Reviews of Riad Davia

Bab Aylen - Boutouil Derb Aarab N° 43, Medina, 40000 Marrakesh, Morocco

#491 of 797 hotels in Marrakesh

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 23 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • January 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is quite far from the main square meaning a 20 minute walk. Might not be safe to do at night if female travellers.

    Friendly helpful manager. Is close to a Medina gate which makes it easier when doing do trips outside of Marrakesh. Nice clean rooms and good breakfast.

  • November 25, 2016

    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Habib was very helpful and looked after us very well. He suggested places for dinner and also gave us a lift to our destination when we could not find a taxi. He contacted us before our check in date and offered to help us reach the riad from the other place that we were staying in. Altogether a good experience. The riad is nicely decorated and the indoor garden is pleasant and attractive.

  • April 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's very out of the way of everything and not easy to find. There wasn't a terrace for breakfast.

    The design of the rooms is gorgeous. Staff were very helpful!

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moulayka Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Habib was very helpful and made sure we had a great stay. He went above and beyond. The room was fab and had a cute balcony overlooking the courtyard. I would recommend arranging a taxi from the airport with the riad as well as it can be difficult to find the place the first time. Really enjoyed our stay at the Riad.

  • February 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the riad may seem hard to find but Habib the manager was very helpful that the location was not a problem. In fact it was better to stay in this part of the area because it felt more peaceful.

    This riad was very elegant in decor and charming. It was nice to come back from the chaos of Marrakech to calmness and comfort. The breakfast was different both days and was definitely something to look forward to. Habib did a great job in managing to arrange a wonderful day out for the family. The staff provided excellent service!

  • December 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Riad Davia was the perfect place to stay to soak up the culture and authentic spirit of Marrakesh. The riad is beautiful and relaxing, and even though you are right in the middle of all the action, it feels private and secluded. The view of the courtyard from our balcony was beautiful, and the food made by chef Zenip was so good that we eschewed eating out in favor of dining at home. Habib helped us arrange private tours with honest and friendly people for fair prices. The whole experience was catered to our every wish, and we made great friends to boot!

  • October 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moulayka Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice place for persons wonted to leave inside Medina. Helpful and pleasing Menager. Advice: avail yourself of Riad airport transfer. It's difficult to find the place for first time. I advice to order dinner some times. Very good Moroccan cuisine made by themselves.

  • April 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! Habib was most welcoming and accommodating and went out of his way to ensure that we all had a great stay! The Riad is absoloutely stunning - I wish we had had more time there, its worth spending a day using in the beautiful surroundings!

  • April 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Habib the Manager of this Riad is amazing, He Made our stay very memorable with his service and professionalism. As a group of girls we were chauffeured to and from restaurants and bars in the evenings which was much appreciated and a service I have never known from any of the many other Riads I have stayed in in the past. The breakfast was good and the dinner was excellent, I would recommend it. We had a fantastic stay and Riad Davia will definitely be my first choice for future visits to Marrakech. Thank you Habib.

  • January 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cheikh Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi was On and Off

    Lovely decor in each room, very good breakfast. Habib, the manager, is always there to help. Located in a very quiet and safe lane, it is a great spot if you like to see the real life of the Medina. Not ideal if you want to be just a few steps away from Jemaa el Fna.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • July 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very nice Riad to stay, would highly recommend it as it was a very relaxing place. Slightly away from the main square, but an oasis of tranquility once you enter the Raid.

  • May 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit hard to find, but the manager is ready to show the way. I would suggest to substitute some bread/cakes to fruits and eggs in the morning and squeezed juice, as it was bottled one, overall the breakfast is quite dry and heavy.

    We didn't want to leave the hotel and go to the city :) it's very intimate, quiet and relaxing. Very nice design. Helpful manager. Feels like you rae visiting friends there.

  • April 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - A little further from the central markets (15 min walk), but that may add to the authenticity of the experience - Wifi not available in the rooms

    + Authentic experience + Safe haven from the busy back streets + Very nicely furnished and relaxing interior + Habib is an excellent host and riad manager

  • March 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved whole Riad experiece!!

    Super-simple but elegant and relaxing Riad. Wonderful staff-always available to offer help and advice. Habib-manager/host- always offered outstanding service. Very flexible and accomodating to ensure all guests comfortable-even getting up in the early hours to act as driver to ensure a group of other young guests got back to the Riad safely. Super little hammam .Great breakfasts and comfortable lounge to relax in.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: