Reviews of Riad Marrakech By Hivernage

Angle Arset Lamaach & Doctor Linares, Medina, 40000 Marrakesh, Morocco

#744 of 796 hotels in Marrakesh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • October 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from breakfast area was a little annoying in the morning, rooms not really as presented in pictures (exfoliated wall plaster, spots of mold in the bathroom)

    Location, architecture, staff, breakfast

  • May 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was not enough during whole stay. Even if you meet up at 8 o clock or 10 o clock. If the tea is there than the cups are not. When the glass is there, juice is not. Small thing can be worked on. Otherwise good breakfast (if you get all)

    Near jamal fana. Walking distance to Gueliz n most of the attractions. Hotel arranged trip for us to Ourika valley.

  • October 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The attentive staff and the spacious rooms made our visit very enjoyable

  • October 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the character of the place, and we were right in the location of the square

  • May 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Break fast a bit basic.

    Lovely RIAD, intimate setting.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • January 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The hotel is overpriced, we should have stayed at a cheaper hotel, and I'm sure we would have had basic services that this hotel didnt have, such as Internet connection (weak signal and definitely NOT available in upper rooms, despite what the booking page says), you cannot make local phone calls from your room, the credit card terminal didnt work, so we had to pay cash, the bathroom was broken, spilling water everytime you take a shower, there is fungi on the walls, like I said, extremely overprice for the quality of the hotel, I would have prefare stayed at a cheaper hotel for the same service or spend some more and stay at a real riad in the medina. also booking.com should revise this hotel's claim that they accept credit cards, and have Internet connection in all rooms, because it's just misleading. In summary, if you need Internet connection, or to pay with a credit card, and don't like to be overpriced for bad service, DON'T stay in this hotel.

    It's very close to the main square, although you do have to risk your life everytime you have to cross the street. The hotel has nice Moroccan decoration, and big rooms. Also most people complained about the breakfast, but I thought it was quite nice, although if you don't take it early, it ill be definitely cold. The manager is nice and treats you well, but he is the only one, the other staff is not efficient at all.

  • October 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Had to cross a busy road to get to the square. Drains randomly smell and the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. The corner where the sofa was located was very dark as there were no lights there.

    Only a 5 minutes walk to the square, palaces and souks. Most staff speak English. Room was huge. Lovely view of the Mosque from the rooftop terrace. Were able to leave luggage for the day on our departure.

  • August 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast Slightly surly waitresses Roof could really do with a pool

    Great location Quiet and peaceful Beautiful decor Spacious rooms Super comfy bed Very helpful front desk staff

  • May 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second time we stayed here. Fantastic location. Better than it appears on the map. Really good value for money. We moved to a suite for small money after a couple of days.

  • June 26, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was poor,hard to find!!

  • June 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel is very centrally located, close to the main square, Jemaa al Fna, and the Koutoubia Mosque.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: