Reviews of Maruyama Onsen Kojyokan 3 stars

949-6372 Niigata, Minami Uonuma, Ishiuchi 1873, Japan

#4 of 12 hotels in Minami Uonuma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pick up service from Echigo Yuzawa to Hotel (ryokan) was great, to and from shuttle service from ski fields excellent. Service with a smile. Dinner was brilliant, set menu that was gorgeous. Morning buffet was also satisfying. The old men in the ski gear shop were a hoot and very friendly. Onsen was great after a day of skiing. Highly recommend Maruyama Onsen on the whole. I rate the whole experience 6 out of 5.

  • 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Japanese-Style Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood quite run down, many shops not open, limited dining options around the hotel. Although the view was wonderful

    excellent attentive and genuinely caring staff who made sure that we were always comfortable and well fed. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Onsen was great, fantastic breakfast and dinner spread - overall superb value for money

  • 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Japanese-Style Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They drove 15+ minutes back to Echigo station after dropping me off just to return my passport! I didn't realise it until I turned around at the station and saw the lady from the onsen's front desk running to me!! I am forever grateful and in their debt for it. Thank you so much! Also, the driver who drove me to the Onsen after Fuji Rock was super nice and quickly settled me into a room! :)

  • 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Japanese-Style Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it's Japanese hosting, no shower in the room (there's a sink and a toilet), BUT that doesn't really matter because you'd love the Onsen, it's beautiful and very relaxing.

    We came to Yuzawa for Fuji Rock Festival 2015, and unexpectedly we found a beautiful hotel, great staff and an amazing Onsen (Japanese bath house) The hotel is 15 min drive from Shinkansen station, but they have shuttles all the time, just ask. The staff was super cute, and even when their English was bad (like most Japan) they used apps to translate messages :)

  • 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Japanese-Style Superior Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable sofa and bed

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great confy hotel, 5 min from the ski station, very friendly and pro staff, confortable room, beautiful onsen, good breakfast

  • 28 December 2016

    • Family
    • Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for vacation and good onsen.

  • 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Japanese-Style Standard Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't add a breakfast plan.

    Japanese classical atmosphere was great. Duvet was also clean and comfy.

  • 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff, great onsen, good breakfast. Made skiing incredibly easy and fun!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: