Reviews of Monte Carlo Residence 4 stars

29 Baiculesti, Sector 1, 013193 Bucharest, Romania

#151 of 214 hotels in Bucharest

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 42

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some of the furniture are very old like the bed. Sometimes it felt like it's going to break. I did not try their breakfast so I don't know if it's good or bad but I didn't like that the restaurant closes way too early in case you were hoping to order something in the room.

    I like the location of the hotel and it's very quiet and relaxing. I would say the rooms are worth the price they are giving. My booking was actually with another hotel that visit but the other hotel had to do some maintenance and they told me I have to find another hotel a week before my flight. So I went with Hotel Monte Carlo not doing a lot of research about it and I have to say I'm happy about this hotel.

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reserved one room, received another. Reserved a "family room" but was charged for each additional family member. Fridge unplugged and smelled bad. Heating system could be heard gurgling but no heat. Beds uncomfortable and blankets super thin. Would not recommend

  • July 20, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is a flat, there is no kitchen and no table... and no restaurant in the whole building! Moreover there are no restaurants in the area, just a few small mini markets sellig food that however you will not be able to cook. Having dinner that night was a concern. I can't see any reason to return.

    the terrace is wonderful, bed is confortable.

  • October 21, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location of the hotel is right in front of railway so if you have windows opened you may hear the trains.

    Really nice view from penthouse on 14th floor. Very nice staff. In general very nice hotel to book if you go to Romexpo. Taxi costs like 5 LEI (1,13 EUR) to ROMEXPO which is nothing.

  • August 23, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The " boss " is horrible! She thinks that she is the little God there and that she makes me a favor that she gives me a room .... On my money. Stay away from this place !

  • July 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only bad things were the lack of some traditional hotel amenities and the water stopped working my last night there.

    Staff were excellent, amazing breakfast brought to room daily. Easy cab ride that is dispatched from the hotel lobby to anywhere in Bucharest. Great value for the money.

  • May 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was a little far out of town but only cost a couple of pounds.

    room was really clean, guys were helpful at the front desk and we had excellent facilities and space in the room.

  • November 8, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only weak point was that the TV did not work properly

  • October 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have a restaurant or a bar. I have to go by foot about 200m. It was ok for a walk after i eat.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is very, very bad. You can take something better, like eggs but to pay additional

    location close to Romexpo

  • January 24, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is fine!

  • September 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment has 2 bedrooms,3 bathrooms and large living room with kitchen. Very good air conditioning unit .

  • August 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All fine...

    Perfect location, highly recomended!!!

  • July 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful

  • June 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff who went out of their way to help with ticket issues. Location however is not ideal. Hotel is far from everything.

  • May 19, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like

    Big spacious rooms Comfortable bed Good breakfest

  • April 3, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    Proximity to the airport, the staff was great and the price was right.

  • February 17, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolute cleanliness, staff behavior is one that you leave a nice impression, location gives you easy access to major business areas in Bucharest

  • February 3, 2015

    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    payment at check-in

    large apartment with enough facilities

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • November 10, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff were helpful but not really professional hotel staff. They just rent out a few rooms in this otherwise large condo building; it's not really a hotel. There is no restaurant in the building (not a big deal though).

    New and up-to-date room with in-room kitchen and laundry. Very comfortable and luxurious. Good value for money.

  • November 8, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - bubbling noise from heating radiators - very noisy minibar - needed to switch off during the night - broken bed (slatted frame) - I needed to repair it before sleeping - no clothes hanger in the wardrobe - no glass in the room or bathroom, so you haven't even something where to put your toothbrush into - booked an apartment, but the door to the living room/kitchenette was closed - so I couldn't use, even couldn't see it - no toiletries (shower gel, conditioner, body lotion) provided, only a piece of soap and one small bottle of cheapest shampoo... - no holder for toilet paper in the toilet - generally poor hygiene - very poor breakfast

    - the lady who was serving the breakfast was very friendly, polite and customer oriented.

  • October 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The room was very uncomfortable. The sofa is not a sofa broken and the kids couldn't sleep on it Dirty place and bad smell No service room we needed pillows and blankets but there was no one to serve us at 12 am The worst hotel we went at all our trip

    Nothing

  • October 21, 2014

    • Couple

    It was an excellent expierence for us. We would able to cook in the kitchen without any issues. Location wa great to reach every location faster. Only small and little issue was the noise from other rooms, cause of the isolation we thought.

  • September 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Surprised to not have a phone in room to call reception. Just needed it for the Wi-fi password. And surprised that receptionist girl didn't know where the breakfast is...

    Big room, clean sheets, friendly staff. Private parking. Breakfast OK. Fare price. Just was not what we needed.

  • July 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is not for budget traveller. Taxi's are very affordable and reception will help you call them, but you need them to get into the city

    Great staff and excellent facilities: all you could need

  • July 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    near railwaystation. ATTENTION!!! from creditcard was charged amount for drinks, what we did not see in fridge. I advise guests to check what is in minibar with hotel´s staff!!! Because it is not normal, that minibar have no list of inventory! and Front Office charge wrong amount from creditcard! broken sofa! Not **** hotel!!!

    Near from airport. Clean rooms. beds are convinient, but sofa was broken.

  • June 15, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The breakfast should be more varied...

    Friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and big. Safe parking lot. The staff will you even prepare bread in the toasters for breakfast :-)

  • June 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Air conditioner didn't blow as cold as I would have liked, but it was a cool night so didn't need it.

    Breakfast was outstanding! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and ready when we arrived. Couldn't have had a better experience!

  • May 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service, we were there for a social event so we didnt bring computers. But the reception found a router so we could use our Wifi :) The breakfast wasnt the most varied but the service we got there makes this one of my best hotel experiences

  • April 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Good choice for longer stays in the Northern part of Bucharest. Very suitable in terms of price and conditions for families with small children as the fully equiped kitchen might become very useful. The quiet surroundings and the free easy accessible parking are a plus.

  • February 27, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed/mattress was awfull we could not sleep all night. There was no water pressure in the shower. After having a shower water was everywhere in the bathroom as the drain in the shower did not worked and the water came out on the sides of the shower. Canal smell came out from the bathroom. No wifi. Normal coffee is not included in the breakfast. No pool only fitness. Not a 4 star hotel.

    The staff is very helpfull. The hotel is close to the airport.

  • February 20, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No reception after 20.00. The marketing of the services was poor. It is sad to be able to offer services and do not communicate them with a beautiful leaflet. Also there is not a pool (used to be) pls update booking.com

    Politeness was beyond regular standards. Whenever needed personell was there for you. And always with a smile. Very clean, and almost fully equipped the 46 sqm room we had!

  • November 4, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Awful square shaped pillows

  • October 30, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    big room good breakfast quiet place

  • August 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was ok!

    big rooms, beautifull furnitures, big balcony-terase

  • July 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    It is a fair bit away from The sights and public transport (though taxi's are very affordable)

    Staff, facilities, cleanliness, all class A.

  • June 10, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Bad smell in bathroom and old furniture

  • April 27, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Family

    I didn't like the varieties of breakfast.

    It was confortable, very clean rooms and I like the staff.

  • April 6, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The smell on the lift A bit old style

    No bad to be in Romania

  • March 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Not clean enough, in first day we found used condom in our room.

    Big and useful room. Private parking.

  • February 18, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Family

    Location, staff flexibility, safe parking lot

  • January 27, 2014

    • Solo traveler

    There was no restaurant and nowhere to eat in the neighborhood.

    The hotel is on the way to the airport, which is convenient.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: