Reviews of Hotel De La Sure 3 stars

49, Rue De La Gare, 6440 Echternach, Luxembourg

#10 of 10 hotels in Echternach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • October 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for the room Tv is smaller than a pc screen Beds move Too expensive for the quality of furniture and overall appearance Breakfast was miserable too little not enough for everyone no cutlery no service really bad

    Location. Bathtub with jet

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    never slept in this hotel

    Hello!! i booked the hotel and when i came to the hotel they say the hotel is full ! no place available??? people at the reception not fine! i'm been sleeping in a other hotel that night! i hope they don't taked money from credit card?? best regards Sergio Misci

  • July 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Using the shower was always a slightly bizarre experience.

    The hotel was exactly what we wanted - i.e. no frills, in a convenient location.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing everything spot on

    Room was fantastic best sleep of my whole Europe trip and the bathroom was fantastic with the whirl pool bath just what the Dr. Ordered after a long motorcycle drive , staff very helpful and location spot on highly recommend

  • August 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit poky.

    Nice and quiet in pedestrian zone. Close to bus station and free car park. OK lift to to rooms. Many good restaurants within 100 metres

  • August 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very old hotel, with squeeky floors, and not a good isolation, we could hear all night when people walked along the corridors and banging the doors. the furniture is very updated and also the bathroom needs a refresh. the reception was unattended when we arrived, we had to wait a bit, and they were not very charming. The breakfast was nothing special, when we arrived the croissants were over. wifi was working fine in the room.

    the location, very central and with a nice parking nearby which was free, although they could mention already in the reservation that the parking is the one of the gare routiere.

  • August 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very simple and a little stuffy. Bathroom was old and there was rust in the shower.

    Location was perfect and staff were lovely. Room was large.

  • August 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no on reception when we arrived but turned up walking from the other side of the street. If you are in a inside room there was music being playing until early hours of morning.

    I found that the hotel was close to the centre so a nice stroll in. The room was clean but basic but did its job.

  • August 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No ac and when windows open the noise from the street at night makes sleep impossible. Front desk not staffed all the time making checkin and checkout challenging.

    Location fab. Great value for money.

  • June 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    No safe in room for valuables

    Wonderful, newly renovated hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Great wi-fi! Very friendly and helpful staff. In a prime location in the pedestrian zone yet close to parking.

  • March 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had high-speed internet with a DSL connection, but not WiFi. However, there was free WiFi in the breakfast room and reception.

    Very friendly staff, comfortable spacious room (deluxe), excellent jacuzzi bathtub, very convenient location - right near bus station, free parking, and hiking trails.

  • January 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No receptionist when arriving or departing. Hard uncomfortable bed. Small tv. No extra blankets. No mini-bar. The fuse of the jacuzzi was switched off.

  • July 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    1.room is big 2.device is good 3.A beautiful environment.

  • July 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pricey, I hear hotels just across the border are a lot cheaper

    Public parking for our van was very close to the pedestrian precinct

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: