Reviews of Strandhotel de Vassy

Boulevard ir de Vassy 3, 1931 CN Egmond aan Zee, Netherlands

#2 of 32 hotels in Egmond aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 hotel reviews

9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet connection was unstable for the whole week. No option for a queen size bed, the twin single beds keep moving apart. The bathroom could have been bigger. But honestly, these are in the end just small unimportant details

    Very friendly personal, cozy lounge, great location. I felt very sorry having to leave and I'll be definitely book here again. Tip: book directly with the hotel, get a room with balcony and sea view, it will be less expensive than over booking.com

  • 24 February 2016

    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of room to high for the kind of room I got. I booked a "tween room" for 80 euros, small room and bathroom, no balcony. When I could have got a "Junior Suite" with a balcony for 59 euros.

    Location was good. Staff friendly.

  • 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cramped bathroom and room window facing a backstreet.

    Perfect breakfast - very welcomming staff

  • 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, friendly personnel, we felt welcome. Splendid location and a great place!

  • 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without see view, only to a small terrasse.

    Location of the hotel. Nice coffee and tee saloon.

  • 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable, excellent location, and the staff were pleasant and very helpful. We plan to return in the near future.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 20 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building is pretty old and even though it has been modernised on the inside, it's still fairly noisy. We could clearly hear the people on the floor above us as well as the people in the corridors. We didn't book a room with a sea view, and the room was nice but there was no view at all. There was a small shared terrace with the room opposite (about 2 meter away) so we were looking straight into their room and it felt slightly claustrophobic. Unfortunately they were fully booked so we couldn't switch rooms. So I'd say it's definitely worth to book a room with sea view and ask for the top floor to avoid noise from above.

    Great breakfast, lots of choice & all of it very fresh. Free coffee & tea in a kind of "living room/lounge" area, felt very cozy. There were also snacks and other drinks (alcoholic & non-alcoholic) available which you could buy on a "honesty system" by writing down what you've had and your name. Amazing location, right next to the beach Very friendly staff at check-in and at the restaurant. Very welcoming and homely atmosphere. Rooms were clean and spacious enough and the beds comfortable. Plenty of parking nearby - got a cheap parking permit (€3,50 a day) from the hotel Would definitely come again

  • 30 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking could be a problem if you were using your car to tour as the spaces get taken up when the beach is busy. We parked our car upon arrival and used bikes during our stay so it wasn' an issue for us.

    We're from the US and were told US visitors to this hotel and beach town are few and far between - very popular spot for Germans and an occasional Brit. That said, staff in hotel and all local shops and restaurants spoke great English and were very, very helpful. We did not feel out of place at all. We enjoyed the free good quality bikes, maps and advice on places to tour from the hotel staff. Bike trails are outstanding. Land is very flat so biking is easy. Beach long wide, lovely, very well maintained, nice informal beach restaurants. A variety of restaurants in town. Town is clean, well maintained, quaint and very walkable. Comfortable rooms with TV and WiFi. Free breakfast was excellent!

  • 28 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You cannot book seaside rooms through booking com

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent breakfast. Ideal for excursions to the tulip fields. Nice small village with excellent Restaurants.

  • 25 March 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    too soft beds bathrooms are too small elevator is too slow reception services are not always available

    friendly staff cosy settting central location good breakfast

  • 12 April 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff was real friendly and comforting. They make sure you have an excellent stay. Breakfast was delicious

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: