Reviews of Hotel New Grand 4 stars

231-8520 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Naka-ku Yamashita-cho 10, Japan

#7 of 78 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 882 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside needs better lighting at night. A sign is needed to point to the reception area when guests arrive from the airport bus.

    Location, the view, excellent bed, good bathroom facilities

  • 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed some ice as they don't have ice machines on each floor, so you have to call housekeeping and they will deliver the ice for around $7.00. Overall too expensive

    Location and view were great

  • 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite - High Floor - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel 'New Grand' is neither 'new', nor 'grand'!! Quite literally THE worst value for money I have ever encountered. Throughout my life I have of course stayed in worse hotels, but never anywhere where I felt this ripped off. We paid ¥90,000 ($882 USD) per night, for 5 nights, albeit for a 'Premier Suite', but it was appallingly tired-looking and stale-dated. I get 'vintage' - but this was a dump, pure and simple. I understand that this is a historic hotel, where the WWII peace treaty was signed; I felt like I was going to open a drawer, and find one of Eisenhower's old socks in it... stains on the carpets, things frayed and old - NOT for close to 1G per night! I travel extensively, and have paid this type of money for hotel rooms plenty of times, in many places - and have at those times mostly felt that I got value for my money, but this was appalling. I felt COMPLETELY ripped off, but had no ability to complain, as essentially no one at the hotel (concierge and manager included) spoke anything but rudimentary English... I know I may sound Eurocentric and whining now, but when you are running a major international hotel, SOMEONE in the place should be able to commute effectively in a language other than Japanese (for the record, English is also MY second languange). When I tried to complain, immediately upon our arrival, they did offer breakfast buffet for both my wife and I for the duration of our stay... which was not included - even for that price!! For comparison, we spent the first few nights in The Capitol Hotel in Tokyo, one of the top hotels in the city, overlooking the Royal Palace gardens, and the national assembly and the Prime Minister's residence - in arguably the nicest part of the city. The hotel is exquisite. We also had a suite there. It was impeccable, through and through - ultra modern, and every conceivable convenience.

    Staff were generally very friendly, as is the case essentially everywhere in Japan. Breakfast buffet was quite good, although it was identical every day.

  • 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel under renovation ar rime- not made clear on booking. No public common rooms open and badically a room and foyer to use for 8 days . Cost similsr to city centre hotels/ still a little old and dated. It will be better but felt the booking did not make it clear.

    I was near Chinatown and local shops- close to waterside psrk

  • 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We missed a fitness room, however as the hotel is located in front of Yokohama bay, I could practice my daily running in such a beautiful cennary...

    Excellent location, cordial and efficient staff, confortable room, a well known classic hotel in Yokohama; we loved our stay and strongly recommend it !

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the cruise terminal. It has nice view over the bay. It is also only 5 minutes walk to the china town. The staff were courteous. They even provide umbrellas for you to go out on a rainy day.

  • 26 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be offered as an option when booking rooms in Japan. Breakfast can cost as much as the room!

    The location near the cruise port was excellent and the garden right outside the hotel magnificent!

  • 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    An electrical outlet was not placed at the bedside.

    The historical main building was beautiful. The view from the room was spectacular. It is located next to the beautiful seaside park.

  • 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Not To Like

    Very Clean with great view of the garden and harbour. walking distance to all varieties of restaurant and take away food.The most amazing staffs, very polite, very helpful, always willing to help to accommodate my needs. Got problem with my credit card and they help me to the best that they can provide, most especially the 2 GENTLEMEN , my regrets, I forgot to take note of their names. I am very grateful to them. I highly recommend this hotel with GREAT and EXCELLENT SERVICE !!!

  • 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view is great. The location is just next to the harbour park and so we could have a walk in the morning. Also, it is convenient to some famous spot.

  • 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on harbour was nice for walks, but most of our day trips were out of Yokohama requiring us to take a subway to and from the train station every day. But we knew that in advance.

    Staff were extraordinarily friendly. Room was a good size for the 3 of us, quiet, had all the facilities we wanted (and more), and was immaculately clean.

  • 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location was excellent. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Room lovely and clean and very spacious. Excellent breakfast. We could not have asked for better. We were going on a cruise and our ship was just about outside our door, very handy. Fully recommend this Hotel

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit dated, but not a big deal.

    Awesome room, with a great view. Very friendly staff ready to help with anything you need. Underground parking was a plus, and perfect location to explore Yokohama.

  • 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport bus dropped us at old entrance, the guide sign not so clearly indicate the exact direction We arrived late night

    Excellent services and location

  • 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall rugs and modern tower are not that great but the whole place felt like part of another era, in a good way. The hotel could maybe do even more to emphasize that aspect and be more elegant all in all.

    The grand old lobby and historical aspects of the hotel are very positive. The staff was also very gracious. Perhaps the cafe could have more reasonable meals though I enjoyed the original seafood doria, a popular dish that originated here. For the price including a coffee would make it easier to recommend. The bed and bathroom were larger than many at the same price range in Jaoan. The location on the park and by Chinatown is excellent. My view at breakfast was lovely and it felt like a high end hotel in the French restaurant. The bacon was crispy which is unusual in Japan - nice.

  • 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complaints are very minor in nature. The TV is tucked away nicely and is sat up a shelf that slides out. Unfortunately, the cable at the back is not placed well, so when pulled out, the TV always tilted to the left, making it impossible to see from one half of the room. I was able to pull the cable up and fix the problem, but I don't feel that should be something for the guests to "figure out". And the shower curtain did a poor job of actually stopping the water from leaving the shower. The floor became quite soaked directly next to the shower.

    The bed was comfy. The room was classic, yet with enough modern touches as to not feel too "dated". The location is super convenient. The staff was very helpful. Room service cart was taken away almost immediately, to our surprise. Roaming around in the 2nd Floor lobby during the daytime was a real treat, it was as if we were transported back in time.

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Main Building - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Impeccable and courteous staff who paid attention to welcoming all guests and taking care of every need and detail with extreme grace and precision.

  • 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Both the room and the service were excellent. We booked a double room with bay view in the tower building. We were given a very spacious corner room with a great view. All the staff were very polite and professional, particularly the concierge desk.

  • 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishing is somewhat dated in the 80s. Perhaps a but of refurbishing is overdue.

    Service is absolute excellent. Room is clean and is a relatively long to cup noodles museum but a nice scenic walk so got off with a very pleasant experience.

  • 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you decide to eat breakfast in the hotel, go for the buffet option rather than the continental or à la carte choices. The à la carte breakfasts were very small, likewise the continental.

    The rooms in the Hotel New Grand are spacious by Japanese standards and extremely elegant. I was in the Main Tower area and had a view overlooking Yamashita Park and the Hikawa Maru. This view was especially stunning at night when the cruise ship and harbour were lit up. The hotel staff are very helpful and professional. They provided us with good recommendations for sightseeing as well as meals. The Hotel New Grand is in a convenient location, being about four minutes away from Motomachi Chukagai station.

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    complimentary water bottles would be nice. drip coffee is pricey ~

    quick check in & check out. excellent views to the sea and yamashita park. nearness to metro and bus stop just in front of the hotel for haneda airport. proximity to china town and good eateries around ~

  • 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed old building, it is aged however there is good attitude. Very convenient for china town with bunch of chenese restaurants and comfort park in front of hotel with nice view. Close to railway station.

  • 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Softer pillow

    The wonderful view of the harbor from our room - had a corner room so had a view from the desk and a large double window overlooking the harbor. The location as Chinatown, great little restaurants, train station and bus stops are all within walking distance even for this elderly woman. The concierge had easy directions on how to get Sankei-en Gardens by bus and a great map for Yokohama. Also good advice on a couple of good restaurants that were open late for dinner the night of our arrival.

  • 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was very slow. Also, because it is an older hotel, there were parts of the carpet that showed wear and tear, stains. But these are minor points. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Breakfast buffet was served in the dining room overlooking the pier area. The coffee was delicious and the staff could not have been more accommodating. We also tried the bar, which was cozy and inviting. Overall, we were pleased with the quality of the food. We did not have dinner at the hotel as we ate in China Town, just a short walk away. We had a nice view of the water from our 7th floor room. The room was a good size, robes and slippers provided. Bed was comfortable.

  • 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No information of the facilities of the hotel in the hotel folder ....ie . does it have pool, gym, etc. Would also be good to have map in this folder also.

  • 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instead of liquid bath soaps, we were provided a bar of soap, something hardly seen in hotels anymore.

    It's a great hotel with great service staff. Its proximity to the Miratomirai Line and us stops makes it easy to travel around Yokohama. Being away from the major shopping belt was a plus point in our opinion.

  • 24 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi internet coverage, the 1st single bedroom with no view, a bed not comfortable at all and so old. The double bed room have a nice layout but a too big and useless wardrobe.

    The service, the comfort is the 2nd bedroom, The breakfast and the hotel bar

  • 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff, great location and nice shops/restaurants. Being fond of photography I loved the access to the grand blue staircase and the lovely 2nd floor lobby area where we were able to take photos freely.

  • 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not flexible with the check in time, we arrive from an overnight flight and arrived at around 12 noon but they will not check us in until pass 2pm, even though the hotel was not full.

    The location, close to shops, restaurants and public transport . Park across the hotel and can walk to cruise terminal.

  • 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees are friendly. One employee took us to the room and explain how to use equipment in the room. And location is so good. Yamashita park is across the street. It takes 4-5minutes to subway station.

  • 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location on the port/bay area overlooking the park, impressive view from 16th floor, large sized room. Hotel was fully booked when the ITU World Triathlon was in town, (paid almost the same rate to stay in a different hotel's shoe box room), so moved there after the event. Great walking around the adjacent Yamashita park, going on the museum ship Hikawa Maru, taking a tour boat from the jetty, visiting the theme park. Good access to China Town (50m). Nearby "Eggs and Things" cafe for breakfast and light meals recommended. Short walk to underground or buses.

  • 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was abut hard. And the meals in the dining room ordinary for such a beautiful hitel.

    Loved the luxurious hotel (old and new wings) and attentive staff. Loved the position near the waterfront .

  • 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was the best hotel we stayed in on our trip - although I would have like windows that opened but this was a minor point and I think there were balcony rooms that did open to the outside.

    The magnificent view from large picture window, large room with very comfortable beds and pillows, handbasin was outside of the toilet/bathroom so made it easier for two to get ready in the morning, helpful and welcoming staff who spoke English, Concierge who was able to give us good information about places to go and things to do.

  • 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet didn't heat like almost all the japanese toilets.

    Nice hotel. View from the room, the comfort of the bed, spacious room, and general amenities and details. Clean. Location is extremely convenient.

  • 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent a bit more money thinking we we getting a special hotel but were very disappointed, it ended up being the worst hotel on the trip. Don't book a smoking room (only option available when we booked) as they stink and made our clothes stink, and windows don't open so no fresh air. Bed was 2 singles pushed together which is a pet hate of mine.

    The view was worth the extra money, overlooking beautiful gardens on the bay. Room was very large. Great location for Chinatown.

  • 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipments are old. And it smells smoking in the room.

    The hotel is very close to all Yokohama attractions. The view of room is quite wonderful. All staff can speak fluent English and provide kind service.

  • 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why bother having an "Executive" lounge if it shuts at 6pm, the dirty crockery isn't cleaned up and the coffee and tea run out? It didn'tfeel very executive to me. Better not to have it at all.

    The location next to Chinatown and convenient for downtown Yokohama via the metro was excellent. The view from the room was to die for.

  • 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The big supermarket nearby the hotel seems going to be closed down soon. That supermarket is a big bonus of staying New Grand Hotel, as it offers such a great convenience to food, fruits, drinkgs and everyday needs

    When I booked the hotel, it is on special promotion prize, about two thirds of the usual price. A big bargain. Moreover, due to unexpected change of flight schedule, on my third day of stay, I didn't stay overnight but checked out at 5 pm of the day. The manager volunteered to give me a 50% discount for my third day of stay, instead of charging me for the full day price. So nice!! Will come again.

  • 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a great corner room with perfect location in yokohama! Highly recommended!

  • 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, good location and convenient.

  • 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is on small side.

    Location was fantastic and the wifi connection is brillant. No complains. Triple room is spacious.

  • 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!!!

  • 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Main Building - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it seems old.

    The view it was so beautiful and the room is very comfortable and clean.

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel in a great location overlooking the harbour. Roons size much larger than normal for Japan Amazing valeu for money,

  • 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa was not clean nor comfortable

  • 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, tea etc was quite pricey

    Very good location close to the pier and the China Town

  • 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very nice and helpful staff

  • 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is tidy. Staff are courteous and helpful. Location is good.

  • 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff, clean, good location, great view.

  • 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction almost done which will make a great hotel even better

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Good location with a great outlook of the harbor. The service was impeccable from the arrival to the departure.

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff room bed very good

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Under renovation and could not see the grand stair case.

    Great room with Yamashita Park and water view.

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious and excellent. The location is great.

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old. Construction is going on.

  • 5 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior really need to renovate. The carpet and the upholstery are really worn out.

  • 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Main Building - Non-smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yhe bed is too soft and the blanket is too thick.

    Advice and support rendered by the concierge are deemed useful and helpful

  • 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is just steps from Yamashita Park and 2mins walk till the metro. Very nice room view for the harbor.

  • 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corner room

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel.

    Staff very helpful. Location great.

  • 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin - Main Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable bed!

  • 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historic building, gracious staff, beautiful view of the waterfront and park. Perfect birthday weekend splurge location!

  • 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew in shower and worn chairs.

    Very helpful staff always ready to help with a nice smile. View of the bay was great!

  • 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfy beds and great view from our hotel room.

  • 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building charm.

  • 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always a pleasure to return to the New Grand.

  • 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Amazing view from hotel room, very helpful staff

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bay view is absolutely amazing, the hotel room is clean and the staff are the so helpful and polite.

  • 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location anf very convenient. Great service mind staff members.

  • 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near to China town, subway and harbor. Has good view and the bed and space in room is good. Good staff with great smile.

  • 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Bay View - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated

    Nice area, close to China town and metro

  • 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! Facilities, staff and location. Would recommend!!

  • 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,generous sized room with great view, excellent staff

  • 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We often return to this favourite place with new visitors to Japan. Perfect location for discovering Yokohama or staying after a show at KAAT

  • 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room - Tower Building - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has good view

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel New Grand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: