Reviews of Capella Ixtapa Resort & Spa 5 stars

Boulevard Paseo Plaza Linda, Zona Hotelera, 40880 Ixtapa, Mexico

#1 of 23 hotels in Ixtapa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took a bicycle trip to a nearby beach and sanctuary. The bikes we were given were older mountain bikes and were not very comfortable. The seats had very little padding and since they were mountain type bikes you are bent over to ride. Might suggest newer bikes that have softer, more padded seats and are more upright when ridden.

    My wife and I stayed at resort for our 25 year anniversary. The resort and staff were impeccable. From the time we arrived the staff knew us by name and continued to get to know us. My wife is Gluten intolerant and sensitive to dairy products. The resort had a cheesecake on the menu and when the pastry chef found out my wife couldn't have dairy he made her a personal cheesecake made with goat cheese that she could eat. On top of that every morning at breakfast the pastry chef prepared gluten free muffins my wife could have. All of the waiter staff also knew about my wife's eating sensitivity. Ihave NEVER been to a resort that went out of there way like that to make someone feel so comfortable with what they were eating. The staff at the resort always was prepared to answer questions and were available to help with any request we had. Very, very impressed with this resort and will definitely return and refer ALL our friendsz

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention to details. From the moment of arrival with cool face cloths to the very well mannered people, this hotel was a treat to stay at. We very much enjoyed our stay at Capella!

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved EVERYTHING! Not one complaint.

    The entire experience was flawless! The staff, resort, amenities, rooms, pool- every last detail was amazing. My boyfriend and I had the best trip! We will definitely be coming back!

  • 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the food and drinks are extremely overpriced and everything is charged in usd.

    Excellent hotel great staff. Pool inside the room is great with little kids since my younger one still takes naps and the older one didn't have to get out of the pool.

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Seafront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was attentive, food was fresh and delicious and the surroundings were gorgeous. This place is a well kept secret - there were so few people at the resort that we had the public pools to ourselves for hours at a time.

  • 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel do not pay enough atention for some details but totally compensate to us, so we end up, good customer service. Excesive overprice of food and bervages comparing to any other place in Ixtapa.

    The location couldnt be better, the ocean views are incredible, and the idea that the room had the terrace makes it very very plesant.

  • 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite - Seafront
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Property was outstanding, staff was fabulous. We were well taken care of in every aspect! Loved the location. View is excellent. Food is very good. Five o'clock gauc & beers in the room while lounging in the plunge pool is the perfect start to the evening.

  • 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Junior Suite - Oceanfront
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view of the Pacific Ocean from everywhere.

  • 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Seafront
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of repairs. AC poor no on site store charged US if appeared to be American and Peso if appeared to be Mexican

    Location Staff leader

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite - Seafront
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really need ice machine

    We liked the privacy and comfort of the suites. Close to any attraction close by

  • 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices a little too high

    Beautiful property, Great views and Excellent staff

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 5 December 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    The staff was amazing. They were friendly, their English flawless, their warmth genuine and really there to answer your every need. I am not being paid to say this but am happy to get a discount when I re-book for next year.;-)

  • 20 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Romantace

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: