Reviews of Ecolodge Atlas Kasbah

Tighanimine El Baz , 80 000 Ajarif, Morocco

#1 of 1 hotels in Ajarif

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 29 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • January 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The salt water swimming pool in mid winter should be warned about. Those people who had been in the warm Atlantic Ocean like us and some we talked with, thought it would be fine to swim a few lengths but it was too cold to bear! The water comes straight from the wells... but this is a tiny drawback against the advantages.

    Think environmentally and well being friendly and you have your own experience in a nutshell. Add to which the owners and all the staff are keen to tell you more about the permaculture at the Kasbah and there are many interesting displays to explain it in the shared areas. The layout is really lovely and breakfast on the terrace - mid winter when we were there - is out of this world, overlooking the gardens and the semi desert hills beyond. And a plus to all this is that all the produce is locally sourced as there are poor villages nearby as well as many other local enterprises dotted around the area. The Kasbah has won so many awards for sustainability that it is quite mind boggling really, yet undeniable when you go to your bathroom and have the clay, Argan soap etc. to use to wash; and you can order a whole lot of different herbal teas at any time. Cookery classes, yoga and other activities are on offer if you book well ahead. Walks around the area are not well mapped but most people staying ventured out some distance on foot.

  • August 13, 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why we couldnt stay longer (because my boss sucks)

    When we arrived we've had a big welcome with their homegrown thee. It was delicious and from that moment on they've scored a ten. And the art is, we've finished with a ten when we left. We already miss the people after we left the place. Love it and we're going back soon!

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If the wifi were stronger in the public areas, it would be more ideal for communication; though frankly, resting is well served by being cut off. It would only perhaps be a drawback for people wishing to retreat to work. Other than this, there is nothing not to like. The place is a triumph.

    The attention that owner and staff give to every detail of the guests' comfort is extraordinary. Quality local products in the bathroom were very much appreciated; and the locally or home resourced food, which was prepared and served with such enthusiasm and care, was delicious. The garden-areas and mountain views are magnificent; the salt pool extremely clean and refreshing, with argan-studded hills in sight as one swims, ample shade to relax in, as well as space to take the sun. This is a wonderful retreat to visit.

  • December 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was rather cold at night as the heater did not seem to work efficiently.

    Stunning tranquil riad surrounded by Argan trees in picturesque countryside. Beautiful Moroccan decor. Rachida & Hussein were wonderful, extremely helpful and so welcoming. Delicious meals and attentive service. Spotlessly clean. Very safe location.

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed not to have the opportunity to do a cooking class - it was the cook's day off

    Hassin and Helene have a wonderful vision and the Ecolodge is testament to all they aspire to. Excellent food and attention to detail make it well worth a visit.

  • May 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were wonderful. The food was excellent. The Kasbah and gardens were lovely. All in all an extremely relaxing retreat for a couple of days.

  • September 22, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing pool, sitting area and gardens. Fantastic staff and food too!

  • September 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice building, even if not original. Fantastic pool and garden

  • August 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful setting, calm, helpful and friendly staff.

  • July 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything is perfect! The staff is so nice, always wants to expalin about local life!

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • March 4, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Expensive airport transfers

    Very friendly staff. Great breakfast on terrace. Easy drive to nice beaches and other sights. Large clean family room with good beds. A lot of areas outside to choose between to sit/relax (sun/shade etc.)

  • January 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no way to enter the hotel after the indicated hours (no answer on the phone, no doorbell etc.) Too bad when your flight is delayed ... you have to sleep outside and still pay for the night. The hotel is difficult to find using the information on Booking.com. Visit their website.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: