Reviews of G Hotel Kelawai 5 stars

2, Persiaran Maktab, 10250 George Town, Malaysia

#25 of 124 hotels in George Town

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • January 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is excellent. It has a very nice swimming pool on the roof with a wonderful view of Penang. Great staff, very nice and clean rooms. It is very close to a very nice mall (to get from the hotel to the street by the ocean you have to go through the mall) that has numerous and diverse food places as well. In my opinion it deserves its stars and ratings.

  • January 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately it is like the staff don't have a staff briefing we were there for New Years eve, and the staff didn't know much about the party, we tried to book 4 times oer two days with the front staff and every time not much success. They didn't really try. The concierge service was similar. The staff were friendly and nice but didn't know much about the area, and internal events within the hotel. We have travelled all over Asia and this would have to be the poorest front line staff we have ever experienced. A shame as the hotel accommodation was great. There is a real opportunity to take this to another level.

    The hotel is in a good location, fairly new with good facilities. The roof top bar and swimming pool was great .

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the executive lounge access and the convenience of the nearby shopping malls. The executive room I stayed in is big and comfortable. Definitely value for money.

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our wi-fi cut out: however when the front desk was notified we received nice prompt service were the router was restarted and all was well again.

    The roof top cocktails and the ambiance there.

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality and selection of breakfast at the club floor can be improved.

    The room was nice and the staff were can very attentive. Roof top bar has a spectacular view.

  • December 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at breakfast were very slow, setting the tables, coffee and slow to act on requests.

    Breakfast offered many options and good quality. The ability to use the sister hotel facilities was very useful.

  • December 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels should be upgraded. It could be a little thicker.

    We stayed for 5 nights in total which we extend. We absolutely love the room. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The shower were very good too with constant hot water. It is between gurney paragon and gurney plaza (2 mins walking distance). It is definitely a good business hotel. Hope they will maintain the hotel's condition though. We will definitely come again.

  • December 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no shuttle service..😣

    The hotel room is well designed and tastefully done. I especially likes the way they lowering the shower area and putting up a small curb which helps to prevent water from splashing out to the toilet floor which is a common problem for almost all hotels room that i've ever stay. Great job!

  • December 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air cond sensor was found not function, the room temperature was too cold and found not adjustable, need to call technician for open up ceiling for replacement

    Location near shopping mall,enjoy shopping at Gurney plaza and Gurney paragon

  • December 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The way the lady at the check in counter looked at me while walking to the counter (I look like a Malaysian and my husband is black). Once I started talking to her, she immediately change her behavior and was very polite.

    The hotel is clean and has a nice roof top bar. Great conciërge departement with very friendly staff. Fast WIFI. Near malls, restaurants and wet market.

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So I booked the room on the 3rd of Dec to 4th of Dec, roughly about 12oclock in the morning. Arrive at facility at 2am only to be told i need to make payment for 2 nights when I'd only booked for a night. Took them 30mins to get me checked in after a series of argument that I needed to pay for 2 nights as I have missed the check in window for 3rd of Dec. Horrible attitude by the receptionist.

    New and clean hotel room with good amenities

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location, relatively new and fresh hotel. Good breakfast, good food for dinners in the restaurant. Friendly staff, spacious rooms. Ice cream during check in. Will come back.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV is big but not clear due to poor resolution.

    My godma like the buggy ride as she cannot walk far due to her knee operation. Mini bar was good with welcome ice-cream.

  • November 24, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough TV channels for movies.m

    I enjoyed the free items in the mini bar. Very good idea.It does not cost much but the generous gift makes people remember and differentiate you from the rest. Keep up the good work. I will be back if the room rates and offer to me can be slightly better. This is my 4th time staying at G Hotel. I am looking for good corporate rates as my business will be bringing me back to Penang rather often.

  • November 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    satellite tv channel limitted, more toward documentary and sport, less movies.

    near to the shopping mall, good variety of breakfast, comfortable bed and pillow. big tv. reliable buggy services.

  • October 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should be a place for guest to hang the hand tower in the bathroom. Overall great hotel. However booking.com should state clearer that the rate quoted does not include tax.

  • October 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the room and bathroom, nice and modern, but not cold like some modern can be. I travel a lot through my job, so I'm used to stay in very different hotels...the staff are lovely and very professional.

  • September 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusing as to where the hotel was so went to the "other" G hotel parking.(there are 2 G hotels). Lobby was abit "condo-look" compared to the grand G hotel gurney lobby.Pool was a wee bit small yet fancy.

    Modern interior design, great shower booth design, soft linen bed n pillow, great staff upon check-in and check-out,tv was awesome(the able to browse youtube and internet kinda awesome),buggy provided to send us to the mall(which is about 20 steps away),breakfast was great with a lot of variety. Infinity pool has a great view though small.

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there should be a connection to gurney paragon either a walk way or a bride or anything can connect to the shopping mall from the hotel, because the walkway outside of the hotel is busy with traffic flow.

  • September 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice and spacious room. Simple yet elegant setting. Just perfect for business and relax trip. Great location, easy access to shopping mall and eatery.

  • September 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel service was poor. No room cleaning until we return to room at 4pm for 2 days. Had to wait 1 hour before delivering Our baby frozen food every morning.

  • August 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The recommendations to batu ferringhi was a disappointment. Wanted to leave that place back to hotel but there wasnt cab to pick and we had to wait for the bus till 11pm. The place was nothing to do & all the shopss were selling all the same items (ie. Imitation goods). Those people who sat along in that bus to this area also felt this place was a waste of time and a disappointment. There shld be another place in penang to venture at least better than to have an wasted evening.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Lift and lift lobby are too dim. 2. Wifi was switch off immediately upon checkout at 0845 while it could extend until 12noon especially it will benefit guest without data access

    Room is clean, bed and pillows are perfect, staff are polite. Wifi are connected to both G Kelawai n G Gurney. Love the mini bar free flow

  • August 21, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dual use of poolside bar: pumping up the music at 5.00 to start up happy hour when families and holidaymakers are enjoying a late afternoon splash. 6.00 would be more appropriate. And why not offer poolside drinks/snacks there all day? Lobby areas don't really invite sitting around. The doors are ridiculously heavy to push open.

    Good bedrooms, and comfortable beds.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's a cafe by the hotel lobby. As I did not have my breakfast in the hotel, I'm unsure if it's the place that serves breakfast but when I dropped by one mid morning to have a cup of coffee, the place was deserted and didn't look like it's the kind of place guests or customers normally hang out or have their coffee fix there; so I gave it a miss.

    Free parking. Quiet, peaceful location, away from the hustle but still accessible to key landmarks/locations around town. I'm not super familiar with Penang but it seems like the oft-cited Gurney Drive may be just at the back of the hotel. Hotel premises and room amenities and appointments are new, neat and clean.

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There weren't any Indian restaurants nearby.. Hotel was great!

    The pool, staff and general service was excellent. Don't eat the rubbish from the hawker stands, the hotel food is great!!

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff service very good , when waiting for check in and check out , hotel have served ice-cream for guest , very nice service and have delivery service , send guest to gurney mall because hotel near gurney mall .... Worth to pay

  • August 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much except for the occasional traffic noise.

    The room was spacious and clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable. Conveniently located near the Gurney mall and Paragon. A short walk to Pulau Tikus market.

  • August 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out time would be later if late check in. When check in Kate due to traffic

    The pillow and bed is comfortable. Good Air Con and TV channel. Will be great if there is also a series of Free movies

  • August 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk is situated at the lounge and it could be difficult to communicate with the front desk during the lounge operation hours.

    This hotel surprised me with the friendly and helpful hotel staffs. Having stayed in several hotels in different parts of Malaysia, this hotel has outdone itself. None of the hotels we have stayed could compare to the great experience we have had. Not even the 5 stars hotels in their capital city KL. The staff of this hotel gives you a warm and friendly feeling without the commercial aspect.

  • July 28, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't have a bath tub for the price. Though the division gave privacy but made it a bit inconvenient when one is waiting for transport as the door is on the other side

    The from was well kept and neat. Staff was very friendly.

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel did not confirm our booking plus did not respond to my enquires. On Monday, there were news of flood in Penang Airport. I wrote to Hotel on Tuesday to check the latest "flood" update since our check in day is Friday. But they did not respond. I must give credit to Booking.com for writing and calling the Hotel who eventually respond on Thursday. They apologise for their oversight. Contrary to the wondrous view of Penang Hill, one could see the cemetery as well.

    Hotel is chic, classy and clean. We get an awesome sunset view of Penang Hill from our room at the 19th floor. Good spread of yummy breakfast. Gym facilities were comprehensive.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at the moment.

    The efficient and friendly staff. Great ambience and food selection for breakfast was excellent. Thank you once again for a comfortable stay !

  • July 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of hotel good & price reasonable. Staff are efficient and friendly. Room is clean and bed comfortable. Will recommend my friends to stay there.

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could have done with a shower cap

    Staff were overall very friendly and helpful. I stayed here last year and liked it very much and I will once again choose G Hotel Kelawi when I return next year

  • July 17, 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.The pillows smell bad. Please change the pillows (not the cover). 2.The window's glass need to be cleaned. 3.The deck's floor outside the window also need to be cleaned.

    1.Close to places I need to visit (hospital, pharmacies, shopping malls, restaurants, food stalls). 2.Breakfast was generally good and plenty of choices. 3.Comfortable room.

  • June 23, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast sausage & breakfast slice should not be one option. Should serve both.

    Good breakfast quality as i am a morning person in need of a good start of the day

  • June 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    could do with a few more choices in breakfast area check in takes a little too long

    staff are polite cleanliness is very good will stay again when im back in penang

  • June 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it was due to renovation at the front desk the entrance was a bit indirect and I wish there were a more permanent doorman. A suggestion for the rooftop bar: provide some umbrellas for the table or you may need to give out sunscreen to your patrons.

    The modern, minimalistic design in the bedroom and bathroom was what impressed me the most. It's very chic. The toiletries were great too. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Great location with buggy service. The infinity pool and rooftop bar were nice where one was able to look at the hill and houses, instead of the muddy sea.

  • May 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. all guest room should facing the seaview, but our facing the hill side. 2. the room a bit small for the price we pay 3. buffet breakfast too expensive

    1. location

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Basement parking with no signal for all service and no cctv.

    Lot of choice for breakfast,foc for can drinks and choc in the minibar and bed was so comfortable,love exec room.

  • May 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't get the ice cream on check in although I did see someone else get it when I was walking past reception later on which was surprising . Staff are young and are not sure about their work at reception Hotel Could be a little better for a 5 star

    Location is great Room is big and comfortable Breakfast was reasonable Buggy service to gurney plaza from hotel is good

  • May 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff friendliness needs to be worked upon. Didn't seem to feel welcomed. Their buggy drivers were more friendly than their reception team. No newspapers delivered to the room. No proper signage when attempting to access the pool area.

    Modern, new, clean and located near to malls and beach front. Bathroom was gorgeous. Loved the shower. TV was big. Bed was not bad. Extra bed available upon request however it will cost you RM100 p/night plus a local government fee. Liked the gym too which has the necessities and a good view. Welcome ice-cream was a cool touch. Buggy available to get to Gurney Plaza Mall.

  • May 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So far none

    Big comfy room, this hotel is quite new and the breakfast variety and quality of the food is top notch, even better than 5 star quality hotel in Singapore. Amenities are organic made from Australian brand. They've got nice lounge next to lobby where you can get coffee and drinks.

  • May 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They made me pay double for the hotel room. Paid through online(debit card) and when i went to check in, they ask for another payment. I paid in cash, and then I checked with my bank the payment i made online went through. I asked the staff to check again and realized that the payment was already made through online. He then returned me the 2nd payment. It was really disappointing. Secondly, the hotel guests who checked in before and after me had a nice ice cream for refreshment served by the hotel, but I didnt get any.

    The room and the location 👍

  • April 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no good view of the room, the only view is car park view. We has been told that the TAXI transportation service from hotel to airport is fixed price 50MYR, however the Taxi charged us by meter and total cost was 64MYR which is different information given by receptionist (a lady). The better is to provide us some travel tips and information rather than showing us the expensive hop on- hop down city buses.

    The location is between Gurney Plaza and Gurney Paragon which is perfect!!! The service was excellent, especially the receptionist Frederick, feel so welcome and even served us ice cream upon arrival. Swimming pool is fantastic.

  • April 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower water is too small. Newly opened hotel, so the room full of smell. Breakfast is not good, I have diarrhea after the breakfast. For 171.61 Euro per night, I expect better than that.

    The welcome ice cream is good. Very good wifi speed. Free Mini bar.

  • March 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive and they don't allow late check out.

    The location is good and near to G hotel and Gurney. Buggy transfer to G hotel is provided. Room is spacious and toilet is luxurious.

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet spread could be improved if they want to charge premium pricing for it. However, we got a 50% off dinner buffet and it was adequate, given the discount. Furthermore, there is no pool for kids and only one infinity pool which was not kid friendly. So if you would like to spend time at the pool area with your young kids, this may not be the appropriate hotel for you.

    We had the deluxe room which had a king size bed (not queen size as stated in Booking) and was large enough to accommodate an extra single bed. Room was well-appointed, everything was brand new and the bed was very comfortable with a pillow menu. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Love that it is just a stone's throw away from Gurney Paragon. Breakfast was adequate and good value for money, if booking with Booking.com but not if you had to add on the breakfast at the hotel.

  • March 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard for some people to find entry for uber rides. I recommend walking out to the front of the mall or major street for pickup.

    Close to the mall, street food, and quick ride to little India.

  • March 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The position, you just have to across the road and there is a shopping mall with the cinema inside. The rooms are big and new looking, the otems into the mini bar are complementary!

  • March 15, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Premier Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service staff needs to be trained better. Staff did not know how to deal with corporate bookings and gave a lot of grief with reservations, and I ended up having to call the hotel several times before the trip. Even then, my bookings got canceled. Staff onsite were also a little cold.

    I liked the comfort of the bed and the pillow menu. That ensured a good night's rest. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety to choose from, although quality could be improved.

  • March 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby appears barren and not conductive for casual conversation especially when compared with G Hotel Gurney where seats and cushions are handily placed especially for the seating comfort and fun for children

  • February 1, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No activités at the Bar and No body at the Bar the eveving to socialise . 2 Stays at 3 months interval same feeling the hotel is not frequented. Internet log In is pain full ! Have to reinter the pass word few times per days ??

    Location , Design , Staff. Safe and clean place to stay !

  • January 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet is disappointing in terms of quality and quantity. Lack of varieties too.

    Love their staffs and also the executive lounge and also their lap pool.

  • January 23, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very pleased with the check in staff Ivy at the front desk. She is all smile and helpful to us. We have stayed there many times and has always got problem with our booking with you. But she made extra effort to explain certain protocol and restriction to make me understand why. Keep up the good work Ivy!

  • January 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's quite a nice hotel just that front desk staffs need to have extra training on manners seriously rude especially on the phone. i have to go down n scold her n teach her wat she should says on the phone. Front desk service sucks

    Love their breakfast

  • January 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure of shower head and rainforest shower was weak. Sound insulation not very good as religious activities at indian temple next door could be heard till laye in tje evening.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Great location.

  • January 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There isn't enough baby cot for younger one. However they passed me a thick blanket and the floor is carpetted.

    We stayed 2 nights at the G hotel. To access to the hotel was a breeze. Just follow Waze. It's located between 2 big shopping Centre with lots of kids stuff/play ground, most of them are chargeable. The breakfast was very nice. But it start to get bored if you keep eating it for a couple of days. We skipped our lunch as we were too full. The pool is heated. So don't worry to swim in a cold day. However there isn't any shallow pool for the small kids. Car park is plenty. You may park your car and take a taxi to George Town.

  • January 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a pleasant stay for 2 nights at this hotel. The room was comfortable. The staffs are all friendly and always shows their smiling face. I was given the 21st floor and what I can say is the best floor ever with nice sea view. I had requested for baby crib and they did not charge us... their breakfast was good... there are free buggy services to gurney plaza and their location was the best as it is located in the 2 big shopping complexes and few mins walk to famous gurney street food centre... would definitely stay again in this hotel...

  • January 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are generally very efficient. However, communication between members of the staff can be improved ie one doesn't seem to know what the other has promised the guests.

    Hotel facility was wonderful. View was lovely from the pool at level 24. Lounge also commendable (would be better if there was high tea though)

  • January 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is fairly good at the Spoon Cafe on the second floor. However, there were inadequate staff to attend to the customers. The hotel reception is too minimalist.

    The location of the hotel is good but it is spoiled by the notorious traffic around the hotel. I liked the rooms with comfortable beds. The view from the pool deck and the executive lounge is magnificent during sunrise

  • January 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed for New Year's Eve. The hotel was really well located if you want to shop. They had events on for the night but it didn't disturb us at all and it was busy. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. Would definitely stay again and the view from the pool area was lovely.

  • December 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a crowd during checkout and breakfast at the restaurant so a lot of things were delayed. Food refills were slow at spoons restaurant

    Overall the stay was great with nice executive lounge amenities and shuttle between g hotel gurney, gurney plaza makes shopping enjoyable

  • December 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The size of the single bed! If you are thinking to sleep in with your young kid, it may be a little cramp.

    Location! Located in between two shopping malls, Paragon and Gurney plaza (5mins walking distance). 15mins walk to hawker center. And also, consumption of room bar is free.

  • December 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet sink does not drain well. Nice design but not very practical.

    Sparklingly new. Clean and very modern looking. Very close to shopping malls. Pool is on the top floor, very clean and nice view of city and sea. Bathroom is great. Nice rain shower .

  • December 21, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My booking was rejected 3 times giving as credit card invalid. I have to modify my credit card three times but in the end was told by hotel staff (made a call to them) that my booking and credit card name has to be the same!! Why wasn't I told in the first place. It was frustrating and the hotel staff over the phone wasn't very helpful until I demanded to speak to the manager.

    Convenience and room is clean and comfortable

  • December 19, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Executive Premier Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wait for an hour for checkin as they can't find reservation in their system. I don't feel like treated as a valued customer and hotel receptionist yet refuse to apologize.

  • November 26, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Troublesome & unnecessary check in and check out procedure. Hefty deposit. They have already charged my credit card before my stay but still need my card for verification before letting me checking in. Unfortunately, i lost my wallet before my stay here and they demanded me to pay for the stay and hefty deposit in cash. And still haven't pay me back the money i paid in card by the time i write this review. I have no problem with the hotels I stay afterward with this issue.

    New hotel and special toiletries.

  • November 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing....

    The staff are very polit, helpful and smiling. The location is good and quiet, little bit far of the center, but it was not important for me. The breakfast is nice, have choice and the products are good quality. The room is clean, comfortable

  • November 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great ambiance, spacious & well equipped room; reasonably new hotel, a lot of thought has been given to the interior furnishing. Ideally located next door to Gurney Plaza & Gurney Drive.

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personnel is overly pretentious. Lounge is not worth extra money: WiFi is poor and it's neither fit for work nor for relaxation. Location is only good if you have business in the mall nearby, otherwise it's too distant from anything.

    Sleek design. Small but nice rooftop pool.

  • September 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really a bad experience but the evening buffet was rather limited. The a la carte food was delicious though.

    I thought the hotel was excellent. Everything about my stay was pretty well perfect. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a very wide choice, easily rivalling Singapore and far better than some other hotels where I have stayed. The Sky bar and pool was very nice, 24 floors above the traffic

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mixed up check-in process. Assigned my check in to G Hotel Gurney Drive initially. Requested extra blanket from housekeeping. Didn't arrived and no follow up at all.

    The room & lobby facilities and its design.

  • August 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived too early, check in is not available. Staff told us to wait and will give us a call if there is a room available. We went shopping and have our lunch but up till 1230pm there is still no call from the hotel staff. When we called at the hotel at 1230pm, we were told that there was still no room available and needed to up grade us to an executive room. The room was very nice but the staff who serve us did not smile at all or look at us. She seems very unhappy to upgrade our room. We did not demand at all to be upgrade and hope she can looked happy doing her job. The reception area was too small as the hotel is quite busy. It was not worth the amount we have to pay for the room.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse G Hotel Kelawai Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: