Reviews of Yuzawa Toei Hotel 3 stars

949-6101 Niigata, Yuzawa, Yuzawa 3459, Japan

#31 of 38 hotels in Yuzawa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 12 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Japanese-Style Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looks a bit old.

    Ski to door, great location for ski. Kid‘s playground (in Lobby) is good(lot of books, toys and facilities). A snow playground for kid's(雪の遊園地) is near by just out the door. Good indoor and outdoor onsen.

  • 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Japanese-Style Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, super clean, nice onsen, shuttle service to station

  • 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Japanese-Style Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs are really kind even after their working hour.

  • 11 March 2016

    • Group
    • Japanese-Style Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    How close it was to everything, staff were extremely helpful. And always look after guests.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 20 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the facilities were a little "tired" but were clean and comfortable.

    Location was great as it is right next to the ski lifts. Onsen was one of the best I have seen.

  • 21 December 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    A particular smell in the toilet but this was not because it was not clean. We couldn't work out why.. We wanted to checkout late but had to pay by the hour, although the hotel was not no where near capacity.

    We stayed two nights and had a great time. The place is right next to ski lifts for Yuzawa Kogen resort and if that is your choice or even Gala Yuzawa then this is a nice place with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel also has its own onsen and this worked out great too.

  • 14 February 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    front desk was extremely helpful. spoke very little english but was still able to manage to get what we wanted including restaurant recommendations, quick shuttle back to train. our snowboards arrived by courier from narita without a hitch.

  • 22 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenience for ski! Good restaurants nearby!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: