Reviews of Solo B&B

Dysnos g. 10, LT-44431 Kaunas, Lithuania

#2 of 14 B&Bs and inns in Kaunas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 61 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 19

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi could have been a bit better.

    Very kind host, explained everything and offered breakfest delivered to room. Could enjoy meals on a balcony or garden. Room was quite big and everything we needed was there.

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit off from the city center but it seemed quite safe.

    Everything about the place was nice. Good breakfast and nice clean (huge room). The owner is a nice kind man.

  • October 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An excellent place to stay. Very comfortable with good facilities. Saulius most helpful without being intrusive. Quiet. Easy walk to rail station and centre.

  • October 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone from Kaunas told me that at night, one should not walk to that place by foot. I did not test this, but since the landlord fetched me by car this was not a problem anyways.

    Very nice, big room with garden. I would recommend this place for a couple. The landlord came to fetch me from the train station and helped me with visiting Rumsiskes. Reliable landlord, good breakfast, own kitchen.

  • August 14, 2015

    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was marvelous, every day different and served in the garden hut. Also the possibility to stay and relax in the garden was great. And last but not least the friendliness of the owners.

  • May 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    House was like an oasis in military district, we felt like being in countryside. Our children enjoyed running in the garden while we ate dinner. Our plane went very early in the morning and host still insisted to make us breakfast. It was delicious pancakes +coffee (5.30 in the morning) Excellent service!

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite chill during night as there are no heaters inside - so room temperature depends on weather outside. Bathroom and kitchen floor is quite cold, need slippers.

    Very nice service, friendly and open owner. Breakfast directly to room( some omlette with toasts, yogurt, coffee, juice). The room was awesome: own kitchen with kettle, microwave, fridge, sink and a lot of plates, cups etc, big bed, door to terrace, nice bathroom with all necessary. Owner can meet you or bring to bus/train station, he speak many languages and is exceptionally friendly.

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very kind owner and beautiful garden. Also very tasty breakfast.

  • October 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fantastic. The owners were so polite and helpful.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, parking a bit tricky since the street is really narrow

    Great breakfast, wonderful host, huge room, garden

  • June 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect hosts, excellent breakfast

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • December 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    very well laid out clean and everything you could need the price was a steal Wi-Fi was ok the owner was fantastic friendly helpful we swapped stories great stay would go back maybe in summer to enjoy the lovley garden area

  • September 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service from beginning to end. Prompt email seeing if I needed and airport pick up. Made us feel like we were staying at home. More than friendly!!! 10 minutes walking to train.

  • August 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For someone location could be a problem - but you may ask staff to meet you.

    Friendly staff, free shuttle to railway station, rich breakfast, well-done design

  • February 18, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Shampoo/soap missing. Leaking door may be a problem when it is really cold outside.

    Definitely worth choosing for stay in Kaunas. Very large room. Nice view to the garden. Comfortable. Tasty breakfast.

  • June 9, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very polite, nice and friendly owner, large and comfortable apartment.

  • May 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Very friendly and helpful host. The room comfort is great, beautiful garden. All the best!

  • May 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The host has been extremely hospitable, the place is beautiful, the breakfast - 100% to our liking.

  • March 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    None..:)

    Friendly host, great location and facilities.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Solo B&B Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: