Reviews of Hofje van Maas

Hogeweg 38A, 2042 GH Zandvoort, Netherlands

#21 of 30 B&Bs and inns in Zandvoort

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 31

  • September 8, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Compact Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel staff enters your room before your checking-out time and stay there talking to you even if they are clearly waking you up and bothering you !! a shame plus the loo does not work and I had to repair it myself

    lit confortable

  • July 21, 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room should have had toiletries but this wasn't a problem. Very steep steps up to the terrace where the rooms are located.

    Super comfy beds in a delightful room. Very quiet location in the centre of Zandvoort. Highly recommend:-)

  • June 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prior to our arrival we ouldn't reach the hotel by e-mail nor telephone with the contact information provided in booking.com. Payment with credit cards is not allowed.

    Centric, near the train and bus stations, restaurants, supermarkets and the beach, all reachable in maximum 5 minute walk or less. Hously. Silent.

  • May 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty much perfect! Some plates/bowls and cutlery in the room could have been useful but only a minor point.

    The lady at reception/owner was incredibly helpful giving us information and was also great when we had a slight problem with the payment. Cracking location less than 5 mins from town centre, supermarket, restaurants and rolling sandy beach. Train station less than 10 mins away with trains direct to Amsterdam in approx 30 mins. Room was very clean, beds were incredibly comfortable and nice little terrace outside really nice in good weather! Overall a great place to stay!

  • May 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not very confortable, you could feel the springs and they were too soft.

    The terrace! It was great to have breakfast there, and the small fridge in the room is very useful when you want to buy your own food. Also the tea and coffee supply in the room was very convenient.

  • April 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there was some garbage left from the person before me (empty bottles and wrapping paper)

    beautiful terrace. the location is only a few minutes from the sea

  • September 21, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Ruined bed. - Not working WIFI - Dirty old leaking bathroom - Breakfast deal with restaurant half km away. Remote control TV not working

    The pure girl left over to deal with all the broken infrastructure did her best.

  • September 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We always stay in zandvoort when in Holland but first time at this hotel. Couldn't find a fault, was such a great spot will definitely be back soon.

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was very warm when we were there and the room was like a sauna. A fan would be a great addition

    Lovely rom with fantastic shower, the terrace area is great too.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Compact Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we couldn't stay longer

    Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location, glad we picked this rather than a larger hotel, felt like home from home

  • August 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Registration requirements unclear on Booking.com website. Is cut off time 18.00 or 22.00? In fact receptionist can be called by entry phone.

    Nice quiet courtyard hotel.

  • April 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They sent e-mail asking for an ETA for arrival. Responded with a 1300 time and asked if ok. No response so assumed ok. When arrived no one there and msg that said e-mail them (not sure why when they do respond to one sent days in advance they would respond to one right away!) was not disappointed they did not respond to the send e-mail or the phone number given. When I did get a hold of them said 1400 when did check in was noted on the paper they had for a 1300 check in request. So at least I knew they got it. Not too impressed will avoid staying there again. Don't like when customers/guests are asked to do something do it and they get nothing in response.

  • October 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Clean quiet! Good location

  • September 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast out

    Hotel original, beautiful rooms, MG in the apartment

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of this property is fantastic!

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No secure bike parking. The breakfast options were a bit limited.

    Nice place to sit outside.

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking can be a pain

    Convenience, cleanliness, staff

  • August 24, 2015

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

  • August 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no kitchen, bed not comfie, cold.

    very good location, clean,

  • July 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation was in a very central, tranquil location only a five minute walk from Zandvoort aan Zee train station and all local amenities.

  • July 4, 2015

    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room - Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heerlijke bedden

  • May 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly welcome. imaginative use of location round old courtyard, privacy and outside tables and chairs, well fitted bathrooms

  • March 24, 2015

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked the terrace outside the room, the really good position and the facilities for coffee and tea (the room had also a little fridge).

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • July 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning. Both my husband and I had to have a cold shower at 4 am as we were both dripping with sweat and barely slept as a result of the heat. A small fan and a window that opened would have helped at least.

    Location location! Quaint and quiet, yet only a 3 minute walk from the action!

  • October 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit small and no kitchen facilities

    Nice and quiet area

  • August 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi

    Love the place

  • August 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very small room

    the hofje was nice to sit

  • June 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we loved the place. the staff was super friendly. will be going back or sure.

  • May 29, 2014

    • Couple

    Was there! Service make us feel like we where home. Thanks for that!

  • May 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rain.

    Being close to the beach, but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate.

  • April 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Not much. Far from Amsterdam

    I will def go again. It was great

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: