Reviews of Amadore Stadshotel Goes 3 stars

Grote Markt 28, 4461 AJ Goes, Netherlands

#4 of 5 hotels in Goes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 10

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No explaining facility when checked in. Put luggage in wrong room. No towel. Trash still there from previous customer. told me wrong hour for breakfast.

  • October 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff pleasant but when short staffed manager made me and other customers feel guilty when we asked why order not taken or where was our order. Breakfast okay but the scrabbled eggs and bacon each day was Luke warm/cold and cold plates didn't make for a hot breakfast.

    Beds and bathroom superb.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was an excellent all round stay.

    The room was spacious clean and modern with all new fittings and conveniences. Bathroom was superb as was the standard of the linen. The air conditioning was excellent and very welcome. We ate at the hotel that evening. Lovely food and good value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • August 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parking very difficult to find, not adjacent to hotel in town with large pedestrianised streets. Better for those using public transport or bikes (we were in Holland!)

    Helpful staff, who changed our room for ground floor as there were a lot of stairs. Good basic hotel for a town centre, good breakfast.

  • July 10, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good to find parking right in the town centre but difficult to find maybe a small map supplied when booking would be much appreciated

    excellent food at dinner and breakfast very spacious room friendly staff

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heating system room 10 had air and did not warm the room properly.

    deserves 4 stars! quiet spacious rooms, great breakfast

  • May 30, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beatiful, modern and comfortable room. Tasty breakfast. Great hotel restaurant.

  • March 9, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To get your car on the Hotel-parking is a bit a hussle!

    In the center of the old town on the marketplace! Very nice rooms and friendly staff!!

  • February 25, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very cold when I arrive and people were not able to help me

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • April 22, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast before 8 even if its said at webpage it was from 7 we did pay for it, so did we pay for the dogs but was could not get back in if we went out early.. To bad when you charge 8,5 euro pr. Dog We do not come back

    Room was nice

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Amadore Stadshotel Goes Traveler Photo Gallery