Reviews of ClinkNOORD Hostel

Badhuiskade 3, 1031 KV Amsterdam, Amsterdam Noord, 1031 CL Amsterdam, Netherlands

#88 of 396 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5433 hostel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small

    Dope for Location. Just go out from Amsterdam centraal and take free riding ferry and you will find the hostel. It's near to eye film museum, and you only need to walk 10 minutes to reach dam square. The staff was so so. The interior was fancy and looks like a hotel but it's really good place for hangout with some new friends. They have event everyday. The room was small but it doesn't really matter. There's socket and lamp for everybed. Wi-Fi connection was good. They offer free walking tour-tipping based and you better take it, it's worth it!!! 😂😂 I will stay here again when I come to Amsterdam 😍😍

  • 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was not good and bedroom small, whit 2 bags at floor we could not move inside the room. The street of the hostel was very dark at night that I couldn't see the path almost. At front door there is only stairs, so if you are disable or have a heavy bag its not easy to enter the hostel.

    The breakfast was great. Really full of options. The reception is full of suggestions of activities in the city including tickets. They are very kind all the time.

  • 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the room didnt open for fresh air.

    Amazing location, very happy vibe,clean and comfy rooms. Highly recomend anyone who is visiting amsterdam as its very close to centre.

  • 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorm was too hot to get a good sleep and wasn't well ventilated so it constantly smelt bad. Bunks were a good length but not overly comfortable. Food prices were ok but drinks were expensive (Higher than much of Amsterdam so a party atmosphere is rare here). Staff could have done better on checking with explaining where things are, what's going on etc. There's so many extras where they can make more money out of you and for the weekend high price breakfast should be included. The value for money overall was below average.

    Interesting location a free 24h ferry ride from central station, fast wifi, many chill out areas and friendly staff.

  • 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the place as a young adult but it's not suited for a family with kids. The isolation between the hallway and the rooms isn't that good, so if you are a light sleeper that might be a problem.

    Chill place for young people. Very nice hangout area. Any time of the day there is someone you can get service from. Elevator is a plus. Comfy beds. Nice staff. Perfect for students. Full of life anytime of the day. Budget friendly option for a weekend getaway with friends.

  • 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gloomy condition of the room. Perhaps could improve the lighting system in the room. Maybe using the daylight bulb would be better. Nevertheless the room is comfy and roomy.

    The friendly staff. They are beyond awesome! I love them.

  • 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms didn't get very warm even with the heating on

    Wonderful staff and locations very close to Amsterdam Centraal. Great communal areas, decent all you can eat breakfast (6.90€) and exactly like photos.

  • 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I'd change is the pillow

    The location of it, it's a nice friendly place. The hot chocolate and the shower are great. Wifi is very good as well

  • 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untidy and noisey room mates. Most were nice and respectful although my last two nights were spent with what could only be described as the Japanese version of bevis and butthead....

    Location is excellent, nice breakfast every day. Friendly and helpful staff

  • 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more helpful. I asked for recommendations on where to eat and the staff member only told me to eat at the hostel, which I did as I was too tired to find anywhere myself. I wished I hadn't as the food was very average!!

    Loads of space to chill out, with pool table and books and plenty of sofas. Dorm wasn't cramped at all. The walking tour was very interesting. Breakfast was tasty but fairly basic; there wasn't much choice in the way of hot food.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was a bit of an arsehole to us. We only had 2 interactions with him and both were negative. He actually woke my friend up who had fallen asleep sitting down on a sofa whilst we were all sitting having a drink near the bar area because "there's no sleeping outside the rooms". Everyone else was lovely.

    reqlly easy to get to, clean and organised. Really good atmosphere generally amongst guests and staff.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great and easy to get too, but if it was 10 feet closer to the ferry that would have been nice too.

    The facility was outstanding, better than expected

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to my flight company I requested to shift my 3 days accomodation period from reception on the phone before coming to Amsterdam they said OK. But when I come to Nord

    Bar service was good.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Administrative procedures were hassle free and staff were really friendly! Full range of amenities and a homely design of ClinkNOORD made our stay extremely pleasurable.

  • 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wasn't informed that you could book breakfast on check-in to get a discount.

    The living area is funky and chill. Nice areas to hang out. High ceilings. Multiple levels. Convenient location next to the station.

  • 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beer had way to much foam/head on it, you have to pay for each game of pool, the bathrooms in our room was a little dirty when we arrived and the 4 bed room was a tight squeeze compared to the 8 bed dorm, and breakfast didn't have bacon.

    Staff were friendly, everything was genuinely clean, food is delish, security is good.

  • 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bathrooms that much. The shower wet all the floor and it was a problem for who was going to take a a shower next. I didn't like the lockers also.

    I really enjoyed the bar and restaurant, the food is delicious and the common area is super confy.

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a social environment outside of groups of friends traveling together. Kitchen is not open in the morning so no means of hot water for our own tea or coffee or even microwave.

    Location was great for us, easy to do day trips being so close to the central station. Ferry is easy and convenient to use to get to hostel. Kitchen facilities are great (no oven though)

  • 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was little bit dirty, it was not that big problem though

    Staffs are super kind and brilliant The location is really close to Amsterdam central station and the ferry is free

  • 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, just in front of Amsterdam Station via this cool ferry. Staff members were very kind and many of them speak at least three languages and - for some people - that can be really helpful.

  • 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness at our room were not to good,i''m not happy with that because our room floor is a lil bit dirty.

    The location is great, the dining room and the kitchen are spacious

  • 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like except for the the fact that there were no towels.

    The beds were extra comfortable, the staff were really friendly, the facilities were good and the location was brilliant.

  • 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in an old Shell laboratory is really cool. They've done a great job keeping the character of the old building and making it a functional, fun and comfortable place to stay.

  • 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are smaller than a jail cell. No space to place belongings. So if you're two females travelling for a month from the other side of the world, then be prepared to have very little to work with. The pillows were atrocious - awful sleeps because of this. Mattress not great either.

    The staff were exceptional. They were each extremely helpful and it was wonderful to see so many multilingual people happy and ready to assist. The bar was great and the bartender Sena was great at ensuring that her customers were always attended to and really played a huge role in lifting atmosphere. Generally clean. Beyond easy transport into the city centre. Loved the option to be able to hire bikes - was a wonderful way to explore the endearing and magical country side!

  • 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly ! Located close to the centraal station, but Be aware you have to take the ferry to get to the hostel, which wasn't a problem for me at all, as they run 24/7 for free, and it was my first time on a ferry !

  • 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit off the beaten path, no supermarket nearby (besides AH To go at the station), staff was mostly English-speaking (no Dutch)

    good facilities, well organised, cosy bar, nice staff, feels safe

  • 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was too small, more suitable for single person.

    Very close to Central Station and City center. Friendly barman and athmosfere. In general would be perfect for backackers.

  • 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you go back at the hotel too late ( at the night time) the way back there is too dark and make me feel scare but Amsterdam is the safe country so it's not that problem

    I love the location , perfect location and i feel safe when i live here

  • 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a fun place to hang out, the staff was very friendly. It was really easy to find. The rooms are a little small but good for what you need. I heard laundry is expensive but over all good things and good place

  • 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed had some hairs from previous guests and it was really uncomfortable. I think they should invest in better mattresses. Also, didn't like the colours of the room and the fact it was too small and it had no windows. I know it sounds silly, but a red ceiling causes certain impact in your eyes after a while.

    Staff was really nice. The place is really close to the city centre. Just a few min away from the free ferry which is 24/7 and takes you to the city centre in 3 min. They provided free shampoo and soap, which was a nice surprise.

  • 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would like to have more time to stay in this place

    First of all, the location is amazing - 20 steps from central station the ship takes you free 24/7 to the hostel. The room was clean, designed and big. The staff was very friendly and happy to give any information. There was about 6 degrees outside, and in the hostel was very warm. My advice - don't think twice!

  • 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a private bathroom for our four-bed dorm. It didn't appear to be cleaned during the time we were there. The sink was blocked, and we told staff, but nothing was done, so there was an unpleasant smell. Some staff were helpful with suggestions and service, while others seemed bothered by our questions and were no help at all.

    Check in was easy, bed was comfortable, and location was convenient with the free ferry.

  • 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which is a little tricky are the locks on your bedroom lockers. The first time I came here, my lock was too small to fit through the lock clasp.For this visit I purchased another lock. This lock was too big! So a little frustrating. I hope to have the correct 'Goldilocks'size for my next visit...

    Friendly staff member at reception who went out of her way to accommodate my lower bunk request. Much appreciated!

  • 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heat in the bedroom and unable to make cooler.

    Loved the hostel and all it's facilities. Staff brilliant and very welcoming. Would recommend to others

  • 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in a ten bed dorm meant having to use outside bathrooms and showers. It wasn't a problem, but it could be tricky to catch a time when the shower was unoccupied.

    The beds were very comfy and had charging stations and lights built into them which was very handy. And th cafe is reasonably priced and delicious. Finally, the bartenders are lovely.

  • 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is located just a short ferry ride from the Amsterdam Central station. The ferry service is 24/7 and free, so no worries about not being able to return to the hostel late at night or paying for going across the canal. As for the hostel itself, I feel like the value for money was excellent. The whole facility is modern, comfortable and spacious. I stayed in a 4-bed dorm room with a private bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the bath/washroom was clean. The staff are super friendly, and were very helpful and informative whenever I had any questions.

  • 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coild be better for the price, I would have liked hot chocolate and fruit. The private room is a little overpriced in my opinion.

    Very helpful and nice people, the hostel is well organized and you need to take the free ferry to reach it, which is fun. The private room was small but clean and quiet, which is amazing for an hostel.

  • 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything from the other rooms next to yours and the shower on the room doesn't have a curtain so everything gets wet.

    Well located near the Central Station, just a 2 minutes ferry ride to the noord side! The ferry is free and is available 24h. The staff is really nice and helpful and the common areas are really cool to hang out, have a drink or something to eat. Overall I would recommend it!

  • 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost 40 Euros for a sleepless night in a dirty and incredibly noisy environment, and neither the hostel or Booking.com would refund despite the hostel admitting to the problem. Due to the constant screaming and shouting in the corridors, and people coming in and out of the room, I did not sleep a wink. The hotel admitted there was a problem but said I had to take the refund up with Booking.com. I did this and they were unable to get me a refund. They only refunded the second night - which I had cancelled anyway - not wanting to subject myself to the same situation again.

    The location was good i.e. reasonably close to the centre.

  • 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ban on preparing breakfast poor communication about food ordering all the stairs in dining area lack of male dorm locker too small for a case

    temperature v gd. clean well equipped money ATM

  • 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing wasn't good: our window was blocked (and I think all the hostel windows) so we could never open it even if in our room was very hot.

    Wonderful experience, cool staff, near to the central station. I'd stay again in this hostel if I came back to visit Amsterdam.

  • 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't open the windows anyway heating and ventilation are quite good.

    Excellent location, very pleasant take the ferry boat to the central station. Low season on weekdays can get very good deals. Very nice design and style. Bar and canteen are also excellent. Lot of space for social activities. Nice rooms and bathrooms with separate wc and shower, both with a small sink.

  • 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a poured concrete building, you can hear EVERYTHING, including someone dropping change on the ground. The only other negative is that the beds are horrifically hard and really noisy. Just turning over makes all kinds of noise on the cheap metal frame.

    Great location, fun staff, cool bar in the basement.

  • 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some uneducated guests sometimes speak loud and it disturbed me a little bit Maybe some silences warnings in the corridors can help

    Very good staff, very clean and modern space Very practical and easy to reach from amsterdam centraal station ( free boat every 5 min 24/7 + 5 min walking ) They changed the extrange pillows they had, so now is quite perfect My amsterdam's house 200% recommended

  • 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really nice, couldn't ask for anything better!

    Amazing staff,really friendly and welcoming. Had a nice, comfy room with my personal bathroom, which was clean.

  • 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Breakfast quite expensive - NO ventilation in the room - Just one hanger to hang your towels AND coat together (what?) - Shower room smells and floods every time you have a shower

    Location Free luggage room

  • 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've no regrets staying here. I been to lots of hotels before and this I never write a review but this one deserves an excellent review. I already recommended it to others on TripAdvisor.i love the interior decor and the cosiness of the atmosphere. Had a great 4 beds room and a cool roommate too. Will definitely stay again!

  • 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I had discovered sooner. Seriously, I don't think you can improve what is offered and delivered. Bravo!!!

    I travel around the world and stay in many hostels, B&Bs, hotels, etc. and can't stand the fake formality and sterility of most places. Clink manages to staff the most wonderful, friendly, educated, warm staff that made the experience truly superior. Along with an outstanding value for suitable accommodations for any budget, I must say it is the number one experience of my travels. I'm quite serious, too!

  • 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in the hostel for four night. I think that better for this money, and little more! Finally, I think in Amsterdam very-very clean. People in institutions very care about clean. You can sleep on a floor at central station. Hotel like a new. Wide rooms and corridors. Wide and clean area for eating and communication with comfortable furnitures. All public areas made in Scandinavian minimalism. Good breakfast.

  • 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some drunk people knocking on the doors in the middle of the night during my stay and making weird remarks. It lasted quite awhile which I suppose is one time thing? The hostel needs to investigate as I believe cctv is there for a reason.

    It was a clean and nice cosy hostel across the water. It's value for money, although it's a distance from the city, as you will be required to take free ferry to cross over. So make sure you make full use of your day in the city before heading back to the hostel. :P not much dining area around for you to choose from but the hostel itself has a bar and food are sold there.

  • 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. It was a pleasure to stay at the Clink Noord Hostel

    This is simply the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Absolute comfort. Peaceful and quiet. Great atmosphere. Easy to get to from Central Station. Loved the free boat ride and the I Am Amsterdam sign near the hostel. Great facilities and the single room I stayed in was fantastic. Extremely modern. Might I add the WiFi was extremely fast and convenient. Next time I come to Amsterdam I'll definitely stay at the Clink Noord Hostel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Thank you very much for a lovely time in Amsterdam. Great experience.

  • 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was very cramped for 4 people. However, I do understand it's focused towards younger travellers and, being a bit old I would have preferred a more comfy room for the price.

    Very professionally run, excellent situation, reasonable beakfast.

  • 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is too small. Lockers are small too can't even fit in check-in luggage. When check in, I saw one staff use his jeans to dry up display plate for pastry! It's disgusting! That's why I never eaten anything from the hostel. Their shared kitchen is not for use in the morning until 12pm, which basically force you to pay for their breakfast deal ( 6 Euro, quite pricy I rekon). Location is far from city centre have to take farry.

    Many staff work at the reception, don't have to wait long to be served. The interior design is great and common area is massive. They sell discount tickets to attraction which is convenient.

  • 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Someone took my food from the fridge, the room was a bit dusty, had to pay for a towel, soap and shampoo, it was quite pricey

    Great staff, cool design, great location.

  • 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, the best hostel i have stayed in....and i have stayed in many

    Everything... Staff amazing, location great and close to amsterdam centraal (the boat is free and runs 24/7), facilities great (wifi, power sockets everywhere, restaurant, kitchen for guests to use, bar) Beds comfortable and provide enough privacy although there are no curtains, every bed has a separate lamp, trash bins can be found everywhere which is really practical... Bathrooms have a "room" with mirrors and sinks, "rooms" with showers with a mirror and sink each and even each toilet has a mirror and a sink which can be extremely practical. The entrance to the building and to the room area is available with the keycard, modern, safe and practical, indeed impressed. It is absolutely guest friendly, amazing

  • 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't comfortable,toilet made a loud noise all night and would barely flush. Smelt like bad sewage in the room.service isn't great hard to get attention of staff when u are right in front of them. They didn't really do the games they said they would do in the bar which was disappointing. Vending machine too expensive

    Nice cocktails,everything was very clean and spotless. Staff were nice (sometimes they just ignore you).. good location. Pizzas are good.. nice vibe in the bar and other travellers were very friendly throughout our stay..

  • 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locker inside the room is small and the lock system is quiet difficult

    Nice lobby area. I can store my baggage after check out at the locker in the lobby area. Good bedroom (sleep comfy). Friendly helpful staff.

  • 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location is ideal at the start, if staying any more than a weekend it could feel a bit far out.

    Great spot, great staff. Clean and well looked after for a hostel.

  • 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IHowever the cleanliness and basic facilities provided were quite bad. I stayed there for two days in a dorm. Each dorm dint have a personal bath which I think was fair. However, the common bathrooms were pathetic. They were dirty, smelly and frankly lacked basic hygiene. Basic amenities like shower gel n shampoo were charged for..which I have never experienced.

    The location was great.

  • 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the wifi signal was bad inside the rooms, so, it was a little bit disappointing. The instructions they gave me to find the hotel were not correct too, so I got lost for a moment (and it was raining...).

    The hotel was really clean. I was surprised. Inside, it looks really awesome. It was the best hotel I stayed in my trip.

  • 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall health environment is good, but you still can find some hairs on the bed. Also, you cannot control the light when you are in bed since the switch is near the door. Also I am not accustomed to the shower: You cannot adjust the shower head and the water pressure is somehow weak.

    The location of the hotel is really good, which is near the center train station. For the room, the bed is soft and large enough. Also I think that the shower gel and the shampoo are good considering the price of the hostel.

  • 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom size is quite small, but still acceptable. Need longer stay here :)

    Great location just next to central station with free GVB ferry 24/7, bed and room was comfy enough for my 3 nights stay, clean linen as well. Strong wifi anywhere parts of hostel. Friendly receptionist and the lady barista from Philipines do their job well.

  • 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really squeaky, bathroom floor was always dirty

    Not a bad location thanks to the 24/7 ferry, staff were amazing, the whole hostel had a good atmosphere

  • 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot, but we realised the thermostat must be broken when the engineer turned up!

    The hostel was extremely clean and had a great friendly feel to it. It was amazing value for money and the location was perfect with the free ferries over the river.

  • 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't perfect, requiring a ferry over the IJ to get there, but being so close to the Centraal station, I still gave it a 4/5.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the staff were so helpful, the wifi was really strong, and these were the best showers of any place I stayed in my European journey.

  • 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some frontdesk staff is really impolite and the hostel cannot handle things flexibly ! the staff even answered me that "it's not our fault it's your fault to book the rooms separately" when they ask me to check out and check it again after 6hrs without any consideration for the inconvenience for me as their customer. Totally unacceptable service !

  • 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are really helpful and professional. When i complained about my allocated bed used by other people, staff acted immediately to settle the problem for me and offered me drink.

  • 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk at night from the boat to the hostel it was a little dark and I wouldn't like to be doing the walk on my own.

    It was the cleanest, securest hostel i've ever stayed at. The communal areas was really funky and open making it easy to meet people.

  • 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of staff are very rude and lack customer service skills. Including one of the managers whose name is Daniel. Also the place is very unclean and yet they are very strict on check out times.

  • 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were quite small for the 6 person sharing.

    Very nice facilities, very friendly staff and amazing location (just a ferry and a bridge from Amsterdam Centraal Station - and the ferries run 24/7). The reception/cafe with the bar down stairs had a good vibe and was fairly busy. Good stay, will definitely come stay again if I do come back to Amsterdam.

  • 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small that is why srtaying with a friend the room Was getting quie hot

    The location is bery easy to find, staff is friendly and helpful... The common room atmosphere is nice

  • 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 16-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People were not very social, & friendly. Groups kept themselves to themselves. If you want lively, stay in Amsterdam South!

    Great facilties (bed, shower, room, shared areas)

  • 16 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of people smoking weed near the hostels front door sometimes they were too noisy. Also comfort of bed was awful.

    Staff and all facilities was nice. Location is very close to ferries for Amsterdam Central Station.

  • 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    ClinkNoord is by far one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff are incredibly friendly and always willing to help. They have a bar/kitchen down stairs which is responsibly priced and the food is amazing. The whole atmosphere of the place was amazing and I can't wait to stay there again one day.

  • 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced, but I guess that's Amsterdam itself. Features were overpriced too.. but I'd go Back eventually

    It is in a good location. Just on the other side of cetraal station. It takes one min with the free boat to reach to other side of the river. Staff seemed nice and the hostel was clean.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ClinkNOORD Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: