Reviews of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama-Koen 3 stars

231-0023 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Naka-ku Yamashitacho 204-1, Japan

#9 of 78 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2280 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was wonderful.

    The hotel was incredibly clean and there are many extra amenities available like bath salts, etc. there is a convenience store within the hotel and restaurants nearby. (There is a restaurant in the hotel but we did not eat there) The hotel staff (front desk and house keeping) were all kind and accommodating. Wifi was fast and secure, one of the best hotel wifis we've ever experienced in a hotel Location was great, right next to China Town and 6 min walk to two train stations. Great place to stay if you are planning on visiting Yokohama, Kamakura, Enoshima etc. Also straight access to places in the city like Shibuya and Tokyo Station (no transfers) Bed and pillows were great. We will definitely be coming back here again.

  • 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    good value for location...nothing really.

    rooms were a reasonable size for japan.Location was good and close to underground. If you don't like baseball...Check out historical references in nearest underground. location of first "western street" design in japan.

  • 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Unsecured wi-fi. Lack of inexpensive breakfast options. Slippery entrance under rainy condition.

    Very good location for local interests. Comfortable room.

  • 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were pretty big for the price. Everything was spotless. The staff was very professional and helpful. There is a lot of entertainment options in the area.

  • 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The Daiwa Roynet Hotel is beautiful situated across the road from the Bay stars baseball stadium, I reckon it would be hard to get a room during the Baseball season, it is definitely worth trying though. The staff were wonderful, the rooms incredibly clean and a bit bigger than the norm in Japan, the free wifi was also very good. The hotels restaurant looked good, and there is a convenience store on the ground floor, it is only a short walk to the Kanai railway station. All up the Daiwa Roynet is situated in a great location, with fantastic cafes, bars and restaurants nearby, good transport links and is great value for money, I would recommend it.

  • 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!!! ^^

    very nice and historic buinding around historic streel at Yokohama near by red brick warehouse! very close to the sea with wonderful view with skylines and rainbow bridge. nice to stay and enjoy Yokohama!

  • 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked for there to be a bar, or a common area to hang out. Everything else was great though.

    The room is comfortable, quiet and comes well equipped with all things you would expect in a hotel. The apartment was good value for money and is near several different metro stations. The atmosphere within the hotel is welcoming and everything was clean and modern. I would definitely stay here again if I was visiting the Kannai area.

  • 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only cornflakes and no cut fruits served at breakfast : not sufficient for intenational travellers

    Clean comfortable room Walkable to Yokohama port side and various port parks and Porta World. Hotel faces Yokohoma Stadium and park and just next to Chinatown.

  • 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not welcoming. Arranged a bad located room at the start facing the air conditioner machine. Got a better room upon firm request. Breakfast is always same.

    Good location,10 minutes walk to JR station.Walking distance to everywhere.Nice park is just opposite the road.

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too hard for me, not comfortable at all!

    The hotel is close to Chinatown and a walking distance to the subway station. Their breakfast is very good, with options of Western and Eastern food.

  • 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not clear where you can get breakfast, It was actually in the restaurant attached to the hotel but not well advertised.

    The location was good , very close to China town with a lovely little park just over the road. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but have everything you need. The Lawson on the ground floor is very handy for drinks, snacks and hot food.A short walk to the Harbour front area.

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking space was unfortunately full and temporary parking is not really available in front of the hotel. We had to park our rented car somewhere behind the hotel for two hours at an expensive price to check in to the hotel before we went back to pick up the car and returned it back to the rental company

    Just next to a few other hotels near the China Town area. It's amazing to have convenient store at the ground floor of the hotel.

  • 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is not on the ground floor, so lifts tend to be busy with guests travelling to reception with luggage. Restaurant attached to Hotel was closed on the evening we were there due to 2 wedding receptions, no alternatives were offered, Breakfast was served in the same pace at was a bit chaotic, little choice and very slow service.

    A pleasant stay. Hotel Rooms have are well equipped but rather compact (norm for Japan). Position of hotel is good with many restaurants and shops nearby and within easy reach of the Port.

  • 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was extremely small an the view was unpleasant.

    The restaurant downstairs that serve breakfast was excellent. The server was nice and the food was superb.

  • 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a kind small for big person, but room more spacious than usually in Japan.

    Among too fat "western" or "American" sausages and similar dishes it is possible to find in breakfast buffet as well some miso-soup, vegetables and fish dishes, more suitable for European taste. The room enough big to be able to open a big bag on the floor.

  • 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had a mini safe in the room

    The room,bedsheets and towels were very clean. And we like the fact that they provided "drip" coffee sachets although it was self service at the lobby.

  • 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That the room was a smoker room prior to us. We could smell the cigarette...

    Breakfast was excellent and really good to have before the convention every day. Rooms are pretty large for Japan. Staff is really nice and the place is clean.

  • 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms, very clean, large comfortable beds, high-quality linen, all facilities somebody can imagine, even a charger suitable for every electronic device, strong Wi-Fi, great breakfast, excellent service. Excellent location, near the Yamashita Park, close to the China Town and to the International Passengers' Terminal.

  • 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Called to have bags brought down when we were leaving. Had a cab waiting. Bags did not show up for 40 minutes

    Nice looking hotel. Room was a bit small but clean

  • 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the harbor. Hotel was clean and modern. Received a complimentary upgrade to a bigger room without request. Prompt and helpful staff.

  • 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At some days, there was a short waiting time for breakfast, but the staff was very kind and polite.

    Location is perfect, right next to Chinatown. There is a convenience store in the building, which is very handy Breakfast very tasty and great coffee Helpfull staff

  • 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    couldn't get a non smoking room, so first few nights was smelling bad. The pillow and bed are quite hard, not for my taste

    spacious room, friendly and useful staff, ok breakfast, however waiting in the queue to get in, pretty good location, better than all other similar "small" hotels that I stayed in, in Yokohama

  • 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Comfort, great price, location. There is a ballpark next door, easy walk to major rail lines, a convenience store on the first floor. Fine restaurants nearby.. Will go there again for sure.

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit cramped with a queen bed but manageable.

    Breakfast. A bargain at $10/person. Huge selection AND custom coffee. You name it they make it. I just had a freshly made cup of coffee. Tasted as if it came from a French press! Great location near subway and the waterfront.

  • 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No one spoke English except one or two and even they were not fluent, Only an Italian restaurant connected to the hotel(closed one night for a wedding party) otherwise no restaurants close by except for overpriced ones in Chinatown. Not close to anything of interest to tourists

    I liked the free internet, quiet location given upon request, within the building, reasonably close to JR Kannai station.

  • 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were really helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. It's also very convenient to have a LAWSON convenience store at the ground floor.

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff although English somewhat limited, value for money, very clean bathroom, and wifi snd good breakfast.

  • 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are a little on the smaller side, but effecient.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location, easy access to Chinatown and Yamashita Koen.

  • 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first room coated with dust all over upper wall, then the reception gave me room changed. My second room also same covered with dust all over ceiling. I lost my word after saw that.

    5 minutes distance from China Town and Yokohama Stadium Area. Easy to find restaurant. Then Reception gave me room upgrade which beyond my expectation. Really nice room. Thank you for make my stay unforgettable.

  • 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Closet space. There was some hanging space but no drawers. Had to work out of a suitcase which is a nuisance when staying for a fairly lengthy time.

    The room was great, the breakfast good. Service was good - arrived at 2:00 a.m. and was registered without problems. The location was also good, but a little further from the conference centre than anticipated. The self-service laundry room was an added bonus.

  • 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowded breakfast restaurant, occasionally waiting times and restricted range for westerners. As usual in that area, pretty small rooms.

    A reasonable hotel for short stays, with relatively low prices.

  • 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV is a bit small for leisure hours, but it is not a big issue.

    I booked the hotel for my husband who had stayed there for over two months because of business trip. He commented it as a lovely place: good location with easy access to subway, friendly staff, cost-efficient breakfast, well-equipped laundry.

  • 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast restaurant is small. On my first day there, the line was too long for me to be able to have the breakfast. On the following days, it was fairly crowded. The food was OK but not excellent. Overall, I would recommend booking the room without breakfast and finding tastier breakfast in town. I noticed that I could have booked at a lower price if I had waited to the day I arrived, if you are willing to gamble on last minute availability. Annoyingly, when I arrived early on the day of checkin, they had a room ready and available but were going to charge me extra per hour for early checkin. Needless to say, that did not seem like a good deal! I left my bags and explored Yokohama.

    The hotel was clean and up to date and the rooms relatively comfortable (for Japan business hotel standards). Amenities were generally fine for a business hotel (free wifi, cheap laundry machines, good AC, etc.). My room was quiet. I guess the only odd things was that decor in the hallways is quite dark. The staff at reception were friendly, and though they didn't speak amazing English, it was adequate to communicate the basics. I initially had a room that looked out on a brick wall, but the staff were willing to change me to a room on a higher floor, with a view across the street. I was in Yokohama for a week-long conference at Pacifico Yokohama -- the conference center is a 20-30 minute walk from the hotel, but it's easy to take the metro, which is a 5-10 minute walk, and the trains are frequent. And otherwise the location is quite nice in terms of being the center of action in Yokohama (near China town, the baseball stadium, etc.). Overall, given the decent price, I thought this was a fairly good deal.

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asking extra money for printing a few pages of airline check-in.

    A luxurious hotel in the very heart of Yokohama, several hundred meters from the port, for an attractive price.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying the room at the machine is kind of unprofessional. Hotel Bit hard to find. Didn't like. Lighting in the bedroom is not good. No international channels.

    No line for breakfast, decent room size, ideally placed and spotless bathroom.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very tiny. No place for two large bags. No porters to help move luggage. No signage to say that lobby is on 3rd floor. No English TV channels. No bus connection to airports. This hotel is mainly used by Japanese business people. For those who want more comfort better to pay higher price for hotels near the major shopping zone of Queen Mall.

    Location near China town. Very clean.

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel might a little far from shuttle bus to airport since we have lots of luggage.. it might be hassle to take the subway which is right near the corner.

    The room is spacious, and the staff very friendly and helpful. They even prepare kids stuff for young children, never experience that before.

  • 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Because it is close to the local China town, not a lot of good little Japanese restaurants close to the hotel (but you can found some not very far).

    Room clean and correct size. Good view. Breakfast quite good (with fresh fruits would have been perfect).

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small but it's pretty standard Japanese business hotel. I didn't have enough room for my suite case. Depend on which date you may stay, I think this hotel charge a little more than they should.

    Excellent location and close to every sight seeing spots in Yokohama. Convenience stores in 1 floor and coin laundry in Hotel.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The standard double room was good for one person, but may be a bit tight for two.

    Good location near park, stadium, restaurants and Chinatown, but quiet. Rooms very clean. Good toilet, bath, shower facilities. Buffet breakfast at Aquila Volans a highlight, including espresso coffee. The air conditioning was easy to adjust. The staff were helpful when required.

  • 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my third time stay in a Daiwa Roynet Hotel. I enjoyed the hotels of this company every time. The rooms are usually clean and the locations are always good.

  • 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could get only smoking room, being a non-smoker myself. Otherwise I have nothing to criticize.

    I like everything about this hotel, except having to stay in a smoking room. But that was my fault, booked just before the trip.

  • 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5~8 min walking distance from Kannai station. It can be short distance in daily life; however, 5min walking can be felt tired while traveling.

    Very clean hotel and nice staff. You can watch the free game from the Yokohama stadium in the room :) Very close to China town. 24hour DONBURI restaurant next to the convenient store(family mart) is cheap and good.

  • 30 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and location were great. Rooms were nice with foot massagers in them, shame we had a smoking room (was only one available when booked) so although clean it did smell a bit, but we soon aired it out nicely. Only had a one night stay here and didn't have breakfast. Comfortable hotel, a good location in Yokohama.

  • 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though breakfast was good in terms of variety, some dishes could be better. E.g. curry should be hotter temperature-wise and I would enjoy their signature item French toast better if I had syrup.

    I stayed here three years ago and I'm glad that I chose this hotel again. The service is impeccable and the room is super-clean, comfortable and well-equipped. You can't do better anywhere else for what you pay for in this area.

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower in the bathtub .and the shower and the toilet bowl in the same room.

    the location is excellent. the cleanliness of the facilities is good .and also the food is great.

  • 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was not turned on. So the room was hot and a touch uncomfortable.

    This is a fabulous hotel. Very clean. Very new. Very nice. Big rooms with a generous bathroom which is hard to find in Tokyo Area.

  • 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personell ability to speak English is limited, which may cause some trouble (small misunderstanding regarding the check out time), but nothing that couldn't be resolved if you stay calm, negotiate and explain.

    Conveniently located near the Yokohama Stadium, very close to the Chinatown district and close to the subway station. Lawson (combini store) within the premises, which is also great. Within a walking distance to the modern center of the city (great place to see, especially after dark, with all the skyscrapers in light). Comfy room (within Japanese standards of the room size of course) and private bathroom. Great value for money. Only 1 hour by train from Tokio, so worth consindering as alternative place to stay, since the hotels in Yokohama are 50% cheaper, than the ones in Tokio :). Actually we stayed in this hotel twice during our 12 day stay in Japan, really worth recommending.

  • 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a double bed and the room was too small traveling with two suitcases. Next time I'll opt for twin beds.

    Central location, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.

  • 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location is little bit far from kannai station. but it is OK.

    The staff super friendly and helpful. and also the room bigger compare other hotels in Tokyo.

  • 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Good location - close to two major stations, Kannai and Nihonodori, right next to the stadium which makes it easy to be found 2. Breakfast - beatiful and delicious with good varieties, lots of fresh veggies and tasty Japanese dishes, polite and friendly staff 3. Room - super clean, comfy bed, spacious bathroom with a bathtub, fluffy towels, cellphone charger, etc.

  • 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not much to complain about. The place, staff and room was great.

    This place is great, it's 1 block from China town and 4 blocks from the nightlife and water front attractions. The breakfast was amazing and the hotel staff is super helpful. I will stay here again.

  • 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for us two,but otherwise everything else was very good.Hotel is at very good position,only 6 to 7 minutes to reach Nihon Odori,or Kannai train stations.Plenty restaurants around,to choose between japanese,chinese,or western cuisine.

  • 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to leave the room card key in a slot to have power in the room. Also the pillows were not comfortable.

    Modern updated hallways, and lobby. Great location. Good value for the money.

  • 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though I had requested a room with a nice view, he "view" was of the back of another hotel. It can't be helped I suppose. TV had only Japanese channels. But not important.

    Free coffee, lots of extra toiletries offered to women, friendly English-speaking front desk staff, unexpectedly huge room for a hotel in Japan, wonderfully clean. Lawsons on the ground floor, not too far from Kannai Station. Many buses you can take to visit other parts of Yokohama.

  • 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not free despite appearing on Free Parking listings. Check in with bags and a car was very difficult and felt rushed. Room's view was not good: Toyoko Inn's wall!

    Right next to Chinatown 中華街の近く Nice walk to Minato Mirai みなとみらいまで歩ける Comfortable rooms

  • 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is amazing. Professional staffs that speak english very well. Everything is automatic in the room. Didn't expect such high standard room for the $80 that I pay for 1 night. They even offer free luggage storage, so you can do your site seen freely.

  • 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the rail and metro stations, no breakfast, mattress too hard

    Complimentary coffeee - and of good quality at that, fridge in the room, quiet temperature control

  • 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The view from the room was not great, other than that, there were no real problems

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy and everything seemed to match my expectations based on the hotel description. Hotel is located reasonably close to both Kannai and Nihon-Odori stations so you can quite easily get to the main areas of Yokohama and into Tokyo.

  • 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not an ideal hotel for English only speakers. Poor communication from very polite staff. Longish walk to closest train/subway. Two stops away from central tourist area. There is no money exchange, it is all done through ATM like machines in lobby, even to pay bill. Typical of many Japanese hotels, the room is VERY small. The bed was pushed up against one wall. Smallest room we stayed in of 5 hotels. No English TV station, such as CNN international, that other hotels did have.

    Decent Value, very close to China Town and Yokohama Bay Star stadium. The hotel is a 10-15 min walk to the pier,. It was nice to have laundromat in the hotel. Lots of free coffee! Two train/subway stops to Yokohama Station, the central transportation/sightseeing/shopping hub. 24 hour Lawson Store (7-11 like convenience store) attached to the ground floor. Very lovely garden near Yokohama Stadium which is just across the street.

  • 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of importance.

    Wonderful front desk staff. Choices as to cleaning times - or no cleaning. Good breakfast in actual restaurant. Good area for walking, sightseeing, etc.

  • 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Types of breakfast can be improved.

    The room is better than what we expected. It's big and comfortable enough for a couple to stay. Convenient location to the subway and Chinatown. Please note that the checkin counter is in level 3.

  • 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were not so good, one was very hard.

    Location was great. Hotel was clean and efficient and staff was helpful. Wifi was good. Close to Chinatown and train stations.

  • 2 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location, 5 mins walk to China town, many restaurants nearby, 24/7 convenience store downstairs (don't even need to go outside), fast Internet, reasonably priced, 5 mins walk to the subway station

  • 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The reception team speaks English well which is a real help to the non speaking Japanese tourists. Hotel is centrally located, walking distance to all the tourist attractio The hotel building has some rich history

  • 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not find the lobby and there were no signages to direct you there. You have to go through 2 lift changes to get to it on the 3rd floor. Instruction on this and also which exit to take from the subway would be extremely helpful.

    Room was slightly more spacious compared to the usual Japan hotels. A very comfortable boutique hotel with high standards and great staff. Entrance to Chinatown is right next to it. The baseball stadium with a big park is right in front. The pier and waterfront is a leisurely 10 minutes walk away. About 5 minutes walk from gate 2 of Nihonbashi Station.

  • 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms with everything you'd possibly need, including a nightshirt, kettle, hairdryer etc. Such comfy beds too. Felt very safe in hotel and surrounding area. Convenience store underneath too which was a god-send :)

    I would have preferred if there was a safe in the room. Bathroom was on the small side. Felt that reception staff could have been more fluent in English.

  • 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couldn't find a non-smoking room, so ended up staying in a smoking one. Tried my very best to use products to neutralize the scent, but it was impossible. So, ended up suffering a bit throughout my stay. Pricewise, a little on the pricier side. Room cost me close to $200/night for a single occupancy room with breakfast!

    Clean rooms (except for the smell of cigarette smoke), bathrooms, rooms, hallways, beds, everything clean and neat.

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The card lock was a little fiddly, you had to insert and remove it in just the right way.

    Large room with excellent features. Full featured Japanese toilet. All toiletries provided.

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used their printing service which cost five times the convenience store price, but got a bad result and the staff did not even apologize and just asked for the payment.

    Clean room and a good range of amenities.

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit further walk to transport than other hotels I stayed in Yokohama but still only 5-10 minutes total. Only really an issue because it was summer.

    Amazing staff and service. Incredibly modern and clean hotel. Close to the stadium which is really fun to check out

  • 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't remember if they do breakfast but it would be nice to offer it as there are not many places around to get some unless you want a McDonalds.

    Great location for China Town and baseball. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. This was our second time staying here and I will do so again if I ever need to come back. We paid just over £100 for three double rooms- bargain!!

  • 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A mixup with double booking but staff worked with us to at least provide partial compensation. Took us awhile to figure out that the fan blowing air cleaner was not the air conditioner. Once controls for air conditioning were located, worked great.

    Free wi fi and computer access for printing boarding passes in the lobby. Helpful desk staff who recommended a great Chinese restaurant in nearby Yokohama ChinaTown. Breakfast was excellent with the surprise bonus of French Toast to complement the mostly Japanese fare.

  • 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and comfortable, offering everything that I expected, it was serviced discretely while I was out exploring Yokohama. The staff of the Daiwa Roynet in Yokohama-Koen was simply outstanding, namely the receptionists and a very attentive breakfast waiter from India (Manoj?). The receptionists went out of their way to help me no matter what time of the day I arrived at the lobby and contributed to my very good impression of the Japanese people (this was my first experience of Japan). As for the waiter, he is a guarantee for a good start into the day, very attentive and always displaying a friendly and cheerful manner! As I only know a few basic expressions in Japanese (Hello, Good-Bye, Thank You Very Much and 'Bon Appetit'), I appreciated the fact that he was fluent in English but also spoke Japanese. This staff member is a real asset to the hotel! Last but not least I would like to compliment the hotel on their 'coffee lady' (barista), what a great idea to provide coffee "à la carte" for breakfast!!!

  • 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday prices

    This hotel in Yokohama is a good place to use as a base for a Tokyo visit. The area is relatively uncrowded (compared to central Tokyo), there are a number of local attractions (either in walking distance or within a few metro stops), the metro station is 5 mins walk, and Chinatown nearby is full of restaurants. Tokyo central is maybe 30 - 40 mins by metro, and the metro system is fast and frequent, but a bit difficult to decipher without Google transit. The hotel itself is very clean and quiet. There is a convenience store in the lobby. The standard room we had was compact. Much smaller than we had in Kyoto, and smaller than European 3 star. There are larger rooms available but at an increased price. For every night other than Saturday the hotel is very well priced. For some reason it, and all neighbouring hotels, triple or quadruple their rates for a Saturday night. If you are planning to visit Japan, then look at spending Saturday elsewhere. Happy to recommend this hotel.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: