Reviews of Pukaki Holiday Apartments 4 stars

1080 Pukaki Street, 3010 Rotorua, New Zealand

#8 of 16 vacation rentals in Rotorua

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 40 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 23

  • December 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 toilet cum bath for 7 people! Every morning and evening was a mad rush. A lot of flying insects (think they're called midges). Thousands of them everywhere. They seem to like the lights and will stay near the ceiling even when the lights are switched off. In the morning, we will find tons of them on the towels and on the floor. We are unable to open the windows. Not even a small gap. Furniture is dated. Beds are old and uncomfortable.

    Lots of parking available opposite the apartment. Walking distance to main shopping/eating street.

  • October 25, 2016

    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dated...photos on website definitely look better than in person. Missing floorboards in master bedroom and carpeted over...felt unsafe. Balconies uninviting...lounge very small if it is supposed to accommodate 8 people. Quite pricey for what it was. We only ended up staying one night.

    Location was good. Clean and tidy property

  • October 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite apparently having geothermal heating, the place was a little cool and the inside was very damp in the mornings.

    Owner was very responsive, great location and a large property.

  • September 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seperate kitchen, dining and living room. Would be good if these areas could be opened into one area.

    Plenty of room with all family members area of their own.

  • September 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing in the upstairs bathroom may need a bit of updating.

    an excellent location and great facilities - could easily have stayed here for longer.

  • July 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thermal heating couldn't be turned up apparently so we had to use individual heaters. Made some rooms cooler than we liked. Some of the light bulbs had blown and needed to be replaced

    Loved the location and facilities. Just wanted we wanted in the town.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 bathroom. Garage too short to park a MPV. Washing machine & dryer in the garage.

    Good location. Comfortable and cosy. Clean and plenty of towels provided.

  • April 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful apartment..had all we needed..trouble with garage door..owner fixed promptly. Tried to watch some TV...only channels available were shopping or religious chanels=WE ARE NOT RELIGIOUS AND WERE VERY DISPLEASED!!!!Couldn't tune anything else in because the pin was locked!! Deliberate??? Some confusion with how to get in=maybe better instructions. .permanent resident said it happens a lot...

  • March 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our car didn't fit in the garage, (was our car too big or the garage too small?) but that is a minor complaint. Found Ants on the kitchen bench but they were a minor inconvenience, we just had to remember not to leave food uncovered on the bench top. Although the information compendium said there were 6 TV channels available the only one worth viewing was a non English news channel the others were shopping channels. Please do not view the above criticism in a negative way as they were minor complaints which we overcome but one big issue was the large bedroom being invaded by Mosquitoes during the night, perhaps a can of insect spray could be made available and been of help to the other couple who occupied this room and prevented our female companion being bitten alive while asleep.

    Received a text from owner / custodian as to where we could find the key to the apartment. Apartment was very clean, well stocked with crockery and cutlery, cooking utensils and ample beer and wine glasses more than enough for four people, freezer had trays of ice already filled for our use (something you seldom find is a freezer with ice already waiting for you). 2 minute walk to the heart of the city shopping and nightlife / restaurants / bars which was a very big bonus. Not usually a fan of over the bath showers (due to age and infirmity) but this bath was sufficiently low to allow easy stepping in and out, perhaps the supply of a rubber bath mat would have ensured further safety. Slight confusion when it come time to pay our bill but was soon sorted with a phone call to the owner / custodian.

  • March 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No where to put our rubbish, a garbage bin needs to be supplied.

    It was perfect for us 4 adult friends to stay at, beds were comfy, outdoor area to sit and chat whilst having a drink. Very close to food and shopping.

  • January 19, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't dirty but not perfectly clean either

    Perfect location and a great appartment

  • January 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great spacious apartment for our family of 6

  • January 11, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were soft no real views

    Great location very spacious

  • January 7, 2017

    • Family
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aparment overall was beautiful. Will definitely come back if we're ever in rotorua again.

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of stairs.

    Very nice apartment, would stay again.

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I wasn't able to stay longer. I definitely would come back when in Rotorua next time

    Everything... There wasn't one thing I could fault

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Luxury Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is a bit tight to get in and out.

    The location,the layout and spaciousness.

  • September 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Clean property. Self service 24hours check in and check out. Kitchen utensils were complete include rice cooker.

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to everything, clean tidy washer and dryer. Fantastic location.

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    charge me a broken wine glass with no reason, no one answer the phone forever

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one bathroom and toilet to share with 7 person is nightmare. One more toilet would be better.

    the facility in the house is perfect.

  • June 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

  • March 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    May be need a signage thah is pukaki apartment or

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23