Reviews of Hotel Plumm 3 stars

220-0004 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Nishi-ku Kitasaiwai 2-9-1, Japan

#37 of 79 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 11 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was too small... I had thought I had booked a room with a double bed and a single as what was pictured on the web so that if the bed was too small at least we had the option of both having a bed. we only had a double bed. The light from the airconditioner also kept us awake

    The proximity to the station

  • 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the pillow. It was beady and rough. I didnt like how the microwave(just one) was In the 5th floor. I was on the 10th.

    I like The simplicity of the room. The location of the hotel next to a convinent 7/11 and soba house.

  • 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Designer Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Forgot to mention that one of bidet in the room was not functional, didnt really matter too much but I do believe the hotel needs a bit of maitenance as I find the carpet quite dirty and dusty.

    The hotel is not exactly best for location to the station but its very manageable, a short walk only and good exercise for you too. There's a bit of walking to get to the station but if you do enjoy a quiet walk and prefer a bit of quiet place and reasonable location to other facilities then this is the place, as this place has many other benefits such as other nearby businesses such as Starbucks, 24 hours restaurant, a few 24 hours marts, and very close to what seems to be car parks and potentially car rental places. I noticed this might be the place to stay if you plan to do your travel from Yokohama to other nearby towns or driving around Yokohama itself. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helps to book taxi for us to the airport, no issue with communication at all. Pity we didnt try out their little restaurant in the lobby.

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Designer Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the toilet paper was thin and hard. Our first 2 nights were in a boutique room, I'm not exactly sure what that meant. The last night was in a double room. I would equate the boutique room to a Motel 6 and the double room to a ran down Motel 6 with harder toilet paper and no black out curtains. If you like extra firm beds this is the place for you. All pressure points of my body hurt so bad from laying in the beds. P. S. If you want to watch tv, you have to pay for that so bring your own entertainment for the kiddos.

    The water pressure and black out curtains in the boutique room were great! Wifi worked well.

  • 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    About 7 mins walk to the Subway Stn. Can be troublesome with large luggage.

    Hotel is reasonably priced and there are good and varied eateries in the vicinity.

  • 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A man at the front desk was being rude and did not appear to be pleased to help us. He didn't greet us and just stuck his hand out for my room key when i checked out. No thank you, no smile.

    Room is clean and coffee is good.

  • 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Designer Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The room carpet was old and dirty even they cleaned every day.

    Staff were very helpful and kind to every customers. The hotel is located in good neighborhood.

  • 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Designer Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent and very close to Yokohama Station, room was clean and comfy. Only the exit direction sign in Yokohama Station was very confusing, took us to the wrong exit and ended up had to take a taxi to find the hotel.

  • 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cleaning needs some improvement, and there was cigarette smell almost everywhere despite the hotel being a non smoking one.

    the location is excellent, staff really friendly and helpful. most of whom speak good English. breakfast selection is very good.

  • 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection was quite spotty in my room, making it hard to work. But that is only a minor gripe.

    Nice Staff and clean rooms. Hotel has a very polished feeling and regularly hosts company meetings and small conferences (also weddings). Food in the attached restaurant is very good (particularly the breakfast).

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect. Thank you! Just an FYI though, there was some exterior wall work going on but I didn't hear any tools when I was there, though..probably because I was there for only one night.

    Pretty close to Yokohama Station. Comfortable bed, breakfast served if you want it!!

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night as we were visiting someone in Yokohama. It was the largest room we had during our tour of Japan. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!

  • 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a dream, I normally wake up with a sore back but for most of my trip it was gone. The staff was very knowledgeable and able to direct me to a phramacy when I was sick.

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Designer Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing they asked when I got to the hotel at 3am was full payment. Fine, I thought, until they told me immediately after I paid that they were renovating the hotel and there would be noise / bad smells during the day. That kind of information should have been on the website. Plus, the designer room I got didn't look anything like the photographs on the website.

  • 30 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not laid out buffet style. One was forced to eat the alternative one selected !! And when we asked for a toast... we were asked to pay extra for it !! come on this is not how you serve at a hotel ! Very surprising !! No dinner available at the hotel !! No tea bags were available in the room !! Coming to Japan and not having tea !! not acceptable.

    the staff was very courteous and helpful. The manager was concerned about every query and helped in locating my ipad left on the ANA flight. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable.

  • 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 person room is very small barely any free space. No view from window. Looking against wall of neighboring building

    Nice breakfest. Very polite personal. A bath in the bathroom Close to modern city centre of yokohama and yokohama railway station. Plenty of restaurants in that neighbourhood.

  • 16 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very difficult to step into the bath to have a shower.......too high!!!

    bed very comfy. Staff went above & beyond!! Spotlessly clean. Great location.

  • 7 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly expensive for a small space, but the price was about average for the area. Clearly an older hotel that has been renovated recently.

    Good location, very easy check in and a nice place to stay. The room was clean and we had everything we needed.

  • 5 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Designer Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was slightly farther from the subway station than expected..

    Bathroom was excellent even though it was small. The shower was perfect. The toilets with remote control buttons was also very good.

  • 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near Yokohama Station. Hotel also has excellent WiFi and has nearby convenience stores. Also liked the room rate that I got from Booking.com

  • 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a crockroach in our room and the room looks different to the pictures provided. The hotel lobby is nice but when you walk in the lift and open the door to your room you feel like your in a Different world.. Bathroom feels like it's a airport bathroom.

    Close to everything

  • 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could be more cheaper since it need 10 to 15 min walking distance from the station and it's not easy to locate the hotel.

    The room we had was spacious with extra sofa in the room. Need quite a far but of walking distance from yokohama station.below the hotel there convinient store and food store available.

  • 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No space for your suitcases, 2 people traveling Japan for 3 weeks we had bags. Had to put out suitcase in front of the door so that we could walk around the room.

    The location, it was easy to get around and a good and cheap Ramen place just across the street, took 5 minutes to walk to Yokohama Station.

  • 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quite small, but okay. Service could have been better.

    Breakfast was very good. Location near Yokohama station is very comfortable. There are great restaurant opportunities nearby.

  • 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to walk about 3 blocks from the Yokohama JR station.

    This hotel had friendly and helpful receptionists, and they all speak English very well. The room was spacious, new and clean.

  • 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Designer Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA.

    Location - not too far from Yokohama station, there are a few eateries nearby quite good especially the breakfast! Room - comfortable, clean and spacious! Staff - patience, requested for extra towel everyday!

  • 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Designer Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 days in two tripple rooms. I could hardly find tripple room near Yokohama Station. That's why I booked Plum Hotel. But the extra sofa bed in tripple room was too uncomfortable !! My family who slept on the sofa bed couldn't sleep well.

  • 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value stay in a handy location to Yokohama station, restaurants and shops. Friendly service. Good wifi. Drip coffee sachets along with teas! Bottles of water in the fridge. And a skin care pack🙂 Super stay.

  • 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was small but OK for me since I'm not a big guy.

    Good breakfast in nice restaurant with great service. Easy 8 minute walking distance to Yokohama station. With luggage take a taxi @ 1000 yen. Bed was comfortable and maid service was good. Shower had strong hot water. Quiet area but near to shopping and restaurants.

  • 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room was adequate, but the double room was teensy tiny. You could not walk around the bed, no wardrobe, not enough space for 2 suitcases.

    Location was excellent and the linen was lovely.

  • 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was very small and had no wardrobe. Fine for short stay but I had 6 nights.

    Lovely public areas, excellent staff. Located 6 minutes walk from main train station, 4 minutes from metro.

  • 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Designer Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was clueless and not accommodating. Seemed to put payment first and customer satisfaction last. Everything had to be paid upfront which is not standard. Asked for additional bedding and they brought a ripped old blanket.

    Not much

  • 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was arrogant and condescending The customer next to me had received a complementary welcome drink, which was not offerend to me The bar closes at 11pm Room costs double the price of a regular business hotel, so I expected at least a little more/better service

    convenient location lobby, restaurant are nicely designed and give a warm atmosphere (very big contrast to the small, austere rooms)

  • 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1SrT time experience such small rooms and small bed for 2persons. We can hardly turn our back.

    15Mins walk to train station and ycat. We took a taxi from hotel to ycat because of our heavy luggage. Taxi fare cost around 1080yen.

  • 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed rooms where far too small bed not a standard double and no wardrobe or drawers for clothes. We had to live out of out suitcases for nine days. It was a bit like camping. Cleaning is not routine. You have to request it

    The locatation was good close to station.

  • 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice comfort accommodation, kind staff, not very good at English but they will do all their best to help you, yokohama is a nice city with good connection to tokyo, the hotel is near to yokohama station, a major station that connects to all other areas. Overall experience is amazing

  • 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner of the hotel opened my suitcase when I was out during the day although nothing went missing. Not happy about that so make sure u lock up everything!!! Also my skin got really itchy every night after I came back to the room, not sure what it was but that didn't happen in any other hotels I stayed.

    Had everything I needed in the bathroom.

  • 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanness,

  • 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very polite, accommodating staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Free WiFi. Walking distance to the station. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommend.

  • 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was comfortable and the staff were kind and helpful.

  • 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location a little too far to walk with luggage.

    Staff and restaurant were very good.

  • 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really far from subway station (blue line). Lay between 2 pokestops :D

  • 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    good breakfast

    clean

  • 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice coffee

  • 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If check in time is earlier than 3pm would be great.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staffs are also nice and helpful.

  • 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big enough to also have a small table & 2 chairs. Easy to find place.

  • 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price high, Small size room. AC malfunctioning

    Good location, Cleanliness, microwave, washing machine facility, Free WiFi

  • 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and efficient staff. Convenient location.

  • 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small for big bag traveller

    Good location Nice staff Clean room

  • 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it's muggy out, but the bed should somehow be dehumidified. There's no English description for AC and TV remotes

    Location

  • 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not in buffet , but it's excellent, particularly the Japanese traditional style breakfast

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for room items

    It was very easy to find, super helpful staff but difficult for an English speaking person to use AC and Rv in room

  • 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The space is a little small

  • 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room clean and bright... short walk to station and mall

  • 8 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No english sometimes.

    People and location

  • 30 May 2016

    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is so delicious..😊

  • 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful counter staff.

  • 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be a bit bigger.

    It was a good deal, close to the station, nice decor.

  • 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Designer Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    all the staff are not friendly at all

    good size room and bed, all amenities are provided

  • 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    10 min walk to Yokohama Station, good location. Friendly staff.

  • 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel design, room design so that even if small you feel there is space.

  • 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bathroom

  • 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better selection in the vendo machines

    Friendly and attentive staff. Gave me a room upgrade and the room is very comfortable.

  • 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness

    friendly staff

  • 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient, Not very far from shopping and train station

  • 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms are very small and value for money is not that great.

    Clean hotel, Good location and Great staff

  • 17 November 2015

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room rate without breakfast

    location close to train station and malls. room bright and clean

  • 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing in particular

    Very clean, good wifi, good amenities

  • 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location ..close to Yokohama station.. Nice staff ..good restaurants nearby..

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very modern and clean great location.

  • 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great value for money hotel near Yokohama station

  • 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi, nice décor, room had all you could possibly need, pleasant staff, and the location was perfect for Yokohama Station access and shops.

  • 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Standard Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff so helpful

  • 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    About 5mins from Yokohama Station, Nice Environment

  • 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small bedroom and even smaller bathroom

    Location to everything that we wanted to see or do. It is also a quite hotel.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Plumm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: