Reviews of Riad Casa Lalla

16 Derb Jamaa Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Medina, 40000 Marrakesh, Morocco

#98 of 798 hotels in Marrakesh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite - Rêve d'Orient
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on the ground floor and we heard all the noises from the restaurant, even early in the morning. We had to pay a surcharge for paying with credit card!!!

    Great location, wonderful decor and beautiful architecture. Fresh fruit for breakfast. The terrace has a great view on the medina.

  • December 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are narrow winding stairs to get to the beds on the upper level. We did not like these steps. Those with mobility concerns should probably not stay in a room where the beds are on the upper level.

    Breakfast was very good. We had two adjoining rooms for our family of 5. Beds were very comfy. The location was fantastic in the medina! It was a short walk to the Jemaa el-Fna square. The kids enjoyed the small pool.

  • November 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite - Perle d'Ambre
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI was iffy especially in the room. The heater in the room did not work so well, so we were not as comfortable as we could have been. (note: we did not ask to have it looked at, we just accepted it as it was). While adequate the day staff could have had better English skills, however there were no major communication problems. The furniture (chairs and tables both in the room and on the 1st floor) were not comfortable.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating especially Mohammad who was very professional, caring and pleasant, a very good man. Very close to the main square (Jemma el Fna) & souks. The bed was comfortable. It is a little tricky to find, as are most places in the Medina. I recommend very strongly you use their airport shuttle service to get there the 1st time, the driver will walk you to the door. Then if you note the few turns from the riad as you leave it is easy to find from the main square.

  • November 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Galant de Nuit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff. Very helpful and accommodating. They even provided scrambled eggs for us for breakfast after learning of my preferences. Everything we asked for was fulfilled. The location was also excellent -2 mins to jamaa el fanaa.

  • October 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Suite - Couleur Cannelle
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing.

    We were staying in the Twin Suite - Couleur Cannelle for one night. - The location.The raid is located in heart of medina.Very convenient to find(just follow the sign board).Few minute walking distance to Jamaa El Fna Square,also to the parking place(which is very handy if you need to grab a Taxi). - The Raid is a hidden gem in central old Medina with stunningly,charming local decoration.The room was spotless ,impeccable,have all the essential appliance that we need.Beautiful view from the terrace.Breakfast tasty too. - The staff was very friendly and helpful,provided all the information that needs to know.Highly recommended.

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room - Galant de Nuit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not wish to suggest that anything should be changed. I stayed in room 7...and the air conditioning was good, the facilities were excellent. I slept with the window open, so could hear sounds from the restaurant and kitchen, but one would expect such background sounds in such an intimate space.

    A quiet location close to the centre. Beautiful property with relaxing atmosphere and excellent service.

  • October 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Nice decoration, the hotel owner is a really nice person. He helped us a lot on our trips! We want to thank him for his help. The food is really nice. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Songe d'une Nuit d'Eté
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Todo perfecto

    Good Location and quiet place. I have stayed several times on Marrakech in this riad is on the top. Thanks Regards Francisco

  • April 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Senior Suite - Rêve d'Orient
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The riad is beautiful, really clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff welcomes us and takes care of us. An amazing place to stay. The beach is nearby, there is a charming environment. On top of that, the chef's cuisine is delicious and refined. The breakfast is sumptuous and diversified. The bedroom was classy.

  • November 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite - Perle d'Ambre
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a warm welcome from Emmanuelle and everyone at Casa Lalla. They organised transport from the airport and we had a lovely meal on arrival at the riad. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended and soon they will be licensed to serve a drop of something with your meal!

  • January 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bleu Majorelle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice dinner and breakfast, the staffs was very friendly to us.

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Galant de Nuit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not too spacious and the restaurant is not too great

    Location was good. The decor are nice and the attention to details.

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Songe d'une Nuit d'Eté
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds and pillows were no comfortable at all.

    Staff was very friendly.

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Suite - Nuit Etoilée
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is poor. Pillows, Rooms are dark.

    Location

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - A l'Ombre des Orangers
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful and attentive staff. Clean. Smelled nice. Excellent food. Great location.

  • October 8, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite - Songe d'une Nuit d'Eté
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the middle of the Medina. Room very comfortable and seems to be brand new. Very friendly staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: