Reviews of Hotel Doria 3 stars

Damstraat 3, Amsterdam City Centre, 1012 JL Amsterdam, Netherlands

#271 of 395 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2145 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of soap bars. Trying to shower with a machine dispensed gel that washes away before you can use it a bit pointless.

    Stayed many times, always a warm welcome. The upgrade to the (in my opinion) best room in the hotel was the icing on the cake. Highly recommended.

  • 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had an almost inexistent window, but besides that is okay. The place is very simple but has everything one needs.

    The location is awesome, in the very heart of Amsterdam. The place is clean and the breakfast is good, the rooms are very warm (great thing in winter)

  • 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lot to dislike, It is just clear that the hotel is limited on facilities; for example it isn't vary luxurious. How ever you do get exactly what you pay for, and more in my opinion.

    Great location and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. 10% discount also for Pancake, Mexican and Italian restaurants across the street and part of the hotel.

  • 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    did't get my wake up call, but okay i did set my alarm so no worrys and hot water for tea was lukewarm every morning

    location, it was near to most places, train station, dam square etc

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street and the hotel itself was as though the walls were made out of paper! We were told when we checked in we had one of the quiet rooms. I cannot believe that is true. Also the window was broken so that didn't help. Drinking every night did help with the noise but if you are intending to have a quite holiday the noise will ruin it for you.

    Location was brilliant. Staff were lovely. We paid a lot to stay here however it was over New Years so it was still one of the cheapest.

  • 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not comfortable and very small and it's really dirty under the beds.

    We liked the location and thank god our rooms were not on the road so we were able to sleep. The breakfast was nice and their pizza and pasta restaurant was good.

  • 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The staff is not friendly and we waited 20 mins at the reception when we arrived. 2-The rooms are obviously dirty besides being smaller as they should be! 3-The hotel asks for the money at arrival, which is completely impolite and unprofessional :( 4-The breakfast buffet is a scandal: very limited varieties and poor taste..even the coffee!!

    A good location but a noisy street

  • 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic but I was expecting that and the breakfast could have a bit more option. Also my room was very hot (but all this wouldn't put me off again)

    Incredible location! That's why you're paying the money for this hotel. The staff are so nice and friendly too!

  • 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 5th floor, but the lift only went up to the 4th floor. Our friends stayed in a 5* hotel up the road from us and still paid less than us for an amazing hotel room. Not entirely sure why this hotel was so pricey.

    Free wifi was beneficial when trying to find ways around the city.

  • 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our rooms were dirty. Bathroom floor specially. Table in the room was stained. Bedroom floor full of hair and dust. We had to clean up ourselves; it was disgusting. We will never go there again. We know we paid a lot of money for the location, but it doesn't mean they should give us dirty rooms, without even a hairdryer. It has 3 stars, it should look at least decent.

    The location and the breakfast.

  • 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not like photos. We expected something a little better.

    The location was the best thing in this hotel. Red district and restaurants were very near.

  • 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 4 day stay at the doria hotel , rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable , location is amazing , will definitely be back to stay at the doria in the near future

  • 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on 4th floor. Doors would open and close up until 5 AM. Facility lacks hair dryer. Was luck to have KLM Crown lounge for better shower amenities.

    Location, location! Smell of pizzeria walking in. Fast check-in. Low cost for overnight stay in Amsterdam before flying out the next morning. Red Light District was around the corner. Popular street once you walk out.

  • 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic but being in Amsterdam, its about you making the most of the outside.

    The location is perfect for central Amsterdam and the lady who checked me in was so warming and professional. I had a sight problem with the room door and was upgraded. Thank you as you really made me enjoy my stay. The guys in the breakfast hall where very friendly.

  • 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was expensive for what it was. Also there was building work going on across the road and this was supposed to be a restful break we were awak early.They took more money out of my account than what was originally agreed. There was pubic hair in the bath and decor dated very overpriced

    The location was excellent

  • 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get into the shower as we had to climb over the toilet to get into it

    Beds were comfortable everything clean and staff friendly breakfast was good

  • 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress didn't seem to fit the bed properly. It felt like I had to be careful not to fall out. When I showered I had to keep the window open otherwise the smoke alarm went off.

    Good location. Clean. Nice hot shower.

  • 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, it was cost me 170 Euros for two night, over weekend it might still the best option in downtown, but for that kind of room it's overpriced. A bit noisy outside (but what do you want if you stay practically on Dam square :-) ) Rest room has "super-compact" size :-) (never seen that size before)

    Location is the best (30 m from Dam square, 50 m from Red lights district), just in the heart of the city. The breakfast is good enough (what they called "continental")

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full length mirror in 1 of the rooms

    Location for this hotel could not have been any better. Rooms were very basis but beds were changed and fresh towels everyday. The loan of kettle and iron if needed. Breakfast was continental but brilliant place to sit and people watch.... Would book here again with out any doubt. Staff were helpful and for the price the location could not be any better.

  • 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets with bad smell , towels was so old , nothing good to live as per payment

    We booked bed room with king size bed , you can say double room but it was like small cubical where you can sleep only, there was small table in corner which big enough for laptop only , it was worse bed room ever, only location was good and they arrange taxi for you with good price.

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to 31degree heat we really could of being doing with air con in the room.

    Breakfast was well presented and there was a good choice. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating

  • 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft. There was no cereal and milk for breakfast.

    The location! Right in the heart of the city and within walking distance of main attractions.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms and bathroom were very small.

    Location of the hotel was perfectly within walking distance from the central train station and tourist attractions. The staff were also very friendly and the hotel had its own restaurant.

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price- When you run a business its hard not to try charge everyone such a high price but it could have been a bit cheaper.

    I liked the location- absolutely perfect

  • 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel beds are worst and in very bad condition. Room and bathroom are smaller than you can think. No basic amenities were provided. The lady on first day was not very helpful but the gentleman second day assisted us very well and he was very knowledgeable. Don't expect early check in even if you are half and hour early. There are some better options available in the same area so don't waste your money.

    The location is great. very easily accessible for all the major attractions in Amsterdam.

  • 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the windows of my room did not close leading to noise from the street coming through easily. The room was not properly clean, we've stayed for 3 nights and day after day we would find hairs in the bathroom. The bathroom was old and very tinny, and even in one of the rooms we had to leap the toilet to get to the shower. Someone who's more taller than 6'1 can not seat in the toilet due to the distance to the wall in front of it. For 140€ a night I was expecting more quality.

    Top location. Right in the heart of the old city, near to everything. The breakfast was great, with croissants all sorts of bread and fresh fruit. The wifi had great coverage in the first floor. The receptionist kept our luggage in a safe room after the check out so we could get more out of our last day in Amsterdam.

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was a bit small, had to climb over the toilet to get to the shower.

    Fantastic location and the staff were great. The bedrooms were clean and the beds are really comfortable.

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    This hotel is small rooms are compact but location is ideal just of Dam Square. It was very clean but I taught a little expensive for the size of room Three beds two of which were head to toe.

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most things in Amsterdam now it's slightly expensive. Although it's probably the cheapest and best hotel in that area.

    Staff are really friendly. The location couldn't be better. Rooms are exactly what you need. And free wifi!

  • 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room sizes are small, but this is to be expected when 10 seconds from the literal center of Amsterdam. One of the rooms a friend stayed in on the first floor had a Questionable (at best) positioning of the beds, they seemed too close to the window to open it past 1/4 the way, and moving it the other way to open the window would stop anyone from being able to use the toilet. Bare in mind, depending on what you are going there for, you may or may not be spending the majority of your time in the Hotel.

    Was not bothered by any of the staff which is good in Amsterdam :D The free WiFi worked great in all areas of the hotel, even the top floor had less than 5% signal loss at all times which is great if you wish to share photos or Skype, or anything really.

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were basic,rather hot and stuffy and minimal comfort but the basics were available and we got what we paid for so no complaints.

    The close proximity to places we wanted to visit.Easy walking distance.The staff were helpful and we liked the breakfast location close to the street so we could people watch.

  • 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and the bed wasn't very good. For those who have problems sleeping, the hotel was in a very busy street. People walking by and making noise the whole night.

    The location is excelent and the breakfast is good.

  • 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small, but had everything needed if you aren't planning on spending much time in your room.

    For a cheap city break it is the perfect hotel. Right in the centre and only 10 minutes walk from the station. Despite being surrounded by bars and restaurants it was quite.

  • 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very poor, noise is unbelievable since the doors and walls are isolating nothing, I mean you cannot sleep after before 11.30pm or after 6am! Towels SHOULD be replaced by new ones, they are really really old and consumed.

    The location is the best in the whole city.

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really sure what could've been better because we got exactly what we paid for and expected

    The bed was very comfortable, excellent facilities and the staff were very helpful. Worth every penny

  • 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't smoke in the hotel.

    Great location - very central & friendly staff. Beds were comfy. Never tried the breakfast but the option was there. We were at the front looking over the Main Street and it wasn't too noisy. Would recommend.

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and room badly need a good lick of paint. The walls in my room were filthy and their was no air conditioning . The staff were very friendly and the location was great . This hotel is in bad need of modernisation.. I would stay here again if I couldn't find anywhere else to stay ..

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy and staff lovely brilliant location just think the rooms are a little small for the money but it's central so kinda to be expected

  • 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't really have any complaints to be honest. The rooms and bathrooms are quite small but I wasn't looking for luxury, just somewhere to lay my head at night.

    The location couldn't have been more perfect! Short ten minute walk to Central Station, just off the square, near the district. Just fantastic. The staff were so nice and helpful. While the rooms are quite small they were spotless!

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs! Thankfully there is a lift Rooms can be very warm but there is a fan Basic for price paid - at almost €400 for three nights it should have been so much better!!

    Hotel was spotless Extremely well placed just minutes from Dam Square and within close walking distance to the station Shower was extremely powerful I

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well.. single room is extra small However manageable.. no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast should be better.

    Location is excellent. Walking distance to all major attractions. 15 mins walk from central station. Reception staff very helpful and cooperative.. very quick check in & out. Safe is available in the room

  • 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small.

    Great location!! Staff very friends and helpful. Bedroom was a little on the small side but other than that it was perfect for being in the city centre.

  • 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No major negatives only positive experience.

    -Location -Clean tidy rooms and bathroom with fresh towels -Friendly staff. Made you feel welcome. -Great little breakfast to start the morning. -Excellent value for money. -Non smoking rooms -Lift inside hotel. Unusual for Amsterdam.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ONLY thing.... Maybe invest in some new towels, they looked a little tired.

    Excellent central location, easy to find, clean, comfortable room, great shower. TV, alarm clock and safe provided. Helpful, friendly staff. Decent breakfast... Not lots of choice.. Enough for a good start to the day though. Would definitely recommend.

  • 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff started to make the rooms at 7.30 am so we were woken up by the vacuum cleaner...a little bit noisy inside.

    Excellent location! 500 m from central station, 3 minutes from red district and madame tussaud. Good breakfast, basic but comfortable room. Nice helpfull sfaff.

  • 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It´s said that is a 3 stars, the price is for a 4 stars and the comodities it´s not just 2. We got a room in the upper part of the hotel, it was a real sauna! At least 40 C in the room, it was not possible to sleep. The breakfast was very poor, I´m allergic to the lactose, they have nothing for me!

    The location is the only good of this hotel.

  • 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was tiny. it barely allowed a single bed in it and almost had no space to open the luggage. a bit of renewal to bathroom furniture would help.

    location, in the very center

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast in the morning is very low quality- I was expecting for Euro140/night to put there more than some eggs, cheese and bread...so expect very basic. In the first night we experienced some issues with allergy or parasitis (we still don't know)- we complaint the next day at the reception and they changed the mattress, the linnen and cleaned the room. I was ok after this but my friend not, still experienced some issues. Our room was very small (was under the roof, maybe this was the reason and was the last available room in that day). The bathroom is very small and they have no hairdryer. The walls are very thin and you can hear neighbours roaring or walking and closing (loudy) the doors (very annoying in the sleeping hours).

    The staff attitude is nice. The hotel is located very central, near National Monuments, on Dam street, right near RedLight district. We complaint about a problem second day and they reacted and tried to solve this. The wifi worked very well.

  • 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad to say about this hotel, everything was perfect!

    The varied breakfast was heavenly! And the staff is very helpful and friendly - we loved every minute! Having an elevator was a big plus too!

  • 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a a bit old, a lot of noise coming from the street. With earplugs I could sleep very well anyway

    Cleanliness was excellent, the location is super central, the price was half of any other hotel around

  • 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of stale smoke despite being non-smoking. Very small with no mini bar or kettle. Tiny bathroom.

    Location was good if you want to be in the busy centre. Clean.

  • 9 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was adequate but basic, very small closet for clothes, no shelves to stack clothes. Very tiny room, just enough space for a single bed and small desk and very small closet. Bathroom small but clean. This hotel is in a very noisy area so if you cannot tune out loud street notice for most of the night and other guests banging doors this is not for you. Staff were nice. But definitely a very basic room.

    Breakfast was good and plentiful and am grateful my room was at the back.

  • 9 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel location was excellent. The rooms We're clean and tidy. Very comfy beds. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful always had a smile on there face. I will be back!!

  • 7 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm and the fan was broken so was very loud and not very efficient.

    Perfect location, breakfast had a lot of option, checking in and out was easy, great availability of vouchers for attractions and city map and facilities such as having a safe in the room was ideal.

  • 6 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not good ( sunken) Space around Toilet was very limited Noise Safe not working ( need only battries) but said can't fix it

    Location, staff, breakfast was good Value of money

  • 6 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got a receipt upon payment and not an invoice (which is compulsory to get a refund from my employer). When I asked the person at the reception desk, she told me that no such thing as an invoice ('faktuur') existed. Quit strange for an international hotel.

    Very good quality of bed.

  • 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room extremly small and a little noisy from outside. No elevator to reception desk from street one flight of stairs

    Excellent location. Very small room but very clean. Decent continental breakfast Free Wi Fi Would stay again.

  • 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was good, and the staffs are friendly. After a terrible, cheating staying experience at Hotel Moulin Vert in Paris, I moved to Doria for staying another 5 nights. In contrary to the cheating Hotel Moulin Vert, I got everything as booked. The breakfast was good, they even provided a bread heater. The room was quite clean, and they have an escalator, which is often lacked in hotels in Amsterdam.

  • 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very basic and bland ! Single room was small but manageable

    The Location was centralised next to DAM The cleanliness of the location, room and the bed was comforting!Reception was friendly and helpful! Heating controlled in room and comfortable.Safe in room !

  • 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room was small with all the luggage, but knowing Amsterdam houses it was ok.

    The bed was very comfy n soft. They gave us all that we requested which included an extra fan as we were 3 n it was hot. The breakfast was good. The place is very centrally located. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet and no coffee and tea facilities, breakfast is boiled egg only no choices, staff is not smilling, all towels was to old it turns black,no extra socket and places was noisy

    It's was near in every sight seeing places many restaurant

  • 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast , cereal or cooked would have been more to my liking .

    Breakfast was ok not really to my taste but that would apply to any continental breakfast . Bed was very comfy and had a lovely shower in the morning .

  • 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taking into account people of a certain age,placed on the fifth floor. However, being fit, I did not mind the extra floor to climb, lift stops at the fourth floor

    Friendly welcome,and very helpful

  • 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a single room at the top of the building which despite a generous window was uncomfortably warm. Glad it was May and not July!

    Fantastic location and super friendly staff made for a hassle free stay.

  • 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and very hot. There was no plug in the wash basin and no bath mat. We could not open the window to get some fresh air in. When we arrived the room was not ready although we had been told it would be. The breakfast was adequate but not very inspiring.

    The location was good - very near Dam Square.

  • 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some construction across the street make noise, but it nothing to do with the hotel. when the window is closed cant hear anything

    location location location! nice hotel, basic utilities, nice simple breakfast, good coffee, yamiiii pizza few minutes by walk to central train station, very helpful staff, the manager Isi so nice and helpful, enjoyed my stay very much!

  • 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Small but adequate The toilet was stuck in the corner and I could imagine a bigger person would have difficulty fitting into that corner

  • 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room TOO small. I had to keep my luggage closed on the floor beside the bed. Bathroom dark.

    Location and the concierge Ruben, who helped me a lot. There's a restaurant connected to the hotel, which helps a lot.

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since we came with a small child, we expected few basic facilities like hot water kettle, which would have been very useful, if it was available. A bigger table inside the room would have helped to keep our things. Two plug points are above the almirah, which is not at all reachable/ usable. It should be in a reachable position. Only one plug point was above the heater, but we couldn't charge it there, as the charger gets hot.

    Very friendly, supportive and service minded staff. Kudos and thanks to them. We felt homely.

  • 29 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given you're practically sleeping over Dam Sq., it's quite loud - the room had double windows which isolated most but not all of the noise. Invest in earplugs and you'll sleep like a baby.

    Excellent location if you're up for being in the thick of things; small but comfy and very clean. Plus, very decent heating in rooms, which can otherwise be a problem in NL.

  • 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds! Top floor has no lift, which mean a walk up two flights of stairs with your luggage.

    10 minutes walk from Centraal Station, 20 yards from Dam square, 100 yards from Red Light District. Perfect location. Staff were very helpful.

  • 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really small (if I open my arms I could touch the two walls!) and my duvet was dirty when I arrived.

    The location is excellent, near the train station and main attractions.

  • 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't sleep at all the first night I was there due to noise levels/discomfort. Staff were helpful in asking my extremely loud neighbours to be quiet on several occasions, but unfortunately they would just get noisy again 20 mins later (til 6.30am) and the walls are so thin I could hear them chatting from across the hall. Bed was smaller than a single and pillows were hard. Shower ran hot or cold but no in-between.

    Staff were really friendly, polite and helpful. The pizza from the restaurant is great. The location is very central and you can walk to many big tourist attractions. Great central location if you don't plan on sleeping much.

  • 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have had a few more English tv channels available , but besides that, was a great stay

    The staff were absolutely great... Super friendly and helpful... Location was in the heart of Dam square giving us easy access to many things.. Enjoyed the stay very much.. The pizza shop which is part of the hotel was superb.. We ate more of that than anything else on this trip.. Would definitely visit again..

  • 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a room where it was nothing like the picture. The window was positioned so the the light would be right in your face. You can hear everyone walking around and it was so loud at night. The room was so small. Found 4 star hotels near the area for way cheaper. Not worth the money.

    Location was good.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Doria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: