Reviews of Hotel Valentina 3 stars

Mehadia nr.5b, 300561 Timişoara, Romania

#60 of 62 hotels in Timişoara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find, located behind a factory, bad smell, frayed bedlinen and towels, walls dirty, bathroom falling apart and repaired cheply.. Not a nice plice to stay at all. Stayed in Timisoara for same value at a much nicer place. If it wasn't so late, I would've stayed somewhere else.

  • 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unpleasant smell in the room as well in the bathroom, no remote control for A/C, the fridge was smelling horrible, no heating source at 3 degrees outside, very cold

  • 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i needed to wait for the receptioner 30.min because she wasnt there the thing is that this place is mentioned as a hotel but Its a HOSTEL anyway i had my own room but there are tricky take care before you book this place and consider it as a HOSTEL

    Nothing.....

  • 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nonsmoking rooms had smell of smoking. Very hard beds.

    Good price and good and clean rooms including bathroom

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really warm and helpful staff

  • 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing. The smell was horrible.

  • 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt terrible !

    Nice lady at the front

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 19 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air-conditioning didn't work, the TV had no signal, the electricity plugs were only 2 used from the fridge and the a/c, the sun hit right into the room in the morning making it impossible to sleep with the light and heat

    big comfortable rooms, kind staff available 24/7, not far from the center around 2 km on foot

  • 28 May 2014

    • Business trip
    • Group

    First, it is a hostel, not a hotel (badly advertised). It is far away from the center, it is old, everythings looks refurbished. The price was fair but I advise anyone pay more and get a better place, unless you are interested in staying close to campus area.

    The staff is very friendly, the towels were changed daily, the room is cleaned every day

  • 23 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    blankets should be bigger and warmer

    very polite service, breakfast until 12 o' clock, we checked-in just when we arrived ( before 11 o'clock) and we checked-out at 12 o'clock

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: