Reviews of Riad Al Assala

Arsat Molay Moussa, Rue Du Dispensaire Et Rue Sequaia N°19, Medina, 40000 Marrakesh, Morocco

#579 of 797 hotels in Marrakesh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 15 hotel reviews

9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 9

  • October 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel transfers were a little pricey, 5 times that of a normal cab journey that they suggested. Seems a little crazy when you're paying a good price for the room.

    The staff were excellent. Very helpful and very friendly :)

  • April 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic staff and amazing location. The suite was beautiful and the attention to service was exceptional. Really enjoyed my staff and would certainly recommend.

  • April 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well located in the centre of the Medina, just 3 minutes walk from the famous plaza. You feel at home with the very nice manager and all the staff.

  • February 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub is slippery.

    The location is excellent, special thanks to Hajiba, Aziz and houria for the excellent service. The room is very clean. I will definitely recommend this Riad.

  • January 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have had a wonderful time at Riad Al Assala. We started our trip with 1 night in this Riad and decided to immediately book a room for a week later, when we would be back in Marrakech to end our trip. This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. The interior of the rooms is an elegant mixture of modern and traditional style. The Riad is an oasis within the hectic medina. Very friendly staff and Hajiba is a professional and kind host. Our taxi to the airport wasn't leaving before 16:00, and since the next guest arrived later that day we could use the room until then, without extra charge. Now that is good service! Overall, a big 5 stars, and we would love to come back.

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slept like a baby! The location was amazing! The staff was friendly. The ride to and from the airport was an item I'm glad I added!

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Please be aware the staff only speak French and Arabic. We got by on pigeon GCSE French but I recommend taking at least a few stock phrases! We had a great stay but it would have been easier if we knew to brush up our language skills

    This centrally located pretty Riad is a quiet oasis in the heart of the medina. The small pool is ideal to cool down in the middle of the day or sit round with a book and mint tea. The rooms are big, well air conditioned and very clean. Lovely decor and comfy bed. I would definitely stay again and will be recommending this to my friends. Perfect for couples looking for a romantic long weekend.

  • May 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi in the room

    the staff is very nice. the ryad is like a little paradise hidden in the center of the medina. amazing ration price/qualityf

  • March 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unstable Wi-Fi, Limited Access. The breakfast is good, but simple.

    The service attitude is excellent! Very helpful and friendly staff.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: