Reviews of Herdade Ribeira de Borba

Herdade Ribeira de Borba, 7160-101 Vila Viçosa, Portugal

#5 of 6 hotels in Vila Viçosa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool area should have more lounge space.

    Total peace and quiet. The house we stayed at is well furnished and decorated for a few well spent days away from it all. The breakfast is delicious.

  • July 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seperate house was not maintained. No wifi in seperate house. Surrounding the house was also not maintained. Bad smell in the house...humid.

    Breakfast...too much.

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast delivered in the room; really very friendly environment by the owners; very private.

  • October 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is perfect: the house is great, the owner is nice, and it's located in a very quiet and relaxing area.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • January 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    This place is out of town, so it will be a little inconvenient if without a car.

    It's conveniently located between Évora and Elvas in a farm, the owner of which is the same. The breakfast looks not that luxury, but all food is from local, probably the farm, and each piece is tasty. If there could be a few days, this is an ideal base to enjoy the area around.

  • September 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no internet access (free wi-fi is available but only in the common use room) and very little mobile coverage inside the property, but that didn't make our stay any less pleasant. In the midst of the georgic beauty that surrounds you, you don't really miss it.

    The quiet location (5 mins from Vila Viçosa), the cleanliness, comfort and amenities of the house, the friendliness of the owners (who were incredibly nice and accommodating), the amazing breakfast (delivered to your kitchen in a basket), the swimming pool area, and the contact with the farm animals.

  • September 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing

    1. Loved the tour of the goat farm and the opportunity to cuddle one day old baby goats 2. We also picked figs from the fig tree and oranges from the orange tree (sadly the oranges were out of season 3. We enjoyed our journey back to nature 2.Maria was very friendly hostess & her English was excellent

  • August 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Beautiful farm. Very friendly hosts, the farm is very calm. The playroom for the children was a real joy for our sons. Vila Vicosa is beautiful, the restaurant that Maria recommended served us very delicious meal in Alantejo style and flavour. Excellent breakfast with home made ingredients. I hope that we will see Maria again. We would like to come back and stay longer.

  • August 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Some minor problems with internet, but dully fixed.

    Basically everything... the landscape, the facilities, the animals, the starts at night, the peacefullness, the friendliness of the owners. If this is what you are looking for, don't look any further.

  • March 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom were clean, spacious and had everything we needed. But the real delight was learning about the farm from Maria. Her mother and grandmother were vid positing and by the end of the weekend, I felt I had made three new friends. Although too cool for the pool in March, it was warm enough to sit poolside to read and to hike around the farm. We also got a tour of the place including the goat raising operation and milking facility. We decided to come back at the end of our trip and stay I one of the houses. It was also convenient for my husband to attend the bullfight feria in Olivenza.

  • July 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host Maria was wonderful. Nothing was a problem & she went out of her way to help. The pool was sensational. Many thanks.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: