Reviews of Florian Hotel 3 stars

Czerwonego Pradnika 19, Pradnik Czerwony, 31-436 Kraków, Poland

#275 of 283 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old victorian style which is not is not our cup of tee. We expected that there will be shower gel supply for us too

    Breakfast was just ok. Nice polish food. Receptionist was willing to help with money change

  • 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -the Staff was a litle bit too noisy mornings, -during one week nobody clean the room,

    -not so expensive with the breakfest in Krakow -not far from city center, -breakfests good, but bread was not very fresh

  • 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid this hotel. From my point of view this hotel it's not even close to a 3 stars hotel. At breakfast we received old bread with mold. Room smelt bad. In bathroom was also mold. In 4 days towels has never been changed.

    Nothing!

  • 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower room and toilet are really small.

    This hotel has own spectacular face. An agreeable service and interesting amusing interior these are the main features of this quiet hotel. And of course - good quality-price ratio.

  • 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    VERY VERY SMALL ROOMS , NO PLACE TO STAND OUT OF THE ROOMS(NO LOBBY, NO CAFE) NO SOAP , TOWELS , NOONE CLEAN THE ROOM IN4 DAYS STAY, AWAY FROM THE CENTER , POOR BREAKFAST

    NOTHING,,,,I WONDER WHY BOOKING HAS THIS PLACE IN THE LIST

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so cold and unkept.It is not a proper hotel and the building is not insulted,so the rooms are always cold .

    The co-operation of the staffs.

  • 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wierd smell. Lots of dust on the decorations.Windows to the street, very loud on the day time. Garden poorly maintained. VERY small bathroom.

    Big parking area, interesting furniture.

  • 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -the price is too high for that room, -it was not clean enough, -by the one week visiting noone clean the room or change towels, -there were no hot meal on the breakfest, -some salads were made using the last day vegatables, -no water in the room (only on welcome) -no extra equipment (iron, hair dryier etc.) -soap was mixed with water, -no shower gel

    -nice arrangement of the room, -free car place

  • 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is quiet and very near city center.

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly helpful staff

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice old style small hotel. Nice staff. Good wifi connection.

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very hot.

    The price and the breakfast.

  • 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi in our room :( Very poor signal.

    Good location

  • 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small WC, busy street and noisy when window was opened.

    Breakfast, room furniture.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far away from the centre and only one bus goes to the necessary direction every 30 minutes. Lack of infrustructure nereby.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice rooms (not too small) and acceptable breakfast.

  • 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Rooms are not cleaned during the day. We were travelling with crawling baby - cleanness was really critical for us. This is not the case for this hotel - it is truelly "antique" in everything - including cleanness and awful sinking bed. In Booking description it is 3 stars hotel - in reality the certificate on reception shows 2 only.

  • 20 September 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    When I sleep at a friends, I don't mind sleeping on a fold-out couch. When I stay at a hotel I expect a good quality bed—not a small fold-out couch. This couch was arranged sideways to the room and against one wall and had no bed-end, meaning one's pillow fell off the bed during the night. It was hard and uncomfortable and totally unwarranted. WiFi though available was slow and almost unusable. Breakfast was a real shock—a group table where everyone's dirty dishes remained until well after the end of service. There were just two single serves remaining at the table but jammed in between groups of other guests. We had to clear other guests dirty dishes to make a place to sit, and then move the single places together. Food was typical for a so called Continental Breakfast, but the bread was stale and old. And most of the other ingredients seemed less than fresh. Overall, not a great or even good experience at all! Definitely a great disappointment. We won't ever be back. I canceled my second-night's booking.

    On-site parking.

  • 1 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness and quality of the rooms were really poor. We changed rooms twice as a result. The 1st room only had one curtain so you couldn't cover the window, the 2nd room had an awful cigarette smell and the 3rd room was really dirty (you could run your finger through the dust) and the bed can only be described as having old sofa cushions on top of each other, in place of a mattress. We were so tired after our journey, we couldn't be bothered to ask for another room. We slept in our sleeping bags that night. The breakfast was okay except for the fact the hot water for tea was cold, and we had to ask for things such as a breakfast bowl and milk! The whole experience was bad and we were happy to leave.

    On a plus note, management gave us 10% off our total (although we thought it should've been more). WiFi worked pretty well. Even though we later found out that the hotel was situated in a 'less luxurious' part of town, it was near the town centre and it appeared safe enough. The hotel was a reasonable price.

  • 12 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit neglected building from outside, every day the same breakfast. Bathroom is a little bit too much old style equipped, but the function is ok.

    Interesting hotel with those old furnitures. Much bigger room than other 3-4* hotels. Staff is helpful, breakfast more than enough, wide sortiment of cheese, ham, cottage cheese, fine coffe, etc. Close to the city centre by car and by bus, and even on foot, too! Big parking place.

  • 3 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the second day: the towels were not changed, no toilet paper, no soap or shower gel, no hairdryer, no water, no cleaning at all.

    Breakfast was ok. 5 min to bus stop (if going to the center).

  • 19 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee/tea facilities, no vending machine. We had to change our room (the large one) because water was dropping through the ceiling in bathroom. The second one was much smaller. Bathroom was also small and a little smelly. But these were minor inconveniences.

    Very nice, small hotel. Great breakfast! Beautiful historical furniture. Fancy décor. Nice staff. Good Wi-Fi. Free parking.

  • 4 May 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of basic toiletries (soap,shampoo), lumpy pillow, rug needs changing.

    Friendly staff, great choice of food for breakfast, fairly good location, big comfortable, bed.

  • 11 March 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Just a minor things: a little bit cold in the breakfast room; bed has too soft mattress; no bathroom accessories (just one bottle of liquid soap)

    Good location - not so far from the old city. Parking. Nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Towels were changed daily. Interesting design and furniture. Great value for the price tag.

  • 30 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good walking distance to the city. Excellent parking, very good breakfast.

  • 31 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small bathroom,

    Good breakfast, near center by bus 5 minutes, Quite neighborhood.

  • 11 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to road, where at morning big traffic, Dont sleep,

    Old intrior.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Florian Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: