Reviews of Indoor City Camping Alkmaar

Wageweg 15, 1811 MK Alkmaar, Netherlands

#4 of 11 hotels in Alkmaar

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • September 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can not open window here. Because it was hot wheather, some fresh air would be good.

    It is interesting idea have a camping truck inside. It was great that we were there alone.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities of the kitchen are horrible... No bowls, big spoons, sharp knife... Pots, knives, and plates are so simple that we felt like playing tea party of kids

    Very special experience to oversleep in a camping van Wonderful location for visiting the Friday cheese market

  • August 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The warehouse and caravans inside were completely airless which made sleeping really difficult. There were no opening windows and the caravans themselves were quite cramped. Bed linen was well worn with flat lumpy pillows.

    A quirky experience. With some improvements it could be great.

  • June 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As I said, not to all's liking. Typical camping, no hot water on the last night and the morning we booked out. Still a great idea!

    Very special but not to all's liking. Very central and close to the main square.

  • April 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is really nice and very happy to help and give tips on what to do and where to go. Our children found it very interesting to be able to sleep in an old fashion caravan. Free Wi-Fi. Located only 5 minute-walk from the city centre

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like having to leave!

    Great place lovely decorations highly recommendable, looking forward to coming again! Thank you 4 very pleasant time in Alkmaar!! And another!

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place had a musty smell, no windows to open to air the place, only the main door and passerby would look in, the middle caravan had a full view of the last caravan bedroom, no curtains on the window..the place was dark and errie

    the location is the only thing going for it..

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The trailer was big and spacious but the caravans are super small. I cannot imagine two people can sleep comfortable there

    - It is a new interesting experience. We had a lot of fun there!!! - It is right next to the market - There is a free parking near by - I loved our "room" (the trailer)

  • July 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only slight negative was the internet connection that did not work in our caravan. However it did work in the seating area.

    This is a unique idea and a lot of thought has gone into the place. We really enjoyed the indoor/outdoor style and all the props. We felt like we were on a film set and had a lot of fun!

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly. The toilette was very clean.

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All of the Staffel was so nie and helpful. Very relaxed atmosphere. The idea of the indoor Camping is just great.

  • August 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience!

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely concept and a lot of fun. Nice contact people. Excellent location.

  • October 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night

    De bed was niet comfortabel.

    De locatie was perfect en aardige staff!

  • August 11, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited hot water for showers.

    What a unique property in a wonderful location.

  • May 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic quirky place who wants to stay at a boring hotel when you can indoor camp?

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it s a fun place ! lots of really interesting details, they good job decorating the place, more than just a bed for night !

  • May 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 1 night

    Funky interior. Clea, cozy and fun place to stay.

  • April 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unique indoor camping experience with wonderful decoration! Also great location for central Alkmaar and the Cheese Market.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • May 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unique concept, great location, very welcoming and friendly staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: