Reviews of Etoile Filante D'or

Rue Principale , 45000 Aït Ben Haddou, Morocco

#13 of 24 hotels in Aït Ben Haddou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all there was not hot water in the shower. That could maybe be acceptable in august, definitely not in December. When, at 6 pm, we asked whether it was possible to do anything about it, we were answered that around 9 pm we would get hot water, and that it was normal since we were in morocco and not in France. We were skeptical but we decided to trust her. Of course no hot water has arrived that night nor the next morning. If you have no warm water it's not fine, but ok. If you have no warm water and you pretend it will arrive it is treating your guests like idiots. The Internet connection, very slow, is not working but in the common room, downstairs.

    There was a nice cat. The room in itself was cozy. We were given nice and fair recommendations on the area by our host. The food was overall good.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub was cold Bathroom becomes a swimming pool after the 1st shower

  • 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room near kasbah. Hot water,nice terrace and nice but pricey restaurant.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 16 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a shame that more people don't stay the night in ait Benhaddou due to tour companies and day excursions

    The accessibility - we really recommend staying the night here instead of paying for a day excursion. Buses from Marrakech will drop you at the crossroads to ait Benhaddou where you can get a petit taxi (70dh) or wait for a collective taxi (5dh per person). In the afternoon when the tour busses have left you have the kasbah to yourself! The jacuzzi on the roof was great in the evening. The owner has a lovely big dog! And the roof terrace is really comfy!

  • 30 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room. No hot water when we tried to have a shower early in the morning. Great dinner but no real choice over local food. It was only a three course meal or pasta / pizza. Nice terrace and yes, they had 2 jacuzzis but none were in use...which was rather disappointing. WIFI only availble downstairs. Not in the room nor on the terraces. All in all, seemed a little expensive for the level of comfort.

    The dinner. Really tasty tajine accompanied by a good local wine! Really liked the terraces too, especially the rooftop one.

  • 22 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    None

    Nadia was brilliant looking after us in spite of the language barrier. Sheerazade suite was spacious and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfasts and evening meals we had . Chicken tagine was very tasty. Rooftop terrace to enjoy the sunshine and the scenery.

  • 13 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    they have wine!!! Beautiful and cozy place, clean and comfortable room. Amazing view to the desert from the terrace. Very hospitablel and friendfly personnel, always smiling. They heip you with all your needs. The owner is very nice and kind.

  • 3 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Food and drinks were overpriced, compared to other places we stayed. Price for extra bed is a bit steep since the rooms are not that big.

    Very good French hospitality, staff was friendly and helpful. Located on the main road (but with no traffic disturbance !), close to the Kasbah, with nice view of surroundings. Room rates were discounted and hence very accessible. Menu was adapted for children on request.

  • 10 January 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and drink over priced . Exchange rate 10% poorer than everywhere else and additional 5% added to card payment made this poor value for money. Bedroom very small .

    The location offered tranquility and an overview of typical Moroccan culture.good view of Kasbah.most of staff were friendly and helpful .

  • 30 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - poor wifi connection - during our visit in the summer there were many houseflies around

    - beautiful room interior and well decorated lobby area

  • 17 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing relax in the jacuzzi on the roof. Best sunsets you can get. Nice breakfast on the terrace as well!

  • 27 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was too cold in the saloon to spend the evening there

    the whirlpool at the roofterrace

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: