Reviews of Petit Prince Loft

Prinsengracht 232, Amsterdam City Center, 1016 HE Amsterdam, Netherlands

#2 of 514 vacation rentals in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 68 apartment reviews

9.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 48

  • September 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to fault

    Loved this place and for a birthday treat I couldn't have picked better. Both Vincenzo and Charles went out of their way to provide great food and drink and a special home made apple pie which was the best we have tasted. The apartment was so comfortable and we spent lots of time watching the boats go by on what was a really hot five days. Can't wait to go back.

  • September 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    I liked everything, the greeting when I arrived, The amount and the quality of food that was supplied and the cleanliness and the style of the apartment. I cannot rate this place enough. 10/10 for everything.

  • July 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain!

    We loved every second of every minute of every hour spent in Petit Prince Loft! Fantastic hospitality of the apartment team made our stay in Amsterdam filled with exceptional and unforgettable memories. We felt so cheerful and relaxed by the various kinds of fresh flowers and many candles which nicely decorated the apartment. The ambience of modest patio was awesome; excellent environment to chill out. We loved their homemade apple pie, and also enjoyed decent selections of wines and champagnes which were re-stocked daily. A wide variety of food in the refrigerator were so good as well (also re-stocked everyday). The location was ideal. It is in the Nine Streets area where many fancy and edgy restaurants and shops are located at. There was also a supermarket in a walking distance; very convenient. It is absolutely one of the best accommodations among 100 (or more) hotels I have stayed in past five years (most of them are 5-starred)! This apartment is a perfect place for young and elder couples who are expecting and seeking for a secret hideout in Amsterdam.

  • June 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff, the view, the location, the apartment - everything was perfect! A luxurious "home away from home" with a fridge full of yummy treats.

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to shout about.

    The help & advice of the apartment team. The stocked kitchen & fridge. The pillows & sheets. The netflicks. The location. The famous Apple Pie.

  • March 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to say goodbye for now but will definitely be back for more :)

    Well where do I start?! Petit Prince apartment is by far the best apartment I have stayed in Amsterdam so far & i've stayed in a fair few! The hospitality from our host Egle was absolutely amazing! She made sure we were well looked after and made sure we were fully stocked on food or if we ever need anything shes only a text away at whatever time of day! The fireplace , the view, the candles and the flowers were amazing little touches we've never had before at previous apartments! Netflix available too was a nice little treat for a nice film before bed time :) oh and how can I forget the famous APLLE PIE!! We've done a full day in Rotterdam to come back to the apartment with a freshly baked apple pie to welcome us! What a delightful treat! AMAZING!!

  • March 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I took a video of the apartment (and no pictures) so I cannot upload them.

    This was my first visit to Amsterdam and I did not want to leave the apartment to see the city! The apartment was even better than in the pictures and we absolutely adored it! The location is perfect (we went everywhere on foot) and the view from the room sublime. The living room / diner has an excellent view to the canal and the people passing by. The bed was extra confortable, the bathroom was big enough to play basketball and the whole apartment was filled with flowers and candles (even the bathroom). The kitchen is stocked with a lot of delicacies and everything is there for you to enjoy. We were greeted by Igor, who was very helpful and nice. Each day we were contacted by Igor (or Charles) in order to ask what else we needed to make our stay more enjoyable (food or other stuff) and to ask when we would leave the apartment in order for them not to disturb us when they re-stocked. A home-baked apple-pie was waiting for us on the 2nd day, which was a very nice and thoughtful touch. Overall, this could be compared to a honey-moon stay! We will definitely re-visit Amsterdam and will definitely stay at the Petit Price.

  • February 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our holiday began immediately as we were welcomed with a glowing fire, candles, fresh flowers and a stocked refrigerator of our favorite foods. The view is spectacular 24/7. All the comforts of heaven were placed before you every day. Location was perfect... everything you wish to see, visit, explore was right there. If you are looking for perfection, this is it!

  • February 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location and the apartment was very comfortable especially with the little extras like the fresh flowers, delicious chocolates and food. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially as our flight was very delayed.

  • January 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So amazing that they stocked the refrigerator with amazing food and got beautiful fresh fruit and tulips! The place couldn't have been more beautiful! We loved the view of the canal, and the fireplace, and the location was PERFECT!!!!

  • December 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The perfect honeymoon. 5*Service, Location & Accommodation. The pictures and reviews are exactly what you see and get. Look up the fantastic extra pictures on TripAdvisor also. This is seriously a secret escape not to be missed. Charles has several other properties offering the same 5*Service. Tough choice where to stay next time. And there will be a next time.

  • December 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed could have been bigger.

    Fully stocked fridge and kitchen, with gourmet foods, well looked after by the staff, great location, comfy sofa and fire place, fresh flowers, great people watching.

  • December 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like!

    Everything was just perfect! The apartment is cozy and full of nice touches (remote gas logs, heated bathroom floor, etc). This is the only place we will stay in Amsterdam from now on! Staff, food, excellent! Bravo to Charles, Igor, and Egle!

  • November 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all. Everything was amazing.

    Honestly couldn't say enough good things. Absolutely stunning apartment in a perfect location. Staff were amazing and so attentive for the whole time we were there. Couldn't recommend it highly enough!

  • May 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are several areas I can address on . 1. The house keeping can be a bit more attentive. There are used/dirty slippers ( with toes markings ) in the closet. 2. The bath towels can use some new one!! 3. The MAJOR problem is the door knob to access the 2nd/3rd floor apt. It is set very close to the door frame & knob has a smooth surface that is impossible to get a good grip , plus being mounted so close to the edge that by the end of my 4 days' stay . I had bruised my knuckle & the muscle just beneath the index finger on my palm. I confirmed this issue with the housekeeper & site manager & they agreed that knob was a nuisance. KIndly replace the knob to a lever ! Its totally ridiculous.

    I was attracted by this B&B of its ambience. It sure gives you a taste of Amsterdam - architecture & the canal view. The location is superb & owner tried to accomodate . I arrived on the Netherland's biggest & craziest day -- the King's Day ( I strongly suggest do not plan your hoilday before ,on & after King's Day ) . If so be prepared to haul your lugguages on the jam packed streets . There are road closures & the city is one big mess full of broken alcohol bottles & garbage!!!!

  • April 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charles and his staff are amazing. Fresh fruits and food were provided. The apartment has an amazing view of the street below, the bed was comfortable, and the patio was very well sized. I plan on staying here again the next time we visit.

  • March 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredible service and a great personal touch from the owner. This was a completely new Amsterdam experience. Highly recommended. We will definitely come back!

  • February 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really enjoyed the modern apartment with very central location of Petit Prince. Also, the host Menno who was helping us was very warm, friendly and extremely helpful in making sure our stay was perfect, thank you!

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything service was A1 location perfect

  • February 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had to leave.

    Everything couldn't ask for more, made us feel really welcome, perfect break. Will definitely be heading back,

  • January 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, excellent location

  • November 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best service we have ever seen. - filled up the fridge everyday, helped us with reservations, and even surprised my wife with a bday cake..

  • November 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very attentive and kind. Brought me baked goodies everyday! Location is the best.

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price was very high due to IBC.

    great location and service. thanks for friendly approach of Egle.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderul location!

  • July 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location. Very nice staff. Excellent foods and wines provided, go for the "deluxe package". Fresh flowers.

  • April 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, view, Charles!)

  • February 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

  • February 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Petit Prince Design
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing special

    The location .. The fireplace .. And facilities

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • January 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charles and his staff made our first trip to Amsterdam an incredibly special one, doing everything possible to make us feel comfortable and ensure we had a wonderful stay. Couldn't ask for more (we in fact stayed at the penthouse not this property due to emergency works on the property, however Charles handled it excellently and we had a great stay).

  • November 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That we could't spent more time in this romantic place.

    Big windows overlooking the canal, fireplace, stocked fridge, feel as in the privacy of one's home, fast wifi, terrace.

  • November 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived to a really nice apartment with huge windows to enjoy the great view of the canal. Menno was very welcoming and even told us about a couple of interesting sights we hadn't heard of. All in all we had a great experience that included even more amenities than we were promised. Thanks for the great experience!

  • October 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the apartment, amenities, and location. Direct view of canal through large plate glass windows. Beautiful fireplace to help with the ambiance. Service was wonderful - refrigerator was stocked, and a surprise delivery every day: apple pie, quiche, chocolate bon bons. Would definitely recommend.

  • July 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could not think of a single bad aspect of this apartment! It was incredible! Candles lit at our arrival with fresh fruit and a full half fridge of ham, cheese, eggs, juice etc. The view of the river in front of us was breath taking.

  • July 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom is on a different floor to the bathroom, but this a minor point only.

    A fabulous location. Helpful and friendly staff. Charles baked us a first class apple pie. A fridge full of excellent food and drink all included!

  • June 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a really fantastic time in the Petit Prince loft apartment. From before we even arrived in Amsterdam, we felt welcomed and this continued all the way throughout our stay. Charles, Menno and Nick could not have been more helpful and were always looking for ways to make our stay better, which included bringing us surprise treats such as homemade apple pie, cakes and other delicious items. The location of the apartment is fantastic with all the site of Amsterdam being a very short walk away, as well as there being a number of excellent restaurants, cafes and shops being right on the doorstep. The apartment is furnished to a high standard and we were very comfortable and enjoyed spending time in the apartment looking out of the windows at the canal below. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment to anybody.

  • June 3, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a bit pricy for the apartment-style accomodation.. but it's definitely worth it.

    Excellent location, the apartment is very cozy. Great design, very spacious. If loft is available, take it! The management team is exceptional - a lot of attention, personal advice for Amsterdam, help with other arrangements.. Very helpful! And the fridge full of delicious food.. Overall - it's the place to stay in Amsterdam!

  • April 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely apartment, perfectly equipped, very spacious and located in the city center with the wonderful view to the canal and the street leading to the Dam square. We were impressed by the hospitality of the owner and his colleagues. The food, the drinks and most important very friendly and careful approach to their guests. Guys, you made our stay incredible and unforgettable. Thank you for your these wonderful days in Amsterdam. Everything was great and I honestly didn't want to leave that great place.

  • January 28, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Street noise in early hours was an occasional nuisance - but was only noticeable because the area is so quiet!

    Great location and wonderful experience, Charles and his team take care of anything and everything!

  • January 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay here. This place is a true gem. The view and location can not be beat. Our reservation was just hours before our arrival and it was if Charles had been planning weeks for our arrival. The kitchen was fully stocked with delicious snacks and apartment was spotless. Charles spent over an hour with us when we arrived going over everything as well as his full Amsterdam travel guide of must dos while visiting. We will defiantly stay here again when we return. Ps. Charles makes killer apple pies. I would make this a requirement of your booking to have one delivered each morning & maybe afternoon as well :)

  • December 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the location. Staff were brilliant. Appt was spotless. Have nothing bad to say. Will definitely visit again.

  • December 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Location and view from flat

  • November 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed could be more comfortable

    more space and a nice terrace, good service from the host

  • November 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great apartment, very helpful staff. Great location, was a perfect place for a romantic getaway. We would highly recommend this place

  • June 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hospitality and the continued care .

  • February 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service and helpfulness of charles and izzy was fantastic. The apartment was in a wonderful location, it was like a boutique hotel only better.

  • February 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you want the best petit Prince is the choice... Fantastic for a romantic week end

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Petit Prince Loft Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: