Reviews of Hotel - Restaurant Gonduzo 3 stars

Str. Santimbru 18-20, 535600 Odorheiu Secuiesc, Romania

#8 of 21 hotels in Odorheiu Secuiesc

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • August 22, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt very welcomed and cared for since the first moment we arrived; the personnel is very friendly, we had excellent food and service and we really enjoyed our explorations in the city and the natural surroundings, perfect for kids and adults. Location is very central, wifi works great and our car had a parking spot every day. We will definitely go back here.

  • August 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels bit thin and scratchy as another reviewer remarked. Breakfasts so poor that we didn't try the restaurant for dinner.

    Large room facing internal courtyard with balcony. Big corner bath in bathroom. All very spacious. Friendly staff.

  • August 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast table was a bit poor, with coffee running out regularly. Also details like lack of shower curtain and the fact that all the rooms on the floor were accessible to each other by means of a walkway outside the window brings down the overall impression. But most importantly, most of the rooms sit right on top of the outside bar area, with loud conversation and music until midnight - business travelers might want to bring earplugs.

  • July 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the town is not great, after arrival in the town I have looked for the hotel a long time. The map obtained from the booking.com site is confusing for car drivers since many streets are of single direction, and the map does not show how to get to the hotel. There is the entrance to the hotel at a tertiary, narrow street which is difficult to find.

    Quite good hotel, very clean, and not expensive. The staff may be contacted in English, Hungarian and Romanian. Nice atmosphere of the Szekelyf"old (Country of Szekely), and good price to value ratio.

  • February 1, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Honeymoon Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - They didn't take my booking into account and were not given the wished kind of room. - the late evening / night staff only spoke Romanian, which made things difficult at the time of trying to solve the problem of the booking - towels as hard as a piece of wood - average breakfast

    - clean rooms - fairly big, high-ceiling rooms, great sensation of space - the daily English-speaking staff was very nice - free parking in front of the hotel

  • September 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good room. Good restaurant, with lovely portrait photos on the walls.

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe breakfast should improve a little.

    They left us to stay more,because was raining for 4 ours,and didn't charge us.Thx

  • October 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it isin the center. With balcony.Very friendly staff. Big and comfortable rooms

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: