Reviews of XA Apartments

Rua Ouvidor Medeiros, 1, 9950-331 Madalena, Portugal

#1 of 15 hotels in Madalena

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 57 apartment reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • October 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great, apartment is well designed and wide, has it all inside ready for guests. Kitchen is well prepared with family needs. Loved it!!

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sophia was an excellent host! Our flight was delayed and she could not have been more accommodating. Her aprartments are perfectly located. Our one bedroom was very large and very clean. We couldn't have imagined a better place and we would highly recommend!

  • August 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear street noise in the master bedroom (a new door should do the job...)

    We stayed in the older part of the building (downstairs, with a view on a small inner garden). It's a huge, tastefully renovated apartment. This was definitely the best place we stayed during our holiday in the Azores !

  • August 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The design of the apartment is very modern. The apartment is also comfortable, well equipped, clean and loved the furniture. Sofia is very helpful, she exceeded our expectations in terms of service.

  • July 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More like an AirBnB than a hotel. Mattress not so comfortable. Make sure you bring your own toiletries (shampoo, conditioner etc). In a complex of three, real lack of privacy with people able to see in through the big kitchen window and big glass front door (no curtains or frosting). No fly screens for the big sliding doors lets in a lot of flying insects, which is a real shame in the summer. May be better value elsewhere unless you are a family of 4+. Bring ear plugs as the Madalena clock tower chimes every hour, half hour and 5 minutes past the hour... though this will be true for any place in Madalena :)

    Location is fantastic and lots of space. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Washing machine and close supermarket make this a good home base for whale watching.

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The apartment was spacious, bright and had everything we could possibly need. Perfectly situated a short distance to shops, restaurants and the sea front and ferry.

  • January 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We travelled to Pico with our two kids who are both under the age of 4. Arrived at 20:00 and Sofia was waiting for us. The flat is beautifully designed and included everything we needed. We did not have a baby chair do Sofia got one for us which greatly assisted us. Everything we needed we was immediately taken care of. I would highly recommend this place due to the great service, wonderful flat and excellent location.

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, new place, very nice staff

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, cleanliness

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The appartment is perfect, well equipped and extremely clean and it's only five minutes' walk away from the port.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wow!!!!!!!!!!

  • May 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very warm welcome, everything was perfect!

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location right next to cafes and restaurants with see view - and into Faial island. Amazing apartment too! Highly recommended!

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kindness of Sofia and her parents. Everything new and clean. The Garden.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: