Reviews of Shin Yokohama Grace Hotel 3 stars

222-0033 Kanagawa, Yokohama, Kohoku-ku, Shin-Yokohama 3-6-15, Japan

#27 of 79 hotels in Yokohama

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning staff threw away my contact lens case and the front desk charged me for a new one

    This hotel was the perfect distance from the train station and Yokohama Arena

  • 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe needs just some refreshing.

    My husband stays at the Shin Yokohama Associa when he visits Tokyo so I usually sleep there too. This time I travelled with my 3 children and felt that I didn't need to spend too much on accommodation since we would be out visiting most of the time. The Grace Hotel is very well located, comfortable and clean. Though the rooms are small the bed is comfortable and you have almost everything you will need for a short stay. Great base for visiting Tokyo and Yokohama, kids really loved being based in quiet shin Yokohama rather than busy Tokyo. The eating options nearby were just great, from the fast food chains, tempura from Asakusa, pronto, Tokaiji...Needless to say, traveling was very convenient with the train station just steps away.

  • 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washed clothes but couldn't really understand directions on washer dryer as I don't read Jpnz

    Convo isn't and clean and staff helpful n friendly

  • 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed with Late Check-In 18:00 - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciated the help and service of the staffs very much, they try to assist us every request and difficulty ( especially Mr. Kaneko) we will never forget.

  • 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Carpet need to be changed asap. My nose kept running when I stay there, probably due to the dust from the carpet. You could make out the colour contrast of the carpet. Really old carpet.

    Location. Right next to train station. Plenty of restaurants around.

  • 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though it's one minute walking from the exit of Shin-Yokohama station, it takes a while to get to the centre of Yokohama.

    Pretty much everything. Friendly staff, location, facilities. The bed was so comfortable, it was hard to get out of it in the morning.

  • 7 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff that very hard to communicate. The towel, toothpaste they only put good for one person. And its hard to order because of communication gap.

    location wise...

  • 27 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free WiFi near the station

  • 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Late Check-In 18:00 - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was mediocre and breakfast really sucked.

    Fragrance in elevator.

  • 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change the bed quality Too soft and bad for bone Plz change for chiropratic quality bed

    The location.... very owesome Verry very good location

  • 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Late Check-In 18:00 - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice lobby, very central but quite. Rooms are on the top floors of the building.

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent.

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff and location. Very convenient from Shin Yokohama station and Haneda airport. Staff were very kind and helpful.

  • 9 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small space.

    Very convenient location.

  • 30 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is so small

  • 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, clean room, and helpful staffs!

  • 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style room

    Location,very near from station

  • 23 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed with Late Check-In 18:00 - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms available after 6:00 pm. Other Japanese hotels is available from 3:00 pm.

    Good location. Near shinyokohama station.

  • 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed with Late Check-In 18:00 - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great locations. Wonderful staff.

  • 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed with Late Check-In 18:00 - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small..

    Location is excellent, near JR station, Convenient store, and restaurants.

  • 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quiet. Everything was clean. Staff was fabulous.

  • 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet in my room does not looks very clean.

    Location: 5 minute from the station, and quite a few nice eateries are within 3 minute walk.

  • 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (14 Days Advance) - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    3min walk from Shin-Yokohama station. Lots of stores and restaurants close by. Hotel is clean and friendly . Will stay again !

  • 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Softer pillows and better breakfast

    Location, cleanliness, staff

  • 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's good for me becuase very near to all.

  • 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Late Check-In 18:00 - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in the near of a station, quiet in the center of the city.

  • 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was different from what was shown on photos

    Convenient Location

  • 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, great service

  • 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpet and unreliable AC inside the room

    Location

  • 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really convenient location, less than 5 minutes from Shin-Yokohama station, lots of restaurant, mini market and shops around.

  • 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to Shinyokohama station.Only 5 minutes to reach Shinkansen platform.

  • 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to station and clean. English speaking staffs.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 1 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's not something I dislike just a comment I am a somewhat Japanese speaking Nikkei and when I spoke English I was not clearly understood Some more training in English would be helpful to non Japanese or non Japanese speaking visitors

    Staff and facilities were extremely good I was more than satisfied and felt I received excellent treatment for my money

  • 20 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were small, but that is normal for hotels in Japan. The bathroom had a musty odor that disappeared after the staff cleaned it.

    Superb Staff, I can't say more about how customer oriented the staff is. They try to cater to all your needs, and are very, very pleasant. We have stayed close by at another hotel, and the staff there can't even come close to the hospitality shown at the Grace. Thank you very much!!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: