Reviews of Jamila Suites

Hendrik Van Viandenstraat 9, 3817 AA Amersfoort, Netherlands

#3 of 18 hotels in Amersfoort

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 414 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 49

  • November 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a female solo traveler, I can say that this place is one of the most comfortable one. Cozy room, very good breakfast, friendly hostess...I am glad that I made the trip and would like to stay there again.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking is only available for 2 cars. So despite ticking the checkbox while booking, I had to park my car on the street, which luckily is easy in the evening until 09:00. Apparently this is mentioned somewhere in the small prints as well. You can hear people in de next room very well. A set of earplugs can help.

    The breakfast was fantastic :)!

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little noise from outside in the middle of the night due to Friday night. It was a party time. I guess.

    I enjoyed the antique, 112 years old house. The people who I shared the bathroom were very nice people and happy. I enjoyed eating breakfast with them and enjoy the owner of the house. I was so comfortable that I ended up staying for breakfast almost two hours. The owner of the house made me feel at home. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An attractive old townhouse very close to the town center, within walking distance of the Amersfoort train station. Jamila is a gracious host who makes you feel welcome.

  • April 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing the street, which is quite heavily trafficked. If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room at the back.

    Lovely, spacious room, excellent breakfast with lots of options. The hostess was extremely nice and accommodating. Recommended!

  • April 14, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I found fault with.

    Small but comfortable room in a very quiet location. Friendly, very obliging but not intrusive service. Good breakfast (yoghurt, juice, cheese, rolls, jam, tea or coffee). Quite a luxurious bathroom. Exactly the overnight stay I was looking for at the price.

  • February 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little bit cold, air was coming inside from Window

    Staff, I mean the lady was kind, Bathroom and room were nice and clean,bus stop is just 150 meters away, it was a pleasure to stay, mostly.

  • February 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a TV in my single room. And it was very cold in the room even when the heating was on (and even colder when it went completely off in the night). But since the rest was so perfect, I still highly recommand this B&B.

    The beautiful old building, the central location, the friendly hostess, the spacious and very clean bathroom and especially the rich breakfast.

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very warm. Wifi kept dropping out. Steep steps to get up to the room. Difficult to locate as no large sign.

    Great location. Comfortable bed. Jamila was very friendly. Good coffee at breakfast.

  • June 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed the bathroom was across the landing and the stairs were frighteningly steep Breakfast was warmed bread rolls, stale ginger cake, stale cheese slices and the usual jam / salami

    The bed was comfortable Short walk into the city Private car parking for 1 car only

  • June 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper thin walls; I could hear other guests turning in the bed. Metal frame of the bed, in other room, was bouncing against the wall, and I felt like I am in the bell tower.

    Breakfast – decent: cheese, warm bread, egg, jam, muesli, coffee and tea. Owner of the place is very nice and eager to assist you. close to the city centre (10 min) and railway station (15 min)

  • June 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is a bit difficult to find -- no external markings. And the stairs are VERY steep and possibly dangerous for an elderly or infirm guest.

    Jamila is very kind and helpful -- we enjoyed our visit. Good value for money -- and free car parking as well, in the little yard behind the apartment block. Excellent location for the town centre. Shared bathroom, but that was not a problem.

  • May 21, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tv in the small single room. payment by cash only.

    Good location, free parking on request, comfortable bed, spacious house, clean, early checkout and late checkin times, kettle in room, very luxurious BIG bathroom (shared)

  • May 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit to steep stairs

    Great location, next door car-park, big room and big bathroom (it was not a problem for us sharing bathroom with another room), kind owner. Great it was a possibility to maka a tea at the room (kettle and tea was available)

  • March 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. We booked a suite with bathroom. Unfortunately, in our case our toilet/shower was detached from the suite and we had to go out to use it. Though not far and reserved only for us it was a slight inconvenience. Some suites have it attached though. If that is an issue I suggest getting in touch with hotel staff pre-hand

    1. Parking on-site. Though I am not sure how many cars can they accomodate during peak season 2. Bed was cozy 3. Breakfast was delicious and in good quantity 4. Jamila is a very nice lady from Morocco and took care of all our needs. 5. Powerful and hot shower. Absolutely loved it 6. We also liked the fact that it is decorated in traditional moroccan style and is not just another 'commercial' place

  • February 11, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Comfortable And cleanliness and friendliness

  • January 17, 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very clean, delicious breakfast, hospitable and personal attitude. Thank you Jamila & Jaco!

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that could be a bit better is the heating

    Everything was on Top! Owner super friendly Breakfast was tasty

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    steep stairs to 3rd floor

    Quiet

  • December 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything

    The matras was excellent

  • October 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff, very comfortable beds, Breakfast

  • October 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs

    Friendlliness.superb bathroom and bedroom

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location - it was within walking distance of the downtown core. Parking was provided

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noise from outside, but nothing too big.

    Great Breakfast and lovely decoration. Jamily is a sweet host.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Lovely family B&B, 5min walk from town centre which is a lovely town. Good breakfast and friendly owner

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious, clean and comfortable. Great breakfast too.

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems at all.

    Very friendly, nice breakfast.

  • May 16, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place , excellent and clean room and a wonderful breakfast

  • March 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a one way street, A bit of a maze to find parking and to get to place

    Great Breakfast, Great Host and Central. Quiet and charming..

  • March 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sharing bathroom. No sink in room. Steep stairs. Small duvet.

    Location. Breakfast. Beds. Quiet. Spacious room with large table.

  • November 1, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I recommended this place to stay on. Very friendly suites Value of money is great.

  • October 31, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing Dutch breakfast

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and comfortable. Jamila was a lovely host, and breakfast was delicious.

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean. Host is very friendly.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jamila was welcoming and warm and very kind

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming B&B in excellent location to the city centre; up-to-date facilities; excellent breakfast;

  • June 6, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only two things to improve. Towel smelled bad and the house should have had bigger sign to be find easily.

    In general very good staying.

  • June 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely room, friendly helpful host, great breakfast, good location.

  • May 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The people serving! And the place is so nice!

  • May 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostess and her family are very friendly. I love the interior design for the house.

  • April 16, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jamila was very friendly and prepared me a fantastic breakfast! Orange juice, eggs and pancakes were especially very good! Thanks a lot!!!!

  • March 26, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi is a little slow

    Nice breakfast. Nice sleep.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • June 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just perfect!! We had one of the suites and it was very nice and cozy. The neighborhood was also nice and quiet and since the weather was so nice the morning sun was our ‘alarm clock’. We also enjoyed the very good breakfast downstairs in the colorful dining room and the nice conversations with Jamila (Thank you again for the good tip with the Moroccan restaurant). Cheers Anne & Daniel

  • June 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very steep stairs, although safe with good handrails and non-slip carpet. For me no problem but for people who have trouble with stairs it would be very difficult.

    The friendly owner (Jamila), the lovely renovated Victorian house just outside the ring road around the inner city, next to bus stops and easy biking/walking distance to the station, the nice breakfast, the spacious and well-equipped bathroom, lots of little touches like in-room tea kettle and a plate of dates! But especially the friendly owner.

  • April 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and breakfast is wonderful, the room was amazing and the breakfast was fantastic. The land lady is so friendly, lovely, welcoming, kind, helpful and you really feel at home. This place is a must if you stop at Amersfoort. I will come back.

  • June 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Great stay at Jamila Suites! Very clean and great service. Room was very comfortable with good wifi. A+

  • April 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think dangerous stairs to the upper floors.

    Nice location, fast wi-fi, beautiful old building, nice accomodation if you don't require a lot.

  • February 12, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    nothing :-)

    everything :-)

  • November 10, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very friendly and very helpful.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Jamila Suites Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: