Reviews of In53 Guest House

Rua João Francisco Cabral, 53, 9500-208 Ponta Delgada, Portugal

#2 of 30 B&Bs and inns in Ponta Delgada

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 47

  • February 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host (Pedro) is really helpful, the room is really nice and comfy and the breakfast is great also! We loved to stay here and definitely gonna return!

  • February 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Incredible good host... If you have any question - just ask. He will give you surely answer. Also his team at the reception helps a lot too. With solution, suggestion and more...

  • December 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I highly recommend In53. They made our visit of Sao Miguel absolutely perfect. Very nice and helpful people, clean and cozy rooms! We just loved it :)

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The atmosphere at In53 was incredibly welcoming and friendly, with a wonderful breakfast, comfy beds, an equipped kitchen and information sheets on local restaurants and places not to miss around the island. Pedro also went out of his way to help me solve any small problems I had while I was in town and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • October 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, very comfortable and a good location. Pedro, the owner of the guesthouse, is absolutely amazing: very friendly, always ready to help. Very well run guesthouse.

  • October 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast selfserve, have one in town instead. No problem.

    Well here are 8...Personal attention of the owner, small, just a few rooms, interaction with other guests, location very convenient. Airplane to Boston take off every morning at 7 am to enjoy a fine long day in Sao Miguel island 🛫. Enjoyed my 5 day stay. Could leave my luggage while visiting other islands. Coming again? Yes!

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely guest house. The owner provides very useful information about the routes around the island in the form of brochures, information on good restaurants, beautiful places. A wonderful full breakfast with toast, butter, ham, cheese, jam. Coffee, tea, fruit. Sumptuously. I would recommend this house to everyone. Thank you

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice room and great appartment with all the facilities you need! Excellent welcoming by owner Pedro and his staff. Optional airport pick-up (payed service).

  • October 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was absolutely nothing! I mean everything was perfect!

    Pedro was great host! He is very kind and want the best for all of his guests. Shared room was accurate in size, clean and comfortable. I've got a Welcome pack with local goods and a list of "what-to-do on the island". There was also great terrace with couches and possibility of barbecue! All guys in reception were helpfull and have good tips for us. When I will be again in Ponta Delgada I definitely come back again!

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - Excellent host, very kind and helpful at any time - Great terrace with barbecue area - Very clean room, shared room, kitchen and bathroom - Well located (5-10 min. walk to the city center (+restaurants) and 5 min. to the next supermarket) - Possibility of renting a bike

  • September 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This small guest house is very nice and quiet place, with a wonderful terrace. you feel as at your own home!Nice owner and empoyee!!they are very reactive and did their best for their guests. It s only 5-10minutes walking from the town center and you can park the car in the street (free during the night)! Towels and a welcome gift are provided when you arrive!perfect place !

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Offered breakfast was strange - empty glasses of jam. So we prepared rather our own breakfast.

    Accomodation like at home, very nice. The staff was helpful.

  • June 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave after only two nights.

    It was perfect. One of the best places I've ever been. And Pedro - the owner - is a sweetheart. I need to come back and stay longer! Will recommend this cosy, pretty, well-equipped and absolutely spotless guesthouse to any of my friends who want to travel to the Azores.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared bathroom with 2 other rooms, but this didn't turn out to be a problem.

    Convenient location about 10 minute walk to center of town. Quiet and comfortable. Large private room + kitchen/tv room & outdoor deck. Lots of snacks provided (cheese, ham, bread, jams, etc.).

  • June 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an amazing stay! The owner was incredibly friendly and accommodating and gave suggestions for what to do and see on the island. The house was beautiful, and I even received a welcome basket on arrival! I would definitely come back.

  • June 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very helpful and friendly owner and staff. Diogo in the office helped us by printing out our Ryanair boarding passes. The owner couldn't do enough to make us welcome. There was a complementary breakfast, and there were even bikes, umbrellas and walking poles available to borrow.

  • May 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent small guesthouse with superb facilities and everything provided that you would need, including a very well equipped kitchen. Pedro is a very welcoming and generous host and you will feel very much at home in this very clean and comfortable accommodation, and there is a lovely large outdoor patio to relax on. It is very near to the town centre and airport, so easy to get around everywhere. It was very nice to receive a welcome basket of foods on arrival, which was a great touch, and lots of information is provided to make the most of your stay in the Azores. I will definitely be back here again as was one of the best places I have stayed.

  • May 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Climbing into the top bunk bed

    The staff went way out of their way to help me get a rental car. Their recommendation for dinner was wonderful. Went back the next evening as well

  • May 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing because everything is ok.

    Very nice personal, breakfast also included, the chief gave us all informations that we need,good location, everything was perfect Brane and Ines from Slovenija

  • May 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is 10-15 min away from the city center.

    Unbelievably kind staffs and lovely facility. It felt like a home with a living room and washers. Low price.

  • April 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to complain about.

    The owners, Pedro and Filipe are really outstanding hosts - very professional, hospitable, friendly, nice, generous, helpful, open minded. That goes along with their staff as well (Diogo and co.). Guest house is super clean, cosy, homy, stylish. They offer breakfast and all commodities, terrace, bike and long board rental. They arrange you rent a car service. Rooms are spacey. You get welcome "bucket" on your arrival and a list of recommended things to do and places to visit. Guest house is close to city centre and airport with a lot of parking lots nearby.

  • April 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Side of Window to the street is noisy, also it is only a small street (Planes and cars) - but this will be everywhere in ponta delgada!

    Choice breakfast: Toast, Milk bread, kellogs, jams, cheese, sausage, milk, coffee Shampoo was there towels were there Very nice owner Clean kitchen, sleeping room and bathroom Awesome pictures/paintings/Art in the in i prolonged my stay in the in for a few nights and that was no problem

  • March 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pedro was so welcoming and friendly and had great knowledge about where to go, eat, do. Wifi and TV were great. Place was clean and the location was near the center of the city. Kitchen was brand new although Pedro also offered a few other options for breakfast. Thanks for a great stay.

  • February 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    One can not fault the guest house in the slightest. Absolutely brilliant value for money. It feels there like at home :) That fortnight in In53 guest house was brilliant. Thank you very much Pedro for offering a lovely holiday accommodation :)))

  • January 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was just perfect. Starting from the house which is lovely, cosy, perfectly clean and well equiped. The team running the Guest House consists of the nicest people you could ever hope to meet. A special thought to Pedro who is always doing is best to make you feel like home, and it works! I will definitely come back.

  • January 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More than words, come here and see for yourself! Amazing! Clean, comfy, amazing staff, Pedro and Diogo are great. Specially Pedro, he takes really good care of everyone like family.

  • December 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great, starting from the welcoming, through the equipment of rooms, kitchen and bathroom, ending on the localization of the place. The owner of the guest house is one of the nicest people in the world. I fully recommend it.

  • December 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I highly recommend staying at In53! The guest house is cozy, furnished with taste. It's a pleasure to stay in such a stylish space. And what's the biggest advantage of the place is its owner - Pedro. He's very helpful and hospitable and definitely knows what you should see on Sao Miguel.

  • November 13, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had no bad experience. I had awesome experiences. Check out the In53...you will be convinced!

    The people, the location, the kindness, co-guests, and hospitality extended to all guests were awesome. Tour guides delivered maximum satisfaction. It was like vacationing with family. I was very satisfied!

  • October 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner of the house was really helpful with suggestions about the island. A quite comfortable atmosphere and a house which offers all necessary items to spend more days there.

  • October 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great time in the Guest House. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. The rooms and the living area are equipped with lots of love. After our week on Flores in the tent we were especially pleased about the washing machine ;)

  • October 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not want to go home :(

    I had an excellent stay! They will help you with everything and are very friendly. They make you feel really welcome. The guesthouse is very clean, there are towels available, you can use a bike, wash and iron your clothes, enjoy the terrace, there is coffee and tea (from the island!) all day for you to enjoy, the location is very good too... Close to a supermarket (& also a small one right around the corner) and 5-10 minute walk to the bus station with busses that take you to any place on the island. Every bed has a light and a power point. You have a key, so you can enter whenever you want. The breakfast is really good too! Highly recommended!!! I will be back :)

  • February 12, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Atmosphere like at home

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm and helpful.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing at all

    Everything about this place

  • November 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    family atmosphere very pleasant. Beautifully decorated helpful personnel.

  • November 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The best guest house I've ever visited in my entire life. Perfectly clean, comfortable well located and with great staff. I felt like at home.

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice modern hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and safe and close to the center. We loved the great terrace.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A beautiful guesthouse with friendly staff

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hostel is situated in the city center. Amazing staff- very helpful and friendly- you feel there immediately like at home!

  • March 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place to stay. I felt like at home. All Persons were very friendly & welcome. I will come again here...:-) thanks to Pedro and his staff!

  • March 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New, very clean, helpful staff, small present at the beginning of the stay, very close to the city center, spacious room.

  • January 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's run by Pedro, a dentist living downstairs, who is an amazing man. The place is new, clean and well equipped. Cant recommend it more!

  • December 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. It was a lovely experience and i felt like home.

  • November 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is a very nice and clean hostel with a very helpful owner.

  • November 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Bed in Co-ed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was perfect for me! A good location, friendly and helpful staff, facilities, clealiness, etc... I'll back!

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Helpful staff. Location Cleanliness

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: