, just perfect. Breakfast was extremely generous, the variety of food and cakes and the quality was amazing. The gentleman who served the coffee in the restaurant at breakfast was very kind and always smiling, excellent customer services. So was Silvia, who came and collected us from Olbia and took us back and also gave us lifts several times. Her customer services, empathy come from her heart not only from her training 10 on 10 for Silvia.The location is also excellent away from the hussle and bustle of the town, but it is necessary to have a car unless you pre-agree to have regular lifts. This will however depend on their availability (for time). The owner are extremely busy being a young family with children and do an amazing job of running the hotel.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is within walking distance to the center but it will take you quite some time to get there on foot.

    This is really a nice hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, ours balcony had a sea view. Breakfast is served on a terrace and its absolutely delicious.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to the car park was extremely difficult. We felt staff should have warned us about this problem.

    Lovely, comfortable and clean room. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little bit out of town (fine if you have a car). Only about 15min walk from the port.

    Friendly staff, nice large room. Availability to rent scooters, boats through the hotel.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was unfortunately one of the worst in the building, on the ground floor at the back looking onto a horrible concrete building. The location and surroundings of the hotel are not very nice.

    The staff were wonderful and the facilities were great : breakfast was lovely, boat trip excellent (the highlight of our stay!) and scooter hire reasonably priced.

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We felt our top suite was a little below our expectation, we had a sea view but a tiny balcony to enjoy it. We expected and wanted to be able to sit 4 people on the balcony as the other top suites did. We were given a junior suite with a sea view, and paid top rate for it.

    The staff were attentive, the hotel was spotless and well located.

  • July 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few wasps buzzing around at breakfast. Not a big deal but a little annoying.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great. Location is a bit out of the main town area but is nothing to think about if you have a car. (Highly recommend having a car on La Maddelena).

  • July 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Only one cup of coffee included in the breakfast - Toilet seat was old and not particularly clean

    - Friendly staff - Spacious room with a balcony and a small kitchenette that had everything you may need - Great breakfast with fresh fruit and delicious pies - Good location: 15-20 minutes walking to the old city, 10 minutes walking to the nearest beach - Received a discount coupon from the hotel for the ferry to La Maddalena

  • July 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you have noisy neighbours, you will hear them quite clearly, especially if they stay out on their balcony until the wee small hours.

    the sumptuous breakfast with homemade cakes baked by the manageress herself.

  • July 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is small but Beautiful, it is kept spotless professionally run by Doriana and Enzo . All staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful, it even has a mini kitchen hidden behind cupboards which we thought was a great idea. Doriana makes the most beautiful cakes along with a wide selection of other breakfast items to suit all tastes. Enzo organises fantastic Boat trips around the Island not to be missed. If you don't like a 15min walk to town then its not for you, but we enjoyed it, we also found a lovely Bar in Tegge, Zi Anto Bruschetta Bar, on the beach we would recommend a walk there either day or evening.

  • June 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -the hot fan outside on our balcony -the shower settings didn't work properly -the bed was quite firm/hard -the fridge wasn't cold/couldn't use freezer

    -lovely friendly and helpful staff -great location: beach (10/15 minute walk) and supermarket really close (less than 5 minutes away) -lovely villa building and small surrounding garden -boat trips - great price and lovely lunch on board - group, corsica and boat hire -value for money -kitchenette - we saved a lot of money cooking our own meals -balcony - spent a lot of time here in the evenings -spacious bathroom -amazing breakfast - delicious cakes and pastries

  • June 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel was excellent value for money, very clean, professional and comfortable. The best part certainly being the breakfast :) The staff were very friendly and always willing to help the best they could, with time taken to explain the policies of the hotel and the deals i.e. archipelago excursions upon arrival. Some of the other reviews have stressed that the location is inconvenient, however we had no difficulty. The hotel is a quick walk from the ferry port, however we found for example walking to the island of Caprera was very far and that hiring transport for this sort of thing would be ideal (even if its only a bicycle). All in all we had an amazing time :)

  • April 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Pleasant, helpful staff. Large, bright room with a view and a balcony. Outstanding breakfast fixed and delivered to order (low season, minimal occupancy). Incredible value for the price.

  • November 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful apartment/suite fantastic breakfast, friendly staff. Fantastic beaches on the island.

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant, seaview is limited

    Nice garden terras

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little further away from the center than expected, but we enjoyed the 10 minute walk along the shore.

    Nice and clean hotel. Good breakfast.

  • October 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unconfortable parking. Wifi not so good.

    Good breakfast. Position good but you need a car for to move in the island!

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, we've got a free upgrade -amazing apartment for that price. tasty breakfast

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have to pay to the second hot drink (caffe,té) during breakfast

    Nice breakfast, big, cosy room

  • September 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited to 1 hot drink at breakfast and it is a good 15 min walk to town but overall a lively place

    spacious and friendly staff , breakfast is amazing

  • September 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You need a car to get into the centre.

    Spacious rooms, big terasses, friendly staff.

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a wonderfully run hotel with caring staff and good facilities. The breakfast was great and the room very quiet.

  • September 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Especially the boattrips

  • September 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice place, very helpful staff

  • August 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic People!

  • August 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large room, great and very quiet air conditioning system. Great advice from the eeception on where to gonon the island.

  • June 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in the centre, you need a car

    Very clean, nice staff, good wi-fi, nice terrace with a table, nice views from terrace

  • May 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can be noisy ! Some ugly buildings in front but luckely not blocking all the view

    Friendly staff and beautiful island Good breakfast

  • May 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little parking

    All - everythink, very nice staff, especially during the breakfast, big room with kitchen

  • April 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everyting

  • April 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location. Good wifi. Good breakfast. Large appartment with heating and aircon plus parking

  • April 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold water, a bit cold in the room and noisy heater, a bit far from the city center

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • June 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to pay an extra fee to store our Luggage for a few hours after we checked out. Not very service minded as its free of charge everywhere else. The shower in the bathroom didn`t work very well and was ready to be renewed! A tip for breakfast is to add eggs to your buffet, we really missed that.

    We booked 2 junior suites for 1 night and got a very nice room with a kitchenette. The staff was very friendly and helpfull and gave us very good tips regarding beaches and restaurants! Breakfast was nice, with many sweet items. We would definitly recommend you to stay here when you visit the beautifull La Maddalena!

  • April 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel smells fresh, clean and is SPOTLESS, very clean. It's decorated very nice and has nice bedding and towels. The breakfast was delicious and also the best food on the island. I only wished they could have also offered dinner because we would have eaten there too. I would stay there again and would also recommend it for anyone that wants a clean place, great breakfast and helpful and friendly staff.

  • April 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a beautiful residence with view over the sea. Staff were very nice too. I would recommend this place to anyone. The room was excellent too. If I return to Maddalena, I will stay there again for sure!!

  • March 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We so enjoyed our time in Villa del Parco Hotel! From the moment we stepped in we knew it was a great hotel. Good location, amazing apartment, beautiful, spacious, clean, very comfortable with a sea view. One of the highlights is the lovely stuff. And we would especially like to thank Doriana who was in touch with us since we booked our room, always caring and helping with whatever we would need, and that made it personal. We had everything we wanted and more! Thank you very much!

  • January 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location a bit outside town. And although acc fine taking into acc the season a bit overpriced.

    Service was excellent staff and very helpful! Acc clean and fit for purpose. Breakfast was good!

  • November 6, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very good, having said this we believe that Cappuccino prepared with UHT milk (and not fresh) in Italy is a tasteless shame. Adjacent to the city center, needs a car or willing to walking a little.

    Excellent quality/value for money. Staff very nice. Clean. Good Wi-fi signal in the room (might be slowed down if overcrowded). Kitchen available in room well equipped. We'll come back.

  • October 17, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing NOT to like

    Let me preface this by saying October in La Maddalena is paradise, the tourist are gone and the island is wild. The Villa Del Parco is a nice and confortable hotel. We had the Juniot Suite with a terrace overlooking the sea and the hills to the left. The room was clean and orderly, the kitchen was a plus, it had all the utensils for cooking at home. The shower and bathroom was large and great water pressure. The staff is nice and freidnly, Domenico was avaiable to answer all of our questions, he let us borrow a snorkeling mask, and gave us dishwashing soap, that I had forgot to buy. All in all a very well run business on the most beautiful island in the world. I highly recommend Villa Del Parco.

  • September 18, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing at all

    Very nice and quiet hotel, located just outside the small town. Free parking outside the hotel. Super clean. We stayed for 2 weeks and had breakfast included, it has a large variety and excellent service provided by the staff serving. There is also kitchen in the room fully equipped and supermarket a few minutes walk from the hotel. We are very satisfied with our stay, and would definately recommend to stay at Villa del Parco.

  • September 16, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Information about distance to nearest beach was not correct. We were told it is 400m, but really it was 1.2km. Better reach by car. Road-side is not safe for walking. By the way, the closest beach is not very nice. It is worth to drive to some other - wider and sandy.

    Safe parking. Good internet. Kitchenette. Breakfast was exceptionally good, especially wide offer of Sardinian specialties - cheeses, fruits and cakes. Good start point for traveling Panorama routes around La Maddalena and Caprera islands.

  • September 16, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    20-30 minutes on foot from the city center, so its location is not as comfortable if you don't have a car (which is almost impossible to find for rent at La Maddalena).

    Helpful and friendly staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, quiet and peaceful. The nearest beach Punta Tegge is so-so, but the hotel provides inexpensive boat shuttle to great beaches at other islands (unless the weather is windy).

  • August 27, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms were great, very clean en complete, owner was very friendly and gave us good advices about the island and activities to do, service is very good

  • August 15, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Naively assumed the water in the fridge was free, but its not. A sign like on a minibar might be helpful. We booked it because it was closer to the beaches than town, but be aware that it is around a 20 minute walk into the town area.

    Very nice rooms, with kitchenette and roof terrace. Market and beaches are very walkable (5-10 mins). Staff were very good, and breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of fruit, bread, cake, cereal to choose from.

  • July 19, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautifully designed facility with great care and artistry put into all building materials and decor, from outdoor to indoor. A+++ for tasteful architecture, both in building and landscape.

  • July 11, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite noicy (at least the room on the first floor next to the reception). This is the only reason why you might consider some other place (unless you do not mind sleeping in a noicy room).

    Located quite close to La Maddalena village, nicely decorated in rustic style, good breakfast (with both sweet and salted stuff, tasty fresh products and reasonably good selection), clean, friendly stuff. Our room had also a kitchen and a small private terrace.

  • June 10, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like our booked standard room on the ground floor . Looked straight onto the street so could walk around undressed our sleep with shutters open. Needed to pay for upgrade to higher level floor - extra 10 euro per day. Much nicer and fairly reasonable.

    Great service. The staff really cared about us. Very personable service. We had a lot of fun taking advantage of the additional options of scooter hire , shuttle service to islands and boat trips - all very reasonably priced compared to what's on offer in town. These made our holiday really memorable . Hotel location may initially appear disappointing but once you investigate the area you will change your mind. Would definitely like to go back and will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • June 6, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The mattress was quite cheap and uncomfortable.

    Very friendly staff. Nice room, very clean. Good breakfast and coffee. Location ideal for exploring the area. Kitchen in the room was very good and well equipped. Good internet connection.

  • June 1, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too hard and noise from one apt. could be easily heard in the adjoining apt.

    Design of kitchenette and layout of apt. The breakfast was good and the staff was helpful. Beautiful grounds, quiet.

  • May 26, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.....the staff from the owner to the room staff were all one team, hotel was spotless, food and presentation excellent,the welcome, efficient and informative, the room staff were just 100%.

  • May 21, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generally a nice hotel with very kind helpful staff who speak English. The boat trip to the nearby islands was great, stopping over beautiful spots where bigger boats/ship cannot reach. Even when there were only two of us requesting for the boat trip, the hotel did not turn us down nor charged us more for the trip. So, we ended up paying very decent price for a 'private tour'. It was a memorable one. The hotel is very much decorated in a rustic style including the rooms. It is also conveniently located near the jetty for boat trip and 5 minutes drive from the centre.

  • May 9, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice place to stay. Very friendly owners. Breakfast is amazing. You can get all Italian cakes, etc. I wish they had more fruits though. Polish lady serving breakfast is absolutely amazing. Overall, very positive and very good value for money.

  • April 10, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Not super close to main La Maddalena downtown area, but not a big draw back either. Very calm, quiet but close enough not an issue.

    Beautiful well kept, seems to be newer building. Really liked the layout of the hotel. Staff very friendly. My room was absolutely enormous, although I am sure not what I booked for one person. Kitchen with living room (w/single bed), bathroom with shower and bedroom with large, more us King size, with another bed (single) and a balcony with table and chairs (4 person) with fabulous view of water and of hills/mountains. Great location for easy walks to beach, in hills for great views of the sea. Restaurant was not open as it was off season, but breakfast was still appropriate and extra fro Italian standards. (I.E. more than a croissant and espresso). =) yogurt, meat, jams, fruits, pastries and cereals. I would definitely stay here again and next time bring friends!

  • June 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position: hotel is not really walking distance to La Maddalena

    Extremely clean, spacious rooms

  • April 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Staff. Quality and design of interior. Starting point for island excursions.

  • March 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time there.

  • February 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We stay just one night.

    absolut beautiful rooms, good position, personal very friendly

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: