Reviews of LP Los Portales Hotel Piura 4 stars

Libertad 875, Piura Piura, Peru

#1 of 33 hotels in Piura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great, very close to famous El Chalan, where we enjoyed the local cremoladas every afternoon, safe area and easy for transportation. Nice facilities (swimming pool, restaurant, bar), clean and comfortable rooms. The staff was very nice during our whole stay, particularly they helped us with a problem with our car, very good attitude.

  • 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible restaurant. We had high expectations . We ordered lomo Saltado and ceviche. The lomo arrived cold we sent back and few mins later it came back still cold. We asked if it had been micro heated and we were told no even though it clearly was we sent back again saying we did not want . The ceviche was also below expectations. No one from the staff came to ask us after why we were not happy with food

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is basic, the air conditioning is noisy and face the bed. Some things are missing like a corporal cream.

    Nice swimming pool, perfect location, good and huge bed (superior room)

  • 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the reservation for a week. But it was a confusion in the reception because they didn't find it and the room wasn't ready.

    We went out for another city for 3 days and they kept our luggage safe.

  • 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door arrangement made it almost impossible for me, a large person, to enter the shower stall.

    The service was first rate. A great staff made me feel welcome and comfortable.

  • 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. We ate dinner and lunch in the restaurant, and the food was very good. The waitstaff were so lovely to us. The room was very clean and the AC was awesome! The location on the plaza is great, and the room nice and quiet.

  • 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out was SLOW and the price is not what they say is guaranteed when you book. I had to pay 28% more. They really should tell you this at check-in, not just at check-out. Their opinion was that I should spend my holiday reading their pages of T&Cs before I book - nice one!

    Nice breakfast, sweet serving staff, lovely with my 2yr old. Nice, modern, very clean room with fab shower.

  • 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only thing is in the room is a bit hot.

    super valuable of the price, clean, good facility and good staff. even including the breakfast, hot shower. all cool

  • 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the reception staff is totally unqualified. The checkin was one of my worst experiences in a hotel of that category, also checkout really slowly. I had booked a superior room with view and got a room with a blinded window, facing a wall. I recommend to book a standard room, cause these rooms are in the beautiful old part of the hotel.

    The location and architecture of the Hotel is great, in an old colonial house. Also comfort of the room was very good.

  • 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was a bit slow - allow time for this.

    Great location on the central square in Piura. Everything in the hotel worked to a high standard (even the hairdryer - not to be taken for granted!). Lovely staff, nice pool.

  • 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception. They tried to charge 18% Igv (vat) when all foreigners are free of Igv. last December they succeeded but this time I checked the receipt before I leave the hotel.

    Rom very comfortable.

  • 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    processing for check out is too slow. Too many complications with currency. They tried to charge me at the time of my check out, with the exchange currency for the date. Meaning you can paid more even though if you make a reservation with 3 months in advance and with a good price, because the exchange of the date. You can paid more for the same room. Be sure it is clear in the reservation paper, so they can respect the price. Separate from this incident that they fixed after almost 1 hour, the rest it is fine with this hotel.

    breakfast was great. Location is perfect , in the center of the Plaza de armas.

  • 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the treatment of the reception staff. Although it was obvious half the hotel was empty we were made to wait until 2pm, the official check in time. Maybe because we got a good deal on booking.com??

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exceptional service and presentation of everything in this hotel was to my entire satisfaction, I will make it my regular place to stay when visiting piura.

  • 24 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive. They add 28% on the price without saying you anything. It's really expensive according to the service. The breakfast is really bad and poor for a luxury hotel. The wifi doesn't work in all the hotel.

    Confortable and nice hotel

  • 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perhaps the wifi good have been better.

    The staff was super, the beds super. The brackfast was good. Everything was ok in this hotel. The bring the suitcase too our room.

  • 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I keep saying this but every time they find out you are coming fromm Booking.com they have a different attitude and they try to give you less service.

    Location was great. Overall was a comfortable hotel and Good value for the money.

  • 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not good enough for a 4 star - kept being slow, disconnecting randomly and overall frustrating for us as we really needed to use it. Staff didn't tell us breakfast options when we checked in, think it was 35 sols per person which is rather a lot. Didn't have the breakfast in the end. Also - serving food in the bar would have been good - nice to eat in an informal atmosphere an the bar looked really nice

    Is a lovely hotel on the main square in Piura. Clean, big rooms, lots of character - feels like a very well run hotel. Huge bed - very comfy Excellent TV reception Excellent, clean, spacious bathroom

  • 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Best location, comfortable room with many English TV channels, great breakfast, hotel bar made great Pisco Sour

  • 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and facility. Staff is attentive and willing to help ...

  • 4 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Que no aseguren reserva de Early Check in

  • 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location

  • 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff should be kinder at this kind of hotel. Breakfast service wasnt perfect. At the lobby should repair some things.

  • 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much sound outside

    Parking

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    It was centrally located and staff was awesome!

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The senorita running the hostal is very sweet woman!!

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are helpful and friendly - great breakfast.

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be improved.

    Location, confort, a perfect place to rest before your flight

  • 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Breakfast very incomplete.

    Very very good.

  • 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More recognition from staff

    Only 1 elevator for huge hotel which broke down & stayed that way

  • 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not know any English and the service was terrible

    The eggs were not cooked

  • 6 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their wifi is always top rate. However, in this trip was so-so.

  • 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel . Great service.

  • 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great new rooms and swimming pool

  • 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loction

  • 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great food. Nice bar. Good, clean room. Nice staff. Great location. Beautiful colonial building.

  • 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame the bar is shut on Sundays. We would have liked to chill out there before our flight.

    Lovely pool area, where food and drinks are available.

  • 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean , staff were very helpful and cheery ,excellent swimming pool and room was great .

  • 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel, in the center of Piura, very clean, and comfy

  • 1 October 2015

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall facilities

  • 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Breakfast

    Location

  • 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    run down furniture in the older section, standard, rooms.

    Breakfast buffet was fantastic and the young father who is the administrator is excellent!

  • 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Muy buen servicio

  • 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some confusion over reservation at the front desk

    Good deal for quick stop in Piura

  • 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kind attention of the hotel staff. The food, the Service, the room.

  • 16 March 2015

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beautiful room on the front, the lovely patio, the pool was enticing, and the location was great.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 5 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking was mixed up and reception staff thought we would have arrived the day before. Therefore, we were rapidly given one of the less interesting rooms. Room was poorly cleaned and full of mosquitos.

    Excelent location, free airport pick-up, beautiful building.

  • 28 August 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If WiFi is important to you, you'll have no problems in this hotel.

  • 7 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were staying in the new part of the hotel. Right in front of our window there were still the workers.

    Comfortable

  • 15 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of it !!. They even gave us the suite

  • 21 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Poor breakfast / helpless staff / dark room with broken window and loud

    The Location in the Center Bar besudelt the Hotel

  • 25 January 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there were a lot of moscitos. small rooms

    location, clean rooms, beautiful building, nice bar

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse LP Los Portales Hotel Piura traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: